Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ideal Gases

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Ideal Gases von University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
Sterne
126 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course 3 of Statistical Thermodynamics, Ideal Gases, explores the behavior of systems when intermolecular forces are not important. This done by evaluating the appropriate partition functions for translational, rotational, vibrational and/or electronic motion. We start with pure ideal gases including monatomic, diatomic and polyatomic species. We then discuss both non-reacting and reacting ideal gas mixtures as both have many industrial applications. Computational methods for calculating equilibrium properties are introduced. We also discuss practical sources of ideal gas properties. Interestingly, in addition to normal low density gases, photons and electrons in metals can be described as though they are ideal gases and so we discuss them....

Top-Bewertungen

OB
22. Juni 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

SS
17. Mai 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Ideal Gases

von Allan J G V

27. Apr. 2020

It's really nice to see applied thermo and statistics to this field, but mos of the time it seems quizzes don't relate to the material.

von Anjali K

31. Aug. 2020

I did not enjoy this course as it contain unwanted quiz numericals and this course is very brief... And not at all able to understand all concepts. It even should contain some solved numericals and a detailed information and explanation.

von Mohnish L

23. Juli 2020

QUESTIONS & REVIEW PROCESS IS HORRIBLE

von Surya_Narayan

18. Mai 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

von Prasad S

21. Juni 2020

The course is good for advanced learners with already some knowledge of radiation, thermodynamics, and quantum mechanics. The exposure to various tools for chemical analysis through this course is good. However, I do feel that the instructor would take his time and teach more elaborately. Also I feel some of the quizzes/discussion prompts arrive earlier than the actual lecture related to it; which seemed a bit odd to me.

von Kasuntha M

11. Apr. 2021

Great course to learn about Ideal Gases and I highly recommend this course.

von Haroon A

2. Juli 2020

good

von Simon L

22. März 2021

The exercises are quite random and several are not doable with the knowledge taught int the course, that's quite frustrating.

von Soumyadeep B

4. Okt. 2020

This was a great time , enrolling this course on ideal gases. Thank you Prof. John W. Daily for these course lectures are meant to explain us so beautifully. And thank you Coursera for giving such opportunity.

von Davide C

19. Aug. 2021

With respect to the previous courses, this was quite simple. The professor's explanation were quite deep and useful.

von Odedo N B

23. Juni 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

von Shoroye M E

24. Juni 2020

learnt a whole lot, forever grateful

von MYKE-CHUKWUMAH C M

28. Mai 2021

Very educational and informative

von Sumit M

10. Juni 2020

valuable

von Samuel O

23. Juni 2020

Blessed

von Ma Y

29. Okt. 2020

Again, the concept and lecture of this course are well designed. But unfortunately, the exercise is of relatively poor quality. The assessment is weak as well.

von Chinenye C N

16. Mai 2021

It is very interesting but the week one was a difficult one for me.

von Okpongete E

7. Juli 2020

Awesome course, pushed me out of my limits.

von Jovi K

14. Juli 2020

Great course.

von Nanda K

29. Sep. 2020

good