Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity von University of Colorado System

4.7
Sterne
1,081 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 334 Bewertungen für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

von Laura A C P

Jul 12, 2020

It's a good course, but you need to have some basics in programming because it's very hard to begginers

von Chaudhry H R

Nov 06, 2018

amazing pedagogy skills its a great course with good concepts of game development to learn unity and C#

von Mehul T

Jan 28, 2019

This course is great no doubt.

The Instructor "T" is Awesome and most important he is Damn Funny...LOL

von Jose G K

May 16, 2020

Amazing tutor and has a great knowledge on the subject and therefore explained the course very well.

von KAI C H

May 08, 2020

I love this course! It is so perfect for people with no backgrounds! If I can do it, you can do it!!

von KyuWon K

Jan 05, 2020

so far so good. first time coding and loving the class materials. easy and on point. Thank you, Dr.T

von Shrikant N

Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Tim Chamillard is best tutor

With face charming which directly shows in his personality great !!

von Danil S

May 29, 2020

All was great! sometimes it was difficult but it's just because english it's not my native language

von Gaurav S

May 09, 2020

Good course for beginners to begin with. Dr T. (the teacher) is fun and keeps videos interesting.

von Paramkusham V V K

Sep 10, 2019

This was my 1st course in coursera and I really enjoyed learning fundamentals of game programming.

von Juan D C D

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent course and the professor is so funny and he shows that its passionate in teaching others

von Kristin L

Dec 13, 2018

Pacing was a little fast sometimes and the instructions were rather vague on the later assignments

von Johan S

May 20, 2020

Excellent introduction, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

von Prameet A

Jul 11, 2020

The instructor is really fun to learn with

totally recommended for anyone who wants to learn c#

von Ali E O

Nov 13, 2019

I have really enjoyed the course. Dr. T. and his teaching style is amazing. Highly recommended.

von Pavel T

Aug 06, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course, I learned a lot, but have some problems with grading system

von Sebastián M G

May 19, 2020

Great starting point even if you already know C# because Unity is a complete different field.

von Abdullah R

Aug 03, 2020

All lectures were great, content was great, i have leaned alto because of so many exercises.

von Tanim J

May 04, 2020

It's a very good course, but for a complete programming beginner, it's doesn't explain much.

von Simon L

Aug 28, 2019

Incredible course I recommend it to all beginners as well as intermediate users. incredible.

von Pablo M

Oct 03, 2018

Great course structure, even for the experienced programmers in other languages or paradigms

von Sven A R

Jun 05, 2018

Fantastic introduction to Unity and C#. The course is flawless and the teacher is inspiring.

von Sakib I

Jun 22, 2020

Best Course to start learning gaming development with best guiding and supportive workflow.

von Chianh J X

Jun 21, 2020

Dr T was very clear in his explanation and gave us many resources to work with. Thank you!

von Abhinav S

Feb 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the whole course thoroughly. I hope to complete the whole specialization.