Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,985 Bewertungen
532 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
27. Sep. 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
25. Dez. 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 523 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

von SAYANTAN D

19. Juli 2020

Nice

von Atrayee C

14. Juli 2020

Good

von D M D A

12. Juli 2020

Good

von Anup K Y

5. Juli 2020

good

von U M

1. Juli 2020

good

von JAYDIPKUMAR U

22. Juni 2020

good

von alphonse d

17. Juni 2020

Good

von Nagarani N

6. Juni 2020

good

von Aravind K

30. Mai 2020

good

von CH N R

30. Mai 2020

good

von Sai H V

23. Apr. 2020

good

von Hirani M A

21. Apr. 2020

Best

von godavarthi s s k

9. Apr. 2019

good

von Pulusani V R

11. Juni 2020

.

von Naman D

17. Okt. 2019

An apparent break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge of IoT. This course gave me an obvious idea and brought my attention to how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the article is just as impressive.

thank you!

von Sagar N

16. Juli 2020

Every person should take this course irrespective whatever your educational background is,In this modern world we have to familier with Internet based devices .Therefore it is necessary to have knowledge regarding the device and its security which might help us to protect our privacy.

von Roman S

2. Aug. 2016

I really enjoyed this course and enjoy this subject in general. My only complaint is the audio quality for the videos are worse than any other class I've taken. The intro/out is very loud then the speakers are barely audible which became frustrating. That aside, it is a great course.

von K y

15. Apr. 2021

very good informative course and how that course is being aware from this digital world ,what are all privacy things are very less security in IOT and how to prevent more security from that technology that are all very good explain by this module superb content thank you.

von Kajal P

19. Juni 2020

It was a really good course. I have got to learn and know so many things about IoT and its applications. But it can be more helpful if the explanation is provided in the form of videos. Apart from that, it's worth learning!

von andrew h

8. Sep. 2016

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

von ANUSHIYA S

5. Mai 2020

I am very Glad to Say about this course.because,before studying this course i don't know about the knowledge of cyber security and the internet of things.But now i knew about about this..its very helpful for us

von Ishank J

17. Jan. 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

von Satyajeet P

25. Apr. 2020

This subject having many reserch papers which having the explanaition on the running IoT technologies and updated frameworks. Hands-on practical examples are missing.

von Hiral S

19. Juni 2020

The course is really good and in-depth for IoT. I didn't think it was much relevant to cybersecurity Sometimes the content felt repetitive but overall a good course.

von Namita B J

10. Juni 2020

It is very nice course .I understand the basic concepts of IOT and cyber security ,but there are many reading materials and less number of video sessions..