Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
444 Bewertungen
114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Top-Bewertungen

DD
16. Juli 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
21. Mai 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 114 Bewertungen für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

von Hal P

22. Mai 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

von Luis M L B

14. Nov. 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

von Emmanuel K D

18. Apr. 2019

Course is very educative and brings across all cultural dimensions which really help to know various culture's.

von sean k

30. Aug. 2016

Excellent course, well presented and thought provoking. Instructor excellent and presentors from business add to the strength of this course.

von Karolina

4. Dez. 2020

I liked this course. It was interesting and informative.

von Arturas

21. Feb. 2017

The course covers (all) aspects of intercultural communication and offers solid methodology and rich tools-set for corresponding conflict resolution. The course is very well structured, contains plentiful of videos and situations to support the material, the professors of the course are very experienced in the matter and are able to transfer and present the knowledge. It was above and beyond what I could have expected. Well done indeed.

von Swati C

11. Apr. 2020

The course was very knowledge boosting and my professor also was good at explaining things esp. Mr. Kothari. My suggestion is that u should start more courses on conflict communication and mediation, arbitration, interpersonal skills required for alternative dispute resolution, communication skills required for a mediator, caucusiing, etc....alll these being topics for many different courses

von Francis D K

17. Apr. 2017

Amit makes this course something special. He has a wonderful command of language and terminology specific to inercultural communication and conflict resolution; he manages to paint a picture with his word choice, which is really crucial for an online student's learning. This has been the best course in the specialisation thus far!

von Jie H

24. Jan. 2016

The design of the course is great with lectures, interviews, and project assignments. I was able to reflect on my past experience and learn better. The only improvement I could think of is related to the delivery of the lectures. It could be more natural. They sounded like they were reading instead of lecturing.

von Ingrid W

8. Feb. 2019

I took the TKI assessment in parallel with this course and I feel like a new person. So much of my previous experience makes sense to me now!

von MARIA - E K

21. Jan. 2021

I believe that this course is very important for those who work in intercultural environments and for those who don't too. You can learn about different behaviours and that one must think before they act ar take a decision.The conflict examples made the subject more clear for me. I found them very useful.

von Helena D

7. Nov. 2015

Amazing Course!!

I just got a job that will require convincing people from other countries to do some projects that my company located in Brazil wants, and this course is going to help me a lot in this task.

Thank you very much Cousera, the people who did this course and the University of California!!

von Aris R

4. Jan. 2021

The lessons were very interesting and helped me a lot to enrich my knowledge about Intercultural Communication and Conflicts Resolution. The professors were short and concise in their videos. The professors were really good in the videos. My congratulations to all of you.

Thank you,

Aris Routsolias

von Meghana M

15. Nov. 2020

Great Course, Helped me to understand the dimensions of intercultural communication across the world and the ways to resolve any kind of conflict that subsequently arise using various strategies as discussed in this course. Thank you coursera for the wonderful course.

von NTANIGELA M

28. Dez. 2020

Experiences and knowledge that I gained through the Course are more interesting and useful then I have been expected... I am grateful for the opportunity to participate, staying open for some new "Coursera" experiences... Wishing you Happy New year and all the best,

von Ixchel P

16. Juli 2020

Aprendí bastante en este curso, especialmente sobre nuevas tácticas para manejar diferencias y conflictos culturales que se pudiesen presentar en mi ámbito laboral. Estoy muy feliz de haber tomado este curso. ¡Muchas gracias UCI!

von Sviatlana

5. Juni 2020

Brief and up-to-the point overview of the key root causes of intercultural collisions. As additional benefit - set of case studies enabling to follow up intercultural conflicts in everyday behavior in typical business situations.

von Fernanda A P

5. Feb. 2019

Really makes you think about culture competence and how much better we can do in life by being better prepared for any situation that might arise where culture clash could hinder the process at hand. Very good course!

von debaleena d

17. Juli 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

von Paola C P

11. Feb. 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

von Valeria P R

19. Aug. 2020

This course provides great insights and tools to navigate and embrace cultural differences in order to reach the goal that both parties have in mind.

von ΣΩΤΗΡΙΟΣ Τ

17. Jan. 2021

The lesson is very interesting, I think it helped me a lot to see things with a bigger eye and to face situations with a positive sign.

von Wonder K G

27. Aug. 2020

This course is very interesting. you never know until you attempt to learn. i am so grateful to have participated in it.

von Ngu W A

9. Nov. 2020

I learned how to over come the conflict between different culture. This course is very useful for my current situation.

von Diaa h A B

16. Juli 2020

interesting course and much added value knowledge for the daily life experience and work inside diverse organizations