Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.5
Sterne
120 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

Top-Bewertungen

SM
4. Okt. 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

SN
15. März 2021

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

von Lakshman A

14. Juli 2020

Totally loved this course and learnt very keen to the concepts. Looking forward to pursue next course!

von Shanta P

3. Dez. 2018

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

von Prathama L

26. Mai 2020

videos are so useful and informative. New concepts with live examples are so effective. Thanx

von raja v v

7. Juli 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

von Saurabh S

22. Apr. 2018

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

von Somi N B

10. Juni 2020

Very useful and explaning with real time discussions,

Thank you sir

von Энхжаргал Б

4. Nov. 2020

thank you so much

von Keiran L

4. März 2020

quite difficult to understand, had to reread and find sources from web to help (not too unusual). Really provides a good depth of mathematics and physical understanding of acoustics and some useful terminology and tricks.

von Yixin Y

21. Jan. 2019

It still a little confusing. The lecturer does not express the concept really clear. And there is lack of tons knowledge about how to get a solution of wave propagation.

von Ashley A M

15. Juni 2020

Not very proper explanation

von Alicia E R D

27. Feb. 2021

There're stuff that didn't get well enough, including the tests.

Hard to understand sometimes. The examples need to be better.

von Patricio C

15. Juli 2019

Terrible explanations, the professor is not clear and not methodical and is very boring. I will have to study acoustics again to actually learn it.

von Guillem M

5. Sep. 2019

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

von Harikrishnan V

17. Apr. 2021

I am amazed by the depth of content covered in the course and the slow, methodical approach. The focus is more towards the practical aspects of Acoustics and Prof.Yang- Hann Kim manages to effortlessly connect formulas to intuition- this is indeed remarkable. The theoretical, math-intensive part is left for interested learners, which is also appreciable. I would recommend the course to anyone who is interested to get into Acoustics and would like to have a "feel around" before diving in-depth

von Mastan R P

21. Mai 2020

The course gave me adequate knowledge about acoustic. Prof.Yang-Hann Kim delivered lectures in a good manner. The demonstrations between the lectures and examples are top level.

Thank you for sharing valuable knowledge.

von sa m

5. Okt. 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

von Jean P G C

19. Juli 2020

Excelente curso. Los contenidos teóricos son explicados de una manera amena... en especial, los tópicos referentes a la Ley de Masa Teórica.

von Selemon N

16. März 2021

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

von gabriel l

4. Juli 2020

es muy buen curso reforce mi curso de ondas electromagnéticas y pude ver la aplicación en ondas acústicas

von Anusha A

5. Nov. 2020

learnt alot just questions were bit tricky

von Adnan I S

9. Okt. 2020

Very informative.

von Arun S I

19. Jan. 2018

Great course.

von Monika B

18. Juli 2020

Nice

von Stefano F

18. Juni 2019

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.