Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business von University of Colorado System

4.7
Sterne
408 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

JA

Sep 09, 2018

An excellent course and an excellent professor, I really recommend it, the course not only generates interest, but also hunger for more knowledge.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 103 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

von Raul M

Mar 14, 2019

A very well rounded Intro to Cybersecurity for Business, great for people that have interest on the field of Cybersecurity and are looking forward to see where skills of this field could be applied for enterprises.

von JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

von Cristina S

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

von Aleksandr P

Jul 13, 2018

Great course about basic concepts of modern cybersecurity. I recommend it to all who doesn't know where start to learn this discipline.

von Richard R

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent intro for anyone looking to learn the basics well enough to enter into discussions on the topic without looking ignorant.

von Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

The content is great! I started with this intro class and I'll be working on the Cybersecurity for Business Certificate (specialization) so that I can apply for new jobs. The content is relevant and detailed - it was also very informative to watch videos and then get some additional reading resources that you can revisit online whenever you need to reference cybersecurity related news. Definitely a good start - can't wait to finish the rest of the specialization courses. The only thing I did not like about the class was the quality of peer reviewers for graded assignments. Not everyone speaks english as their first language so it sucks when someone doesn't understand the assignment and doesn't give you full credit because they didn't understand something. It would be better if the peer review grade could be validate by a moderator or the professor.

von Louis P

Nov 24, 2018

A decent generalized foundation to cybersecurity as it applies to business

von Ricardo V P S

Nov 27, 2018

Could be more in depth

von K. D

Nov 16, 2019

This was a great introduction to Cybersecurity for Business. It taught me the fundamentals and prepared me to take future courses. The instructor's video's are clear, organized and the examples he gives from work are practical and memorable. Thank you for teaching this topic so clearly.

von Bashitha

Feb 14, 2018

It is mostly general knowledge for individual of an IT or a Business with IT background but not limited to. Is a required and comprehensive course required by all professionals to have a better understanding of the latest methods used to tackle current and future cybersecurity scenarios

von Gaurang S

Oct 18, 2018

I have enjoyed the course thoroughly . I am finance professional just starting my Education journey in Technology space. Mr. Greg Williams lecturing is remarkable , very clear with examples which helps in understanding the concepts and application. Thank you Mr Greg.

von Rene Z

Jan 28, 2018

Perfect Introduction into Cybersecurity for Business.

But it would be nice if there were more of the practical videos like at the beginning about the Serverfarm.

For me coming from Austria a perfect course to crash into the vocabulary used for Cybersecurity.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Florian S

Jun 11, 2018

Really interesting, I learned a lot of things in this course, and the professor is very clear and pleasant to listen. There is always an practical explanaition behind each theorical talk, and it's great. Thank you for this lesson

von Edyta S

Nov 25, 2017

I enjoy the course, I found classes interesting and helpful, the lecturer approach is great, he uses real life examples what helps me understanding and implementing the knowledge in the right area of my work.

von Jose A M A

Sep 09, 2018

An excellent course and an excellent professor, I really recommend it, the course not only generates interest, but also hunger for more knowledge.

von Wellington L

Jun 30, 2019

Thanks very much. I am not a tech person, so this course helped me in understading a lot of things that really matter on the studied subject.

von Justin T S

Dec 13, 2017

Began this course to get a feel for Cyber Security and Professor Greg Williams did an excellent job with the outline of the course.

von Urik B d S

Aug 16, 2019

Excellent course on general security concepts. I liked the content, and demonstration of practical examples of the environment.

von Viseth

Apr 04, 2018

Great Intro to the field for me, I chose a more advanced class that went over my head so I came back to this one as a intro,

von Maarten v d H

Aug 02, 2018

A good course to understand the very basics of Cyber Security and explained in a not-so-technical understandable manner.

von Mario V

Oct 23, 2017

A clear, straight forward and very practical approach to understanding security. I highly recommend to anyone!

von Idris A

Nov 16, 2019

excellent introductory course especially for people who have no or little IT background.

von Johan A C A

Jun 27, 2018

Certainly a great course for introduction. Very detailed and easy to work with.

von KACHIREDDY P S P R

Feb 23, 2020

Greg Williams sir is an amazing teacher and this course taught me a lot.!!!!!!