Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world von University of Cape Town

4.7
Sterne
73 Bewertungen
33 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To address global poverty - do we really not have enough resources or do we not have the right tools to allocate our resources? The tools of finance, when applied correctly, can be an enabler of social and environmental outcomes. This course is designed to give you the ability to build innovative financing strategies that work towards outcomes such as financial inclusion, access to energy and access to education. The innovative finance process has five key components. It starts with identifying the outcomes you are looking to achieve and next moves on to due diligencing your issue area using techniques like design thinking to make sure you are designing with the end user. Next you must map all of the resources available for your outcome and then discover opportunities to augment these through business model innovation, multi-stakeholder partnerships and innovative financial structures. Finally, the last step is to put all of these pieces together to design an innovating financing strategy. Each week dives into a component of the process using examples and real case studies from social entrepreneurs, non-profits, development funders, impact investors, governments, foundations and more. Over five weeks you’ll learn about new types of revenue creation, financing approaches, business models and partnerships. By the end of the course, you’ll have the ability to hack finance for social change. Watch the course trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSMUoCJgqkw...

Top-Bewertungen

MM

May 19, 2020

This course fulfilled my expectations on learning some finance aspects to reach funds for a social enterprise I am heading for. Totally recommended!

M

Jun 10, 2020

Great course, with quality video materials and clear and practical case studies. It's a great introduction to key concepts in innovative finance.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world

von Kevin P

Mar 26, 2018

Really enjoyed the course, very interesting content and very practical and relevant. Made it easier to understand the concepts with the constant real life case studies and constantly being showed how they can be applied in real situations in an array of different areas.

Lecturers are really easy to understand and very good.

Overall really happy to have signed up and done the course, will certainly look for more courses offered by the same University/Team in the future.

von Diana T A

Jun 16, 2020

The course was very well planned and tailored specifically to the topic of innovating financing for social enterprises. I enjoyed the weekly lectures that were professionally produced with succinct and direct-to-the-point information. The resources shared every week were also specific to the goal of the week's learning objectives and deep-dived into areas mentioned during lectures. Great course! I'd consider the University of Cape Town for other courses as well :)

von Ka L L

Aug 30, 2019

An intensive overview of all innovative finance products suitable for learners from different levels. Thanks for interactive arrangement of professors who gave deep insights about innovative finance from simple concepts and guest speakers showcased their development process of innovative finance products. Practical and inspiring!

It is my first coursera experience and it really inspires me to go further for studies.

von Pat

Jan 22, 2018

An excellent course to get you started in funding of social initiatives! Due to the project-based learning it is suited for learners of all levels and backgrounds - I can reassure the course will naturally draw your interest, which makes it a really light and unique learning experience.

von Ishara M

Sep 09, 2019

This course provided a great foundation in innovative finance where core concepts were explained really well and this was supplemented with real-world examples in the form of the interesting case studies. Great work and thank you!

von Vandana T

May 11, 2020

Was a very informative course. Worth the time spent doing the various assignments. Good content and easy to understand. The case studies give a very good insight into the various possibilities with innovative financing.

von Md. R N

Apr 11, 2019

I really like this course. This course is very useful for person like me who has few ideas but don't know how to get finance and start their dream projects. I highly recommend this course for potential entrepreneurs

von Guillaume G

May 29, 2018

Great course. The case studies are really good and the step by step design application process is really effective. I now have a something to work with before approaching the government of Maharashtra.

von Macarena

May 19, 2020

This course fulfilled my expectations on learning some finance aspects to reach funds for a social enterprise I am heading for. Totally recommended!

von María I R R

Jun 10, 2020

Great course, with quality video materials and clear and practical case studies. It's a great introduction to key concepts in innovative finance.

von Bianca

Jun 16, 2020

this was a really great course full of usefull information which i can use for so many things in the business and finance sector.

von AAYUSH M

Feb 28, 2020

Nice course for understanding the social responsibility as a tool to enhance the financing activities in the current scenerio.

von Thulani

Jun 16, 2020

An amazing course that should be on every business/economics/finance curriculum in this day and age, especially post COVID-19

von Kelsey L

Oct 18, 2018

I loved this course! I learned so much about innovative financing and strategy formation around social entrepreneurship.

von Michellene B

Jan 09, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it, great content and graphics. Thank you for sharing the the knowledge and insight

von Liew M S

Sep 27, 2019

Excellent course with good case studies, reference materials and active learners participation.

von Samuel

Jan 13, 2018

Well produced content and interesting cases. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

von Leandro D S

Nov 18, 2019

Great course. I enjoyed the resources, case studies and interaction with other students.

von Nada H E

Aug 26, 2018

It was great course full of new topics and engaging with real cases wa

von V.V.L.N. S

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent course with contemporary issues of Society where we live.

von Mandy L G

Jan 09, 2018

An excellent course for anyone involved in social work!

von Thando K

Dec 02, 2019

Very informative course, lots of material and ideas.

von Russell B S

May 25, 2020

Excellent material, case studies and instructors

von Zaakir E

Apr 18, 2019

The best online course I have done so far!!

von Jay S C

May 10, 2019

Amazing, informative and very relevant!