Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
4,112 Bewertungen
818 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 798 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von bokhit a h

Jun 01, 2017

this course is quiet understandable for beginner like me and it is not huge to purchase as it is explained step by step

I would like first thank colleen van lent to help me freely to become such programmer I don't worlds to thank and thank you coursera community

von VU M H

Nov 30, 2016

Thank You for your knowledge

von Nikitha C

Apr 29, 2017

Great !

von rahul g

Jul 12, 2016

awesome course with the focus on each and every topic..

von Daniel L

Oct 10, 2016

Very informative and structured!

von Muhammad R H

Nov 22, 2016

Great For me. I learn many things from it. Thanks to University of Michigan

von Dimo C

Aug 12, 2016

great content

von Zhikai C

Nov 17, 2016

very good!

von Aman A

Jul 27, 2016

This course is very interesting and excellent. It teaches from scratch to the high level to how to design the simple page into attractive one reaching the accessibility.

von Зубченко М П

Apr 17, 2017

Thank you so much for this course! I enjoyed every minute of studying. The teaching was excellent, with hand-on "code together" videos which helped to ease in very quickly. I loved the idea of accessibility this entire specialization sticks with. So humane and beautiful! I learned how to style a plain HTML document with loads of cool stuff like fonts (custom fonts are highly important for any design), gradient, tables, background images and even some animation! CSS can do amazing things, that's what I've gleaned from supporting articles and additional readings which turned out to be splendid as well. So excited to learn more! Oh, and the support within the course was crazy. Even though it was tough sometimes, the tutor was reminding time and again that making great strides requires great fails! And that's how the whole process rolls. Thank you dear Coursera, Ms van Lent and University of Michigan! :)

von Javier V R

Mar 27, 2017

Love it

von Rafael M C

Feb 18, 2018

nice

von Alena B

Jul 24, 2017

Very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

von Mohammed A A A

Oct 30, 2017

Thank you coursera for this great course, thanks alot.

von Viale V

Dec 09, 2017

Great chance to learn by doing.

Colleen van Lent is very understandable and motivating. The final page looks good and I feel I can retain a high percentage of what we saw in the course.

von Alwin W

Dec 31, 2017

As with the HTML course, Colleen has been an excellent instructor. Her videos are great and she makes each of her topics easy to understand.

von Boykica

Jul 26, 2017

The lecturer is awesome, she is so patient and understanding, so she provided us with enough time for individual exploring after having given us additional resources and chances to practice. The staff in the Discussion Board is also great!

von adam s

Jun 13, 2018

Very nicely done!

von Assaduzzaman N

Aug 13, 2017

Such a nice course

von Marcio P

Oct 05, 2017

Excellent course!

von KRITANGNA S

Mar 25, 2018

Well explained ma'am!

von Kavita K

Sep 16, 2017

Very informative and structured course. The instructor rocks! Thank You!

von SUJEET K

Oct 09, 2017

This course is too good for css. and this course knowledge is basic to advance. this is main feature of course . i loved it so much.

von Marco B

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course! Learned so many things and I could practice a lot with them by doing the assignments. I reccomend it.

von Rana A F

Oct 28, 2017

great