Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine von Google Cloud

4.5
Sterne
3,453 Bewertungen
700 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, each module aims to build on your ability to interact with GKE, and includes hands-on labs for you to experience functionalities first-hand. In the first module, you'll be introduced to a range of Google Cloud services and features, with a view to helping you choose the right Google Cloud services to create your own cloud solution. You'll learn about creating a container using Cloud Build, and store a container in Container Registry. You'll also compare and contrast the features of Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine, also referred to as GKE. In addition to conceptualizing the Kubernetes architecture, you'll deploy a Kubernetes cluster using GKE, deploy Pods to a GKE cluster, and view and manage Kubernetes objects....

Top-Bewertungen

NP

6. Mai 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

SB

12. Dez. 2020

I already learnt GKE from Qwiklabs courses. But there are new things that I learnt now, like Architecture of K8s, Edge presence of GCP (GKE), Still there are things that can be taught about Anthos.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 700 Bewertungen für Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

von Marcio S d S

14. Dez. 2018

Gostei muito do curso por apresentar de forma clara as vantagens de se utilizar Kubernetes. Talvez seria interessante ter alguns outros pequenos apps que fossem mais simples e práticos para se desenvolver, ainda mais para quem está iniciando nesta área. De qualquer forma o curso é muito bom e acredito que deve ser mais divulgado para que pessoas interessadas possam ter contato com este ambiente.

von Thomas O

9. Feb. 2021

It's a good start, but it's just a start, you will need more. Sometimes the lab time is a bit short if you run into technical problems, but you can restart and do them again. By the end of the course, it's a little bit "Monkey see, monkey do." It's not just about getting through the training but to understand. I was surprised at how much there is in Google Cloud and Kubernetes.

von Jasmeet S B

22. Aug. 2020

Very High Level Introduction to The Use case and Hands On Practical Lab Allowed Me to Experience and Learn How The World Of Cloud Computing Operates With the Knowledge Of the Fundamentals of Container,use case of Kubernetes engine and its Application like Jenkins It Well Help Me to Prioritize Cloud Over anY other Technology as It Offers Continuous Integration and Delivery.

von George J

10. Feb. 2018

Concise. Lecture material a little rushed, occasionally being read off slides. Labs are useful, although need to focus on understanding what each of the commands (and all the prepared code) is doing. Ran into errors with Jenkins authorization and realized that restarting a lab is difficult, so important to ensure you're following instructions carefully.

von Kartik P K

2. Sep. 2018

Some of the labs were pretty amazing and I learnt a lot of amazing things, but also some were exceptionally hard to understand like the last lab which talked about deploying to jenkins which I found to be hard to understand and I think I might have to go through the lab again after some research into it by myself first. Anyway the course was worth it.

von Patricio S A

2. Juni 2018

It would be perfect. But I had permissions problems in last lab

Error from server (Forbidden): clusterrolebindings.rbac.authorization.k8s.io is forbidden: User "google495114_student@qwiklabs.net" cannot create clusterrolebindings.rbac.authorization.k8s.io at the cluster scope: Required "container.clusterRoleBindings.create" permission.

von James T

16. März 2018

Quite good in becoming familiar with Google Kubernetes Engine. I would suggest trying not to make it obvious that the instructor is reading as they are presenting.

The steps in the labs were spot on.

Sometimes it can be beneficial to learn from mistakes or own experimentation as long as the students have somewhere to go if they need help.

von Dmitriy M

27. Mai 2019

It's a good high-level overview of what Kubernetes is and how you can use it to setup CI/CD and blue-green deployment process. This course information is not enough and supplementary self-study will be required if you'd like to start using Kubernetes. There was one issue with with a final lab in which I wasn't able to install Helm.

von Alan T

5. Okt. 2020

Excellent Overview of GKE with practical labs.

Would have wanted to see more around GKE networking and storage, even if a lot of this is abstracted away inside the GKE Master (managed by Google).

The labs on deployment are also very detailed, and possibly difficult to follow if you're either new to Jenkins or Spinnaker.

von Gary F P

7. Okt. 2019

There were a few issues with quiklabs but otherwise a really good course. I sort of wish the labs spent more time on what the commands were actually doing. but i get that theres some setup required thats not a part of the course content. might be better if that was scripted then if its not going to get elaborated on.

von IOANNIS P

1. Sep. 2018

Covers a lot of ground and gives valuable insight, IMHO the only drawback is that is targeted to Google Cloud, so the examples would need significant effort to be reproduced in other environment i.e AWS, Azure or Minicube.

I also have to mention the very good support, while I needed it, been stuck in one of the labs.

von Mostafa T H

24. Aug. 2020

The labs are great, but in many stages the instruction ask only for blind obedience instead of trying to explain what is actually happening. I think this would be useful if you already know Kubernetes, CI-CD, Jenkins, or Spinnaker and you just want to see how to use these tools within the Google Cloud Platform.

von Rafael S O

28. Juli 2018

De modo geral o curso é muito bom, intuitivo e as perguntas fazem sentido.

Porém infelizmente não consegui concluir o lab no último módulo, o que para mim era o mais importante por se tratar de uma configuração de ambiente que ocorre muito no mundo real.

Se não fosse isso, seria 5 estrelas sem dúvidas.

Obrigado.

von Matt C

24. Juni 2020

I want to first say thanks for the work that has gone into creating these labs. Some really good information and a good start with Kubernetes Engine. A few steps in several labs don't work. The first lab I was able to find suggestions on the internet in correcting the error. The 2nd lab I wasn't.

von Shrey D

12. Dez. 2018

The CD section feels a bit outdated, but again that's a section which isn't of the ut most importance. This course gives a solid basic understanding of containers and orchestration and is great for anyone who wants to dive into the world of containers for the very first time!!

von Keddy L

26. Apr. 2020

Pretty good course that summarizes and provides a good starting point for all these concepts, since everyone needs to start somewhere. Next time, make sure all the labs are working without outdated software and configuration file versions on a regular basis.

von Chun Y Y

9. Sep. 2019

A very good materials on learning how the basic concept of containers and kubernetes as its orchestration tool for managing the containers. The course also propose two useful CI/CD tools, Jenkin and Spinnaker, for code pushing.

von Pekka R

14. Okt. 2019

Last exercise has to options (which seems like you need to complete either Jenkins or Spinnaker). At least I had to finish both in order to complete the course. It did not matter for me, but maybe this is not the intended.

von Mohit G

21. Juni 2018

Overall topics coverage and Labs are good. Videos could have more details. To fill the gap I suggest take this course along with course on edx.org named 'LinuxFoundationX: LFS158x - Introduction to Kubernetes'.

von Ganges

21. Mai 2018

It's bit quick to rush the materials and the lab. It provides a quick overview with guided lab instructions. Follow-up with github exercises later will be helpful to reinforce the learnings and concepts.

von Davide L V

10. Apr. 2018

very useful. sometimes the labs are more a lot of commands than a path to learning the hands-on part. Could be better to explain the path during the lab in order to have an outlook of the work to be done.

von Cristian R R

18. Juni 2018

Esta bien como introductorio a la tecnología, se extraña el español pero se entiende. Los laboratorios perfectos. cuidado que cuando se omiten pasos cuesta mucho darse cuenta de la falta de ellos.

von Himanshu A

25. Apr. 2018

Good course. But at some point I felt that I it more about simply executing the commands which were provided in labs, I think more information on commands and concepts should have been included.

von Desiree B

12. Feb. 2018

Great content but grammar or text is sometimes off so it's hard as a non-native speaker to get the right sentence. Qwiklabs environment sometimes need quite some time to build a session.

von Steve W

31. Okt. 2019

This was a great course. i feel like I have a better understanding of GKE. However, I'm still feeling like I wouldn't know how to know when to use GKE in my solution and implement it.