Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.4
41 Bewertungen
10 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

Jul 07, 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

SS

Apr 22, 2018

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

Filtern nach:

1 - 10 von 10 Bewertungen für Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

von Shanta P

Dec 03, 2018

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

von Arun S I

Jan 19, 2018

Great course.

von raja v v

Jul 07, 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

von Saurabh S

Apr 22, 2018

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

von Guillem M

Sep 05, 2019

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

von Qianqian C

Jan 07, 2019

Although this course is not designed especially for MOOC, you can still have a general idea of Acoustics. I want to take the Part 2 as well. Thanks for the effort made by KAIST.

von Aitor A P

Sep 27, 2018

Interesante curso para entender qué se esconde detrás de las fórmulas

von Stefano F

Jun 18, 2019

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.

von Yixin Y

Jan 21, 2019

It still a little confusing. The lecturer does not express the concept really clear. And there is lack of tons knowledge about how to get a solution of wave propagation.

von Patricio C

Jul 15, 2019

Terrible explanations, the professor is not clear and not methodical and is very boring. I will have to study acoustics again to actually learn it.