Chevron Left
Zurück zu Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions von Berklee College of Music

4.7
Sterne
290 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
16. Aug. 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

AG
27. Juni 2020

A good course for a guitarist who knows its basics. The professor taught really well. The course content was also apt and carefully constructed. Overall a good course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 104 Bewertungen für Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

von Polina M

10. Mai 2019

I play guitar for 15 years and yet I found useful info in this course. Really good for beginners!!!

von Ankush S

18. Apr. 2020

This course has helped me to learn the scales and major chord patterns (major, minor, diminished &augmented). Thanks a lot to Amanda and the team !!

von Yann M

31. Dez. 2018

Does not feel like a higher education course at all. There is very little content or theory, and I don't feel like the teacher talks to me like I'm an adult.

The content "is" useful, but really not enough to justify paying for it... especially with all the resources available online.

Please, MOOCs need higher quality content if we ever want it to be taken seriously.

von Arsena S

27. Jan. 2020

Loved this course! Great for intermediate guitarists. I'm a self-taught guitarist. I've been playing for ten years, but really needed this course to brush up on somethings that my beginner skills needed to outgrow.

von Aditya G

28. Juni 2020

A good course for a guitarist who knows its basics. The professor taught really well. The course content was also apt and carefully constructed. Overall a good course.

von Vasilis K

19. Mai 2020

I'm playing guitar with no formal education and I found this lesson very helpful, inspiring and fun.

Thank you Amanda and coursera crew. Keep up the good work!

von Nick J M

13. Mai 2020

Amazing quality of content and order of learning things worked perfectly. Loved the final submission at the end also. Thank you for such a great course.

von Eduardo F A

29. Okt. 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics

thanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

von Arnaud d G

22. Nov. 2019

A very good introduction to guitar scales and chord progressions if you are not familiar with those. It is good for beginners or experienced guitar player who want to learn the theory. I hope there will be a more advanced one soon.

von Maria M Q V

5. Juni 2020

Great course if you are coming from the begginers course of the how to play guitar specialization. I'm really pleased with the material and the way Amanda explains things, she is fun and the information comes in bite size videos. I missed some more downloadable theory but if you get the Berklee e-book you will find quite a lot in there.

von Mario A R

17. Aug. 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

von José A T G

3. Jan. 2019

Great course for beginners. You can learn a very important knowledge to be familiar with guitar basics. I highly recomend this course.

von Thomas B

12. Juni 2020

A fine opportunity to slow down and pay attention to important details in guitar technique. Great material, excellently presented.

von Peter J K

25. Nov. 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

von Fredi M

26. Apr. 2020

Excellent Course! Enjoyed the course very much. I learned a lot in this informative course.

Highly recommend it.

von Angelo S

23. Apr. 2020

Very good and clear introductory course on guitar chords strumming, melody and progressions!

von Tanel V

2. Mai 2020

Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions is encouraging 4-week video-course series with a peer to peer community. The course reminded to use the metronome beats to keep the tempo, to focus on accuracy over speed (to play slow), encouraged to make mistakes. The instruction videos were clear to understand and setting week goals kept motivating to continue. It was nice to read other students comments and analyze self-progress in every week. Most rememberable were arpeggios and 12-bar blues. Also opportunity to study theory along with practice. It´s a great way to pick up the instrument and commit to practice regularly.

von Elizabeth R

8. Juni 2020

This foundational course was so clear and well presented. The confidence I gained in my musicianship is enormously important. I'm so grateful that I found it. Seriously, Amanda Monaco is so smart, and so clear that it was easy for me to feel smart, and to 'get it'. Thank you. so very much.

von Christine C

2. Nov. 2020

Great Course, it's a natural progression from, " Guitar for Beginners" class. It keeps the ball rolling, so to speak, piggybacking on everything you learned in the beginner course- taking you to the next level, and starting your foray into playing up the neck. Highly recommend!

von Bart L

21. Nov. 2019

This was everything I wanted in a guitar theory course. The instructor was very clear in her presentations. It was also very helpful that she demonstrated her lectures very slowly so they could be easily followed. I have material for many, many months.

von Deleted A

31. Jan. 2019

My guitar playing skills increased so much in the span of a month. My confidence in playing with others is at an all time high and I now have the tools to start writing original songs. Can't say enough about this course.

von Samanta G P

11. Juni 2020

Realmente son muy buenos los cursos y la plataforma muy accesible de entender y manejar. He auditado otros cursos y se aprende también aunque no puedas realizar las evaluaciones. Lo recomiendo 100x100! No te lo pierdas.

von Parthiban T

11. Mai 2020

This course created interest and confidence in me to pursue further in guitar playing. Amanda Monaco is a wonderful teacher. Her teaching videos are exceptional and dealing scales and chord progressions in depth.

von Pablo H

20. Okt. 2020

Fine course, clear in contents and with a fine last assignment. Peer review was not fine the first time, because was not serious, but second review was perfect.

von Anuja s

25. Okt. 2020

It was really an amazing journey of learning guitar with berklee college of music... thank you so much for providing this online ..really helped me a lot..