Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
3,962 Bewertungen
792 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 772 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Shivansh S

Dec 16, 2018

Nice one to start learning web development...

von David Z

Nov 15, 2018

A great introduction to CSS3

von Leonor A D d M K

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent course! I recommend!!

von Maxim

Aug 05, 2018

Very good for beggining

von Krishna S

Aug 05, 2018

I feel confident doing this course.

von Felix M

Aug 06, 2018

Great course!

von Priyanka P M

Jul 18, 2018

It is an amazing course that is quick and properly builds a strong for

von Linda K

Jul 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course :)

von Maksudova Z

Jul 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your course!

von Danstan M

Sep 03, 2018

very clear

von Ezzaldin m

Sep 03, 2018

Amazing CSS course

von Dhruvil P

Oct 09, 2018

Perfect in all sense.

von Hijab Z

Oct 11, 2018

Interactive ,easily understandable and suitable for beginners. The instructor is highly skilled and the resources provided are superb!

von Obinna E

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent course on CSS

von Philip A

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

von Anuj k

Sep 14, 2018

Clear and easy to follow.well paced and very articulate and clear communication.

von Sergio G

Sep 14, 2018

Increíble, una experiencia perfecta. He aprendido muchísimo. tengo que seguir practicando el diseño web pero me ha ayudado mucho. Recomiendo Seguir haciendo el curso siguiente de JavaScript.

Lo único que cambiaría es el tema de la correción de los estudiantes. Es un proceso que se demora bastante y si tienes prisa en conseguir el certificado lo vas a notar.

De todas formas, gracias.

von Janet M

Sep 17, 2018

Enjoyed this course and learned so much.

von Carlos R

Sep 19, 2018

Great course

von Kalive P K

Oct 07, 2018

nice

von Catalina I P R

Nov 01, 2018

Muy recomendable, entrega todas las herramientas básicas para diseñar de forma sencilla usando CSS3 y que permiten seguir aprendiendo después de finalizado el curso. Valió cada minuto invertido, excelente curso.

von Ryan F

Nov 02, 2018

This course, and entire specialization so far, has been fantastic! Teaches you the basics of CSS3 along with continuing on the foundations of HTML5. Fun to put it all together!

von Light0617

Aug 29, 2018

nice and useful!!!

von Syed D

Aug 28, 2018

love it<3

von Adrian L

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course about CSS3. It's very well explained by Colleen van Len. And has a lot of resources to practice with.