Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Translational Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Translational Science von University of Rochester

4.6
Sterne
100 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Translational science seeks to speed up the process of moving research discoveries from the laboratory into healthcare practices. Numerous scientific and organizational roadblocks can act as obstacles along the path of translation and ultimately hinder the speed of progress in medical research. The National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) was established by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to transform and accelerate the translational research process, with the intended result of getting treatments to more patients faster. The field of Translational Science aims to bridge these gaps by: Developing new approaches, technologies, resources and models Demonstrating the usefulness of new approaches, technologies, resources and models Disseminating the resulting data, analyses, and methodologies to the broad scientific community Introduction to Translational Science is an introductory course that provides students with a broad understanding of translational science, the types of research that are conducted under the translational science umbrella, and how this research impacts the public at large.The course will compare and contrast current impediments to clinical research with the potential of translational science and will include selected case studies from the University of Rochester....

Top-Bewertungen

GS
19. Apr. 2018

The course shows the variety of how Translational Science is done. I was surprised how it is conducted from several people. The examples made it more clear where

A
7. März 2021

Tremendous course in every sense of words!! They should offer the master degree or more advance training after complete this course. Thanks

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 25 Bewertungen für Introduction to Translational Science

von Thomas B

22. Okt. 2018

The content of the videos is very short and consists mostly in interviews with researchers in various areas who even though are indeed indirectly part of the translational process (like we all are somehow) have little to do with its general spirit. The same can be said about the papers that must be read in order to complete the course : only few of them are really about translational science, while most of them are just about the current research of one of the interviewers and I can't help but feel these papers were mostly included for advertising purposes.

In short, this course didn't bring me much at all and I find it particularly daring to ask 50 dollars in exchange for a proof of completion and for the quiz correction whose questions are honestly so easy that most people with the slightest link with research would succeed in them without watching the videos. Therefore, I would not recommend this course, unless you are a complete beginner in research or your background has nothing to do with science or medicine.

von Ahmed A

22. Okt. 2017

The free course might be Ok.. But to get a certificate, its expensive for the amount of info contained in the course... The entire course could have been explained in 5-10 minutes.. What does T0,T1,T2,T3,T4 each represent and that's all about it.

von Adolfo J S R

8. März 2021

Tremendous course in every sense of words!! They should offer the master degree or more advance training after complete this course. Thanks

von Beatriz M V R

22. Juni 2021

It's a very interesting course although it is indeed very introductory. It was useful for me as I am about to begin a Master's Degree in Clinical Investigation, and that is a topic widely talked about in the course. For people who are already enrolled in a science area it will be a very easy-to-catch course, and even if you are not, it is not a difficult subject. The papers and publications provided were actually very usefull, and the fact that so many different researchers and professionals talk about their experiences and how they got to begin in the field is very helpful. However, I would only recommend this course if you want some easy-to-learn basic knowledge about this theme, because if you look for some more profound knowledge you would probably have to find a less introductory class, but overall I found it very interesting and well constructed.

von Aedrian A

26. Jan. 2021

This is an impressive and surprisingly unique course even for someone who has received education on conducting research and has done research on his own. The paradigm of research activities and milestones shown here is comprehensive and worth emulating (or, at the very least, considered) by research institutions, agencies and funders outside the United States. The material is also rich with engaging examples that highlight the diverse and extensive research prowess and achievements of the institution hosting this course. All in all, this offering is highly recommended for everyone who seeks to be involved or is involved in research that is relevant and moves from laboratory bench to governmental policy.

von Maria G

18. Mai 2021

I have been communicating about translational and clinical medicine as part of my job but have no formal training in science or medicine, so found it very insightful to have a more in-depth introduction to the topic, including the kinds of different research and study types that are done at each stage of the spectrum. Having the interviews with researchers was really helpful to help contextualise the theory. The information about the mechanics of translational science centres and the various programmes for physician-scientists was also really elucidating. One of the best Coursera courses I've done.

von Brittany G

8. Juli 2018

This was an excellent course that provided a solid foundation for translational medicine and brought us through the T0-T4 translational spectrum with elaborate details and examples at each step. The content was clear, easy to understand, and presented in a engaging way. I especially liked hearing from guest lecturers at the relevant translational stage and enjoyed hearing about their research. The articles were well chosen and related nicely to the videos.

von Alican T

21. Jan. 2021

Really helped me to grasp the basic consepts related to translational science. Reading materials provided throughout the course were also very informative and thought-provoking. I really hope that more advanced lectures will be uploaded by the lecturers.

von Sâmyla d S M

22. Sep. 2020

gostei bastante do curso, conheci um novo tipo de pesquisa que em meu pais não tinha conhecimento da existência, me senti bastante empolgada com a carreira de um cientista pesquisador

von Gerda S

20. Apr. 2018

The course shows the variety of how Translational Science is done. I was surprised how it is conducted from several people. The examples made it more clear where

von Hammad A

29. Sep. 2020

Very informative. This type of courses are usually not covered in many curriculum. Great work by Prof.

von KARTHIKEYAN P

25. März 2020

Good Introduction to Translational Science. Keep up your good work.

von João C W

17. Sep. 2020

Motivador e abrangente.

von Mark S

25. Feb. 2020

Thank you!

von Aula

22. Feb. 2020

Thank you

von Gina S M P

19. Aug. 2019

E

x

c

e

l

e

n

t

e

von Karen O

26. Feb. 2021

I

von Christina H

21. Juli 2020

The course is short which I liked. The interviews with various researchers could be cut down or could be better labelled as to where they fit within the T0-T4 spectrum (why we are being shown them), but they are generally interesting. I think it would be better to focus on clinical trials classification which are more precisely fit into levels or to ask the students more thought provoking questions which focus on translational science. Some of the interviews feel like they are just showing off the research at Rochester and most of the papers you're asked to read are not really relevant or are overkill. I do think I learned something from this. I had access to this course for free through my school.

von David S R P

27. Aug. 2020

It is a great course for whom seek an introduction to the exciting field of Translational Science. In this course you be provided with some additional excellent resources for begin your path in the field.

von Arpan B

29. Mai 2021

Very comprehensive and demonstrative for those who want first hand information on translational research.

von Dr M L S

12. März 2019

it has just the right amount of information to educate one into Translational Science

von EMELDER S

21. März 2021

very intresting and highly recommendable

von Katherine A

30. Okt. 2017

I wish I could submit the quizzes

von Nitish J

24. Nov. 2019

Too short, would have expected more details around each step. Didn't go in-depth

von CHAN E C

25. Nov. 2020

Too short and too many interviews with researchers from various fields.