Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast von École Polytechnique

4.6
Sterne
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The development of hydro, wind and solar power is growing strongly with as one objective to limit and reduce greenhouse gas emissions. All these renewable energies are intermittent with more or less strong variability. This course provides the basis for estimating the resource of these different modes of production and understanding the physical causes of intermittency and seasonal variability. The different modes of electricity production are detailed as well as the sensitivity induced by meteorological variations. Short and medium term forecast becomes a fundamental issue in the development of these renewable energies and in their integration to the electricity network. We therefore present the methods and tools used for a reliable forecast of the electricity production of hydro, wind and solar power plants. This MOOC has been supported by Ecole Polytechnique and was developed in the frame of the Energy4Climate Interdisciplinary Center of Institut Polytechnique de Paris in collaboration with Ecole des Ponts...

Top-Bewertungen

HJ

23. Sep. 2022

Great course experience..Very much I have learn from this course.Lots of knowledge I have gained.Learned new new things from here.

GD

17. Feb. 2022

Very informative sessions to know the variability in renewable energy. The global scenario in Hydel, wind, solar and wind energy.

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast

von Alessandro F

15. Juni 2022

Overall, it's a great course for those interested in renewable energy sources and meteorology. However, it's worth mentioning that the estimated hours are probably lower than what it takes to complete the course. Moreover, it looks like there are some mistakes in the quizzes: it's a bit frustrating to go by trial and error until you enter the answer that is deemed to be correct (see forum posts).

von UMER S

14. Juli 2022

The course was quite well designed. Considering sustainable energy, an Engineer can have enough knowlegde from this course.

von ELMER M P

1. Nov. 2021

thank you

von Mu'aadh M A A

9. Okt. 2022

It is one of the most beautiful courses in which I have obtained a lot of global information that talks about emerging energy with an extensive explanation of its types, uses and ways to obtain the electrical capabilities generated from these energies.

von Andre S

27. Mai 2022

renewable energy is unpredictable compared to current energy (coal, nuclear etc). This course gives good insight in how the characteristics are measured and what the effects are on a renewable energy system

von Harshit j

24. Sep. 2022

Great course experience..Very much I have learn from this course.Lots of knowledge I have gained.Learned new new things from here.

von gaurav d

18. Feb. 2022

Very informative sessions to know the variability in renewable energy. The global scenario in Hydel, wind, solar and wind energy.

von علی ا

27. Apr. 2022

it was one of the best courses in renewable energy that a an electrcal engineer can pass.

von Abrar A

19. Dez. 2022

very good course, thoroughly enjoyed the course.

von Arturo M O

19. Jan. 2022

It was a great course! I totally recommend!

von André F

26. Nov. 2022

Great course!

von Avinash S

23. Mai 2022

Very Helpful

von Franklin E S

12. Okt. 2022

Excellent

von SAFA P A

18. Dez. 2021

Thank you!

von Joshua B B

20. Nov. 2022

I LOVE IT

von Siddharth A

4. Apr. 2022

excellent

von Marin G

18. Nov. 2021

Great

von محمد م

10. Aug. 2022

very good but need to be translate

von Felix L

1. Nov. 2022

There were a few mistakes in the tests. But nevertheless the topics were interesting

von Anshul Y

29. März 2022

grateful