Chevron Left
Zurück zu IS/IT Governance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IS/IT Governance von University of Minnesota

4.6
Sterne
163 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

Top-Bewertungen

BM

Jun 05, 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

CA

Jan 04, 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 29 Bewertungen für IS/IT Governance

von Kenneth S

Dec 31, 2018

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

von Babasola O

Sep 04, 2019

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

von Jose A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

von Firuz K

Jul 02, 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

von Balogun S M

Jun 05, 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

von Chinwendu A

Jan 04, 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

von SONY S

May 18, 2020

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

von MASOOTH A

Jun 23, 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

von Michael S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

von Mandeep S K

Jun 06, 2020

learnt some thing new beyond the technical subjects

von Gokul P

Jul 15, 2020

Amazing course and really gave good insight

von Talha H

Jul 03, 2020

Creativity and excellence beyond thoughts

von Muhammad A

Mar 12, 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

von Maria H M

Jul 30, 2020

Its an best course i had ever did

von Mohubbat A

Apr 09, 2019

it worth to get this course!

von Ralp P T

Jul 25, 2020

Thanks a lot coursera!!!

von Denny J C S

Dec 20, 2019

Thank you, great course.

von Liton S

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

von Praveen V

May 17, 2020

Excellent

von Jozef K

May 07, 2020

Excellet!

von MAGDY010

Nov 04, 2019

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

von Jeremy P F

Apr 14, 2019

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

von Juliano G

May 11, 2020

I liked this course very much. I does provide you with good information and background about IT governance. Good use cases and examples from practical world.

von SANDHIYA .

Jun 13, 2020

Very nice course , useful for me but we need more explanation from your side ,

von Pamela Q

May 26, 2020

Good course and the material is explained well.