Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course begins with an overview of general intellectual property law in the United States, then examines how the policy choices behind those laws shapes the behavior of major players in the healthcare industry. We will examine how patents and trademarks shape the behavior of pharmaceutical companies, and how complex issues involving medical research in university settings, and ownership of genetic information and material, are resolved by intellectual property laws. The course concludes with in-depth case studies of an international pharmaceutical company, a major medical device company, and a start-up in the emerging DNA-testing industry....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

2. Juli 2022

it was good experience of doing this course lot of things i have understand about ip laws and rights which will definatetly help me in future to exceute the things in great way

AS

22. Mai 2021

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

von Stephen B

19. Apr. 2020

I have previously taken two online IP classes with Prof. Wagner and UPenn in 2016. I am very glad to see that Prof. Wagner has contributed to this specialization. This class is great. It was a good refresher and upgrade for the basics I had learned before and the content on Healthcare IP is up to date and excellent. I strongly recommend taking the other UPenn IP courses that are now available on Coursera.

von Tim F

28. Aug. 2020

A very useful introductory course. Provides a good foundation to build on. I also enjoyed Professor Wagner's lecture style.

von fatimah r

31. Mai 2020

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

von Joy S

18. Jan. 2020

At first this doesn't seem relevant to health care. But they get to it.

von 011_SYAFIRA H

14. Nov. 2021

The instructor was very educational and professional in teaching us all things about IP Laws, theory, purposes of IP in general before finally going to the more specific topic and cases, such as IP laws in pharmaceutical manufacture, IP laws in medical devices manufacturer, the downside and benefit of IP in healthcare industry, cases and readings that would enrich our sight to some problems, before giving us questions that is relevant to the things that we learned before. very educational for a beginner like me.

von Suresh M

30. Mai 2020

I am quite impressed by the content of the course and the lecture delivered by Professor. Beside the study materials through various publications have been very impressive. It has been found the course content is precise and the questions sheet were very thought provoking and needs to be answered intelligently.

von Marianna M

5. Feb. 2022

G​reat course. Very knowledable and articulate instructor. Only suggestion would be to discuss some aspects of privacy issues inolved in the DNA samples required by emerging systems of tracing ancestry. But perhaps this is more applicable to be discussed under Privacy course.

von P. N

28. Juni 2020

It is a good course because I have studied earlier IP laws, but I did not cover health Industry in my previous studies. I would like to thank my Prof. His lecture notes are really good. Reading reference also excellent. Thank you again.

Nawasdeen.

von Vin N

2. Aug. 2020

This course was truly informative and detailed. The case studies at the end provided a real-world perspective as to how company's create an IP strategy and I believe this will help me as an entrepreneur and as an employee.

von Piyush P

2. Juli 2022

it was good experience of doing this course lot of things i have understand about ip laws and rights which will definatetly help me in future to exceute the things in great way

von Ashutosh A

23. Mai 2021

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

von Chidi P N

5. Jan. 2021

I FOUND THE COURSE AND THE COURSE CONTENT REALLY INTRIGUING. IT AROUSED MY INTEREST FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW AND MEDICAL LAW

von Tony W

15. Juli 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

von Richard S

28. Feb. 2022

A well detailed course that is informative without being unncessarily difficult, thank you to the course intstructors.

von Alexander R M

14. Jan. 2021

Covered the major topics in Healthcare Industry IP. I highly recommend to all interested in this area of law.

von Maria J P R

8. Nov. 2021

Gives a great context of IP. Easy to follow and understand. I liked the case studies

von Joseph G

24. Dez. 2020

Great overview with a lot of relative applications to healthcare.

von Isha S

22. Apr. 2021

Great content and amazing instructor! Totally recommended.

von Randy M

20. Apr. 2021

Excellent course. Very organized and well presented.

von Pratik V

11. Juni 2020

Very Good and informative course to learn!

von Pimlapas P

20. Juli 2021

it's great to now this area of IP

von Robert B S M

29. Juni 2020

Great course!...thanks!...

von PRIYA S

25. Mai 2021

It was nice and helpful

von pradeep K

10. Apr. 2022

Highly qulty contact

von Anitha R

9. Juli 2022

informative course