Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Health and Humanitarianism

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Health and Humanitarianism by University of Manchester

4.8
79 Bewertungen
22 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the Global Health and Humanitarianism MOOC. We are delighted to have you with us, and hope that the next six weeks will provide an interesting and thoughtful experience for you. We hope the course will give you an overview of global health and humanitarianism in theory and in practice. These fields overlap, and are connected, in many significant ways. However, we have used three key themes to explore our subjects: each key theme will be discussed over two week blocks by specialist course lecturers, and supported by unique video perspectives by three keynote speakers who are leading specialists in the field. - Weeks 1 & 2: An Introduction to Global Health Dr Amy Hughes MBE; - Weeks 3 & 4: Humanitarian Responses and Dilemmas Dr Tim Jacoby; - Weeks 5 & 6: The Right to Humanitarian Assistance and the Responsibility to Protect Dr Kirsten Howarth. To get the best out of the course we encourage you to try and set aside a few hours each week. This will give you time to work through videos, written materials and linked resources, and to get involved with discussion with other learners. We have provided a variety of different readings, resources and suggested activity based on the course content. Some will be essential to your understanding of the MOOC themes, and to assessment (if you have chosen to take part in assessment activity). Others will be for those of you who want to discover more about a particular subject or perspective, or to make your own study of global health or humanitarianism in action. Check through the weekly resources and content to find out which best suit your needs. During the course we will look at a range of different opinions and debates, linked to key themes and addressing ethics and moral issues. We hope you will be inspired and encouraged to explore and share your own perspectives, and those of others, throughout the course. Different viewpoints are essential to understanding global health and humanitarian practice. We hope you enjoy the next six weeks finding out about Global Health and Humanitarianism, and look forward to hearing from you on the discussion boards....

Top-Bewertungen

DO

Feb 19, 2019

Aspects of global health have been well articulated in the humanitarian context and I think with a combination of related courses it can be interesting.

TA

Aug 02, 2017

Thank you very much honorable Professors it was the very informative and knowledgeable course especially for third world countries.

Filtern nach:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Global Health and Humanitarianism

von BERNARDO G

May 17, 2019

Interesting, wide and complete!!

von Desmonio O O

Feb 19, 2019

Aspects of global health have been well articulated in the humanitarian context and I think with a combination of related courses it can be interesting.

von Dr.Mehedi H

Jan 18, 2019

its great to learn and share, thanks again for the community who taught me at this extent.

von Jatinder S

Nov 16, 2018

I think it offers a really basic understanding and starting point for anyone interested to explore this subject further. The speakers are frank in putting their individual ideas on some of the controversial areas in field of Humanitarianism and even at the level of this course, I felt the discussions do stimulate you to think deeply and align, reflect and challenge your personal views and principles to wider humanitarian field. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

von David H

Nov 13, 2018

Very insightful and well put together course. Thank-you

von Michael K

Oct 26, 2018

It has a great moment being with you guys I thank God for I've been taking my time to push on with the coursera.

von Amila H

Aug 25, 2018

fairly easy and a lot of partially incorrect information given. very eurocentric opnions based on personal experiences more than facts.

von thaung h

Apr 15, 2018

It is a great course that attracted me until the end of the course. I am very eager to learn more about humanitarism and RTP and global health. Teachers were also great. Theie essence were very clear and easily understandable. I can learn global health as well as my listening skill at the same time.

von Thomas P

Mar 25, 2018

The course is detailed and interesting. However, the videos are not engaging enough.

von ThomasIwalla

Feb 20, 2018

Relevant and appropriate for health workers in the humanitarian sector and in developing countries.

von Jonathan D

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent course!

von MOHAMED A B

Jan 26, 2018

Great

von Bella N

Jan 10, 2018

like this course. thx

von KLARA V

Dec 25, 2017

Great course with lot of important and interesting information. I specially appreaciate the different points of view from professionals working in the field.

von Donna E

Nov 25, 2017

This is a very important and timely subject. I would definitely recommend this course to my family and friends.

von HASEEB A

Nov 23, 2017

really useful course, an excellent succinct intro into global health and humanitarianism

von Alisha H

Oct 21, 2017

Very informative, it has shown me different perspectives on the subject of humanitarianism, the law and international law, the scrutiny of this law, and the challenges humanitarian organisations face; as well as information about true events.

von Gabriel A P

Oct 18, 2017

Muy bueno

von Tarik A

Aug 02, 2017

Thank you very much honorable Professors it was the very informative and knowledgeable course especially for third world countries.

von Beka K

Jul 22, 2017

I wish there would be a better quality of slides in the presentations. Besides, there are 3 quizzes and from that, second quiz seemed to me out of content of the given material. However, the rest of the course was good.

von MD I H

Jul 19, 2017

Excellent course. I loved it.

von John B

Jul 18, 2017

I think the visual aides could have been better, but the course was very informative, thank you.