Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.7
Sterne
922 Bewertungen
230 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

M

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 228 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Teodora G

Feb 18, 2019

The course was easy to comprehend and easy to follow. I am a complete beginner in economy and I could understand everything thanks to the concise presentation and clear examples. Professor Thomas starts with understandable terms and talks at an appropriate pace. I definitely feel I have learned what I expected.

von Johana A W

May 06, 2019

Very good lectures, easy to understand and very easy to accomplish. I learned a lot of things that are so important to know in today world. I'm so into this topic that I'll take part II of this course. Thanks for such an informative and analytic course.

von ABIR G

Jun 14, 2019

Fundamental concepts dealt with apt precision of real life examples. Really good content.

von Asmaa s a

Mar 17, 2019

100% useful for me

von Sumeet T

Mar 02, 2019

N

von MIR F

Mar 13, 2019

the course was really helpful for my studying purpose,thanks a lot

von Horácio V M

Jan 22, 2020

This is one of the the top business key course for this modern world and it challenges, specially because of the fact of the whole world (nations) starting to accept the idea of doing International Business. And i am very happy with the way and procedures that the University of New Mexico conducted this course. I am a new person ready for new challenges worldwide! Congrat

von KHANGJRAKPAM A

Dec 20, 2019

With this course, I have a better understanding as to what are the possible factors which encourages investments in a particular region. It gave me a fair idea of the complexities and the various possible permutations and combinations of factors which are required and as seen in the history were responsible for various financial booms to happen.

von Ravindranath. B K

Jun 07, 2017

International scenario has been explained with examples in easy understandable language. Keep up the good work Very interesting and dynamic course. Good in site has been given .

von Nguyen N

Jun 13, 2019

I am a technicl person so I haven't known everything about business. The course have helped me a lot in business field. Thank you so much for International Business.

von FIROJ

May 04, 2019

I ENJOYED DOING THIS INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS CERTIFICATION COURSE & I WHOLEHEARTEDLY THANK COURSERA & INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS - I

von Vinay K Y

Mar 12, 2019

wonderful course,easy to understand,interesting contents,excellent explanation

von shivam b

Feb 27, 2019

It was a good session learning international business.

von Phan T D

Jul 01, 2019

This it a good course.

von Ammad N

Jun 01, 2019

Very Usefull

von Janakkumar j g

May 31, 2019

Good wreck

von duggisetty t t

Jun 01, 2019

excellent

von Renata H B

Mar 11, 2019

muito bom

von Javier E

Jun 04, 2019

It is well conducted and interesting, but extremely basic.

von P. S

Aug 22, 2019

Good experience

von Venkata p t

Mar 10, 2019

GOOD

von Jesseree B

Mar 22, 2018

I have no background on business because my path belongs to healthcare. But since I took this course my understanding about globalization and trade were clearer. The sessions were short enough to keep my interest at bay but long enough to understand the concept he was trying to convey. I will recommend it to all because I believe everyone should have a better understanding on what is happening around us and our connection to the rest of the world. Great course.

von Laianne G

Feb 02, 2016

This course give to you some ideas about what can make one country better than others and the opposite too. Besides that, you can understand a lot of the reasons that can help you in your company, job, professional life or personal one. If you want to improve your knowledges about internacional business, that is a very good tool to help you achieve it!

von Lalkrishna.K.V.

Jan 23, 2018

A course that helps in understanding the factors about the International Business. It helps in having a wider scope on the knowledge about the International Business. If any of them are really interested in understanding the International Business, this course worth taking the time to study about it. The difficulty level is average.