Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,029 Bewertungen
1,643 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,616 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von José M G G M

23. Juni 2020

This course is very good for starter in web development, here you will find all the fundamental thing you need so later you can practice and learn for your own

von Felipe R G

12. Apr. 2016

Es un curso muy interesante, aunque seria muy bueno que posea subtitulos en español para que así más y más personas puedan ver lo interesante que es este curso

von MOHIT M D

10. März 2018

I Thank the instructor for the course.it was very helpful for me and well explained and practical knowledge was great.I'll suggest my friends for this course.

von Petrov A Y

16. März 2017

Really worthy and interesting course. The instructor gives a lot of links to very useful materials and online tutorials. This helps a great deel in studying.

von Veronica D

10. Juli 2016

Designing websites requires planning, a good sense of artistic theory, and creativity. This course is essential for creating pleasing (to the eye) websites.

von Joe B

8. Dez. 2015

Teacher takes her time to explain things very simply and builds up from there. Great introduction. Will be taking more classes offered by the same professor.

von Federico G

24. Mai 2019

Me encanto el curso. Realmente lo recomiendo. Abarca mucho temas, la profesora es muy clara, tanto en la explicacion de los temas como su diccion en ingles.

von Menna M

30. Juli 2020

The content , instructor and assignments were beyond perfect . It was very good experience that encouraged me to complete the next courses and learn more .

von Alena Y

20. März 2016

A well paced and clearly presented introduction to css. This course lays out the basic principles of css through a set of practical examples and exercises.

von Kaila T

28. Nov. 2020

Very good course. Simple enough for the beginner, but at the same time provides all what you need to start styling your web page. The instructor is super!

von MARCIA A M R

20. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. The knowledge shared by the instructor is clear and accurate in order to develop the assignments presented in this course.

Thanks a lot.

von Koushik K D

25. Aug. 2020

I'm not from computer science background, but still I learn a lot, just for the instructors guidance. It's added a page in my career note book.

Thank you.

von Tamz T

19. Okt. 2016

Great course! Really enjoyed the topics and the peer-reviewed assignments certainly tested my abilities and helped boost my confidence as I learn to code.

von Patrick B

8. Feb. 2016

Great cource and following the Introduction to HTML5 perfectly. One is able to learn quickly and solving the assignment leads to immediate gratification.

von Kudva D P

16. Juli 2020

Very helpful and informative for the beginners. Additionally the instructors knowledge is awesome. It was my honor to be a part of this course. Thankyou

von Sarmad A

22. Okt. 2016

5 stars. This course covers all the important and powerful properties/functions of CSS3. May be you cannot find this stuff in other online CSS3 courses.

von Juan L

31. Dez. 2015

Following the path of Web Design for everybody, after intro to HTML5, this course gives you the tools needed to experience what web design really means.

von Рыбалка Э С

20. Juni 2020

Очень интересный курс. Я много нового выучил. Было бы неплохо еще русские субтитры добавить) Отличный преподаватель, отличный материал, отличные лекции

von Nad H

8. Juni 2016

I find this course very useful!

The videos are well made, clear, and easy to understand. The assignments are interesting.

Grateful to the teaching team!

von Enrico F

18. Nov. 2015

Amazing course. The basic are well taught, now we have everything to improve it. I really loved the peer grading system, better than any autograder :)

von Sean H

13. Okt. 2016

Great course and a great instructor. If you are a beginner and exploring the other courses in this series, this will move you in the right direction!

von Brendan K

20. Juni 2016

Really a great course. I felt much more comfortable with CSS after this course and it offered a lot of opportunities to make some interesting stuff.

von Prem N S R

6. Juli 2020

This course has excellent learning as by doing and playing with the codes given by instructor and projects has shaped me for styling the web-pages .

von Yuri I

1. Jan. 2018

CSS can be complex but the professor made it easy to understand the materials. I highly recommend to all students! I learned a lot from this course.

von Yonatan S

22. Feb. 2017

Very well put together and presented. Introduction to CSS3 gave me all the basics of it in a clear way that helped a lot understanding the material.