Chevron Left
Zurück zu Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs von Duke University

4.9
Sterne
54 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can businesses and investors help fill the multi-trillion dollar gap needed for sustainable development? Simply put, by getting better at measuring and managing impacts on people and planet. Through this course, anyone can learn to improve their organization's practice of impact management, and how to align their ESG or impact activities and reporting with emerging global standards. Impact Measurement and Management for the SDGs is sponsored by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the global development network of the United Nations which created the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that over 190 countries have signed on to achieve by 2030. But the public sector can't do this alone. Climate change, poverty, racial and gender equity, food, health, education, clean water -- the list of challenges faced by people and planet is too long. Business and investment have stepped in to help. But in a field of evolving acronyms, standards and systems, many are not exactly sure what is required to do this work well. Third party standards and certifications are also evolving quickly to verify and assure impact management practices. What do you need to know to align your work with impact on the SDGs in ways that meet evolving expectations? Produced by the award winning team at CASE at Duke University, and developed in collaboration with advisors from around the world, this course consolidates several decades of work around impact management into a cutting-edge guide based on short videos and lessons with concrete practical examples. The course emphasizes ways to improving decision-making for impact on SDGs through changes enterprises and investors can make in strategy, management approach, transparency, and governance, which we have translated into 4 universal practices of impact measurement and management - SET STRATEGY, INTEGRATE, OPTIMIZE and REINFORCE. These steps are aligned with the UNDP's SDG Impact Standards as well as others, such as the Operating Principles for Impact Management. People who know how to apply these standards are increasingly in demand by institutions globally as they work to improve their performance and reporting around ESG and impact management. If you work or wish to work within an enterprise, a corporation, a fund that manages assets or an asset owner or advisory that oversees investment assets, or if you just want to learn more about impact investing, ESG, social finance or corporate reporting, this course will help you master the core concepts and practices in impact management for the SDGs and other impacts from both an enterprise and investor perspective....

Top-Bewertungen

DD
21. Okt. 2021

Very helpful subject matter and thoughtfully organized. Additional resources are really helpful in this field and I wonder if there is an opportunity to keep those as more "living documents"

J
9. Nov. 2021

An excellent and well presented course providing valuable insights. Many thanks to the course presenter, Cathy Clark.

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs

von Yuan-Hsun C

23. Okt. 2021

Definitely the best course that I have taken in Sustainability field via both online and offline channels. The professor can articulate the complicated concept with an extremely structured framework so that you can gain understanding into impact measurement step by step. Furthermore, the course also concerns pretty practical applications in the real world. You will REGRET if you miss this course! 200% recommend this course! Thank Professor Clark, UNDP and Fuqua for presenting this informative and useful course for those who possess passion for relevant field.

von Luis P

21. Sep. 2021

If you are looking for practical knowledge on how to use the SDGs in your business, social enterprise, nonprofit or investment firm, I highly recommend this training. Every lesson is filled with valuable information with a wealth of additional resources for a deeper dive. If sustainable development and/or impact investing is your game, you should definitely take this course!

von David R

3. Okt. 2021

Very useful and well presented.

Quality information and resources for future reference.

Based on a good quality integrate planning and reporting approach, it increases the capacity to integrate SDGs in a meaningful, practical and sustainable way that also takes into account the varying contexts and dynamic environment we are required to operate within.

von Anjum M

29. Sep. 2021

It is a must attend type of course for Social Development Professionals, and all those who are aspiring to do something for Social Enterprises ; be it investor, fund manager, impact assessor, impact validator. This is a good starting point.

von Günter S

5. Nov. 2021

Every startup and every investor that claimes to be impact oriented should do this course and do it seriously not for whitewashing. I will ask all my future fundraising clients to do this course before we can sign a contract.

von Diego C

22. Okt. 2021

Very helpful subject matter and thoughtfully organized. Additional resources are really helpful in this field and I wonder if there is an opportunity to keep those as more "living documents"

von Ken W

15. Okt. 2021

A​n excellent course in IMM from both enterprise and investor perspectives. Highly recommended

von Seth J

14. Okt. 2021

fantastic course and important information for measuring and managing impact for the SDGs

von Chris C

23. Okt. 2021

This course is an excellent overview for SDG impact management - it provides an overall framework and set of steps/questions/standards to ensure a strong system is put in place, as well as provides tons of resources of best practice.

I have 2 pieces of feedback: (1) the assessment - the questions are not very challenging and really anyone could tell what the answers are for most of the questions. (2) I wish there were more case studies done in more detail in the course. The more they illustrate good and bad examples, the more tangible the learning becomes.

Overall though - I would still highly recommend the course, as it is the first of its kind to exist for SDG impact management.

von Ainsley M

30. Okt. 2021

Great for learning impact management and measurement framework

von Silvia D F

4. Nov. 2021

The best Coursera Course that I have attended so far. It provides a solid theoretical foundation of the principles for Impact measurement and management and it contains a remarkable source of documentation for entrepreneurs and investors. The additional resources at the end of each chapter can be used in practice and are up-to-date, unlike other courses that I attended in the past, a requirement that I believe is essential for anyone entering the rapidly evolving world of sustainable investing.

von Dawn H

19. Nov. 2021

My organization has been investing with impact since 2013 but has not had a framework for tracking and measuring our successes and identifying areas of improvement. This course not only provided the framework, but provided all the tools needed to make it happen. I am confident that this course will take us to the next level in our impact investing journey.

von Raj C

18. Nov. 2021

systematic walk-through of steps and considerations in impact management, bolstered by examples. Useful for an impact investor to understand the perspective of the enterprise leader, and vice-versa. Thanks so much, Cathy!

von Jennifer S

10. Nov. 2021

An excellent and well presented course providing valuable insights. Many thanks to the course presenter, Cathy Clark.

von Juan J V

16. Nov. 2021

Just Brilliant!!! It comprises an extense work of knowledge and experience.

von Ingrid E N

22. Okt. 2021

A lot of material to read from UN but very useful to keep as a reference.

von Weixin X

16. Nov. 2021

As a new learner of IMM, this course is super helpful! Thanks!

von Deniz K

3. Nov. 2021

This course was vert insightful and beneficial

von Zak K

22. Nov. 2021

Very well thought-through and presented

von Patrick N

24. Sep. 2021

Fantastic Course. Enjoyed it