Chevron Left
Zurück zu Industrial IoT Markets and Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Industrial IoT Markets and Security von University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
Sterne
56 Bewertungen
12 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

Top-Bewertungen

FF

Jul 23, 2019

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

SH

Mar 28, 2019

Very interesting course for beginners looking to enter in the world of industri

Filtern nach:

1 - 12 von 12 Bewertungen für Industrial IoT Markets and Security

von Emil

Jul 04, 2019

I highly enjoyed the security section from which the real examples were highly illustrative of potential problems and countermeasures and weeks 3 IIoT market areas where the examples and videos were persuasive and informative and helped to create a clear view on the value of IoT in those sectors.

There were other parts of the course, such as which are the major telecom providers by geography, which were less enjoyable where information was provided more in a laundry-list style which is a methodology that makes it harder for me to retain insight. For those cases I felt the insight could easily be gained through a google search when and if its needed.

Thank you for providing this course! I'm very interested in the IoT market and applications and hope to complete others to learn more.

von Future

Jul 23, 2019

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

von Walid A

Jun 13, 2019

Great course that gives you a solid understanding of IIoT markets and applications. Instructor reads a lot from a market research document that the University purchased but still valuable information to understand the current state of the market, its segments, and projected growth.

von Anas C

Dec 31, 2019

Insightful at the beginning, ie 3 first weeks, even though the learning method of choice was to show promotional corporate videos.

The last two weeks are technical and are not of interest to people who are looking to gain deep knowledge about IIoT use-cases.

The course feels more like a course on security than IIoT.

von Dimitri P

Jan 15, 2020

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience with IIoT, I particularly enjoy the topics that give the overview as well in-depth understanding of where we stand. LoRa WAN has to be developed more with exercices/labs or workshop to practice as it makes better understanding of real life senari..

von Syed G H

Mar 28, 2019

Very interesting course for beginners looking to enter in the world of industri

von Jerome T

Apr 18, 2019

Very well balanced and documented.

von Dr S s

Sep 14, 2019

Wander full course

von Anni B

Apr 04, 2019

excellent

von Maria a k

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent

von Marcos A S

Nov 29, 2018

Great!

von mayur s

Sep 25, 2019

A broad overview of the development on IOT markets and then some details on the important players on each layer of the IOT stack. The security module initially looked challenging but once you I started to develop a security mindset, I really enjoyed get acquainted to basics of authentication and encryption on hardware and different software layer. I applied these learnings by reading through security measures on Zigbee 3.0 standard.