Chevron Left
Zurück zu Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions von Berklee College of Music

4.7
Sterne
193 Bewertungen
69 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

May 19, 2020

I'm playing guitar with no formal education and I found this lesson very helpful, inspiring and fun.\n\nThank you Amanda and coursera crew. Keep up the good work!

NM

May 13, 2020

Amazing quality of content and order of learning things worked perfectly. Loved the final submission at the end also. Thank you for such a great course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 71 Bewertungen für Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

von Polina M

May 10, 2019

I play guitar for 15 years and yet I found useful info in this course. Really good for beginners!!!

von Yann M

Dec 31, 2018

Does not feel like a higher education course at all. There is very little content or theory, and I don't feel like the teacher talks to me like I'm an adult.

The content "is" useful, but really not enough to justify paying for it... especially with all the resources available online.

Please, MOOCs need higher quality content if we ever want it to be taken seriously.

von Arsena S

Jan 27, 2020

Loved this course! Great for intermediate guitarists. I'm a self-taught guitarist. I've been playing for ten years, but really needed this course to brush up on somethings that my beginner skills needed to outgrow.

von Peter J K

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

von Eduardo F A

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics

thanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

von Arnaud d G

Nov 22, 2019

A very good introduction to guitar scales and chord progressions if you are not familiar with those. It is good for beginners or experienced guitar player who want to learn the theory. I hope there will be a more advanced one soon.

von Tanel V

May 02, 2020

Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions is encouraging 4-week video-course series with a peer to peer community. The course reminded to use the metronome beats to keep the tempo, to focus on accuracy over speed (to play slow), encouraged to make mistakes. The instruction videos were clear to understand and setting week goals kept motivating to continue. It was nice to read other students comments and analyze self-progress in every week. Most rememberable were arpeggios and 12-bar blues. Also opportunity to study theory along with practice. It´s a great way to pick up the instrument and commit to practice regularly.

von Bart L

Nov 21, 2019

This was everything I wanted in a guitar theory course. The instructor was very clear in her presentations. It was also very helpful that she demonstrated her lectures very slowly so they could be easily followed. I have material for many, many months.

von Deleted A

Jan 31, 2019

My guitar playing skills increased so much in the span of a month. My confidence in playing with others is at an all time high and I now have the tools to start writing original songs. Can't say enough about this course.

von Parthiban T

May 12, 2020

This course created interest and confidence in me to pursue further in guitar playing. Amanda Monaco is a wonderful teacher. Her teaching videos are exceptional and dealing scales and chord progressions in depth.

von Vasilis K

May 19, 2020

I'm playing guitar with no formal education and I found this lesson very helpful, inspiring and fun.

Thank you Amanda and coursera crew. Keep up the good work!

von Nick J M

May 13, 2020

Amazing quality of content and order of learning things worked perfectly. Loved the final submission at the end also. Thank you for such a great course.

von Ankush S

Apr 18, 2020

This course has helped me to learn the scales and major chord patterns (major, minor, diminished &augmented). Thanks a lot to Amanda and the team !!

von José A T G

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for beginners. You can learn a very important knowledge to be familiar with guitar basics. I highly recomend this course.

von Fredi M

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent Course! Enjoyed the course very much. I learned a lot in this informative course.

Highly recommend it.

von Dan K

Aug 11, 2019

Solid beginning for chord structure and simple arpeggios. Recommended for beginner guitar players!

von Angelo S

Apr 23, 2020

Very good and clear introductory course on guitar chords strumming, melody and progressions!

von Alceu G A F

Jun 08, 2019

Very good for those who want to learn strumming patterns, chord progressions and arpeggios.

von Frederick M

May 07, 2020

Excellent resource for the beginner and helpful to some who need to revisit fundamentals

von Camilo T

Apr 20, 2020

Well explained videos and makes you want to continue practicing and enjoying your guitar

von Segarceanu O D

Sep 12, 2018

esxcellent presentation, cool teacher. thanks, berklee & coursera, i’ve learnt so much!

von Alessio D S

Jan 05, 2019

Really a great course, there is a plenty of stuff to learn and is well structured

von Michael H

Apr 07, 2020

It’s amazing how much information is taught in such a short time. Great course!

von Denis M

Jul 08, 2019

Very fun and understandable course for a beginner on guitar. I enjoyed it a lot.

von Brad S

Jan 08, 2020

Good course to develop the fundamentals and introduce players to useful scales.