Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
47 Bewertungen
14 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course begins with an overview of general intellectual property law in the United States, then examines how the policy choices behind those laws shapes the behavior of major players in the healthcare industry. We will examine how patents and trademarks shape the behavior of pharmaceutical companies, and how complex issues involving medical research in university settings, and ownership of genetic information and material, are resolved by intellectual property laws. The course concludes with in-depth case studies of an international pharmaceutical company, a major medical device company, and a start-up in the emerging DNA-testing industry....

Top-Bewertungen

TW
14. Juli 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

TF
27. Aug. 2020

A very useful introductory course. Provides a good foundation to build on. I also enjoyed Professor Wagner's lecture style.

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 von 14 Bewertungen für Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

von Stephen B

19. Apr. 2020

I have previously taken two online IP classes with Prof. Wagner and UPenn in 2016. I am very glad to see that Prof. Wagner has contributed to this specialization. This class is great. It was a good refresher and upgrade for the basics I had learned before and the content on Healthcare IP is up to date and excellent. I strongly recommend taking the other UPenn IP courses that are now available on Coursera.

von Tim F

28. Aug. 2020

A very useful introductory course. Provides a good foundation to build on. I also enjoyed Professor Wagner's lecture style.

von Fatimah S R

31. Mai 2020

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

von Joy S

18. Jan. 2020

At first this doesn't seem relevant to health care. But they get to it.

von Suresh M

30. Mai 2020

I am quite impressed by the content of the course and the lecture delivered by Professor. Beside the study materials through various publications have been very impressive. It has been found the course content is precise and the questions sheet were very thought provoking and needs to be answered intelligently.

von P. N

28. Juni 2020

It is a good course because I have studied earlier IP laws, but I did not cover health Industry in my previous studies. I would like to thank my Prof. His lecture notes are really good. Reading reference also excellent. Thank you again.

Nawasdeen.

von Alvin N

2. Aug. 2020

This course was truly informative and detailed. The case studies at the end provided a real-world perspective as to how company's create an IP strategy and I believe this will help me as an entrepreneur and as an employee.

von Tony W

15. Juli 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

von VORA P A

11. Juni 2020

Very Good and informative course to learn!

von Robert B S M

29. Juni 2020

Great course!...thanks!...

von Diego R

26. Apr. 2020

Very good course

von anagha t

19. Okt. 2020

great learning

von Tonya S W

2. Mai 2020

Thank you

von Giovanni P

25. März 2020

Only a few modules are really interesting and new: the rest is the same as in other courses by the Penn.