Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,188 Bewertungen
610 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top-Bewertungen

RY

28. Dez. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

TA

24. Juli 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filtern nach:

601 - 624 von 624 Bewertungen für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

von SAURABH A V

19. Mai 2020

Good Content

von Liech N

8. Dez. 2021

excellent

von Rishav j

28. Apr. 2021

NICE !!

von Apurwa S

22. Nov. 2020

amazing

von maha o a

6. Nov. 2021

​good

von Brian N

1. Nov. 2020

good

von Christopher A

29. März 2022

von Alok M

30. Aug. 2020

Honestly, a little disappointed. If you consider courses like CISA which are very exhaustive, I expected this to be on those lines at a less deeper level. It covers general SDLC related things quite a bit, which most software folks would know already. Few things to learn, though.

von Aparna J

22. Aug. 2020

The course covers very basic theoretical concepts. No practical application or real life case studies are mentioned. If you want to get a basic idea of IS Audit, this is enough.

von Evelin C

31. Mai 2021

Presentations were very well prepared, but please find a native speaker as a presenter. It is difficult for us (non native speakers) to follow like this.

von sam m

5. Nov. 2021

needs more content related to ISO 27001 ISMS. also should point or lead to next level courses after completing this course at Coursera.

von Abhishek B

7. Mai 2022

course was informative, however, it would be awesome if we could atleast share our completion certificate

von ABHISHEK K

6. Juni 2020

Overall it was a nice learning session but it could be more detailed what i feel.

von Cesar P M

14. Sep. 2020

Information requires more structure so we can go back in case of any doubt.

von Hernando Z

6. Mai 2021

I would expect more content aligned to the CISA certification topics.

von Muh F S

5. Mai 2020

realy help me to see what an IS auditor to do and not to

von Sachin R P

15. Apr. 2020

A good introductory course to IS auditing.

von Jehoram F B

24. Juni 2022

None

von Niravkumar A P

9. Juni 2020

It would be great if more details about Auditing Framework and some popular standards are discussed since they will be more helpful in work environment and interviews for Auditor Positions. I took the course to start my career as an IT Auditor and to add value to my profile. But the content taught is not sufficient and did not add much to the knowledge I already possess.

von Kristin S

14. Juli 2020

Very quick high level overview with detail in few areas. By no means does it come close to covering everything an IS Auditor does or needs to know. In addition, the language conversation to U.S. English is not great causing confusion in the text and quizzes

von Taylor G

5. Aug. 2022

​not happy that it doesnt actually provide a certificate... good class otherwise

von Ranjit I

26. Nov. 2020

The course was good and I liked it very much

von Jeff C

12. Jan. 2021

not very in depth at all. Very disappointed

von Raunak K

24. Aug. 2021

Not good enough.