Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
630 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 139 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Roberto Z

Jul 26, 2019

The course provide a systematic approach to situations in which you want to influence someone, helping to analyze the different challenges you can face in such an endeavor and suggesting strategies for each of them. It is useful both as a checklist (what is the challenge I am facing now) and for the examples it provides. Clear explanation, understandable language (for a non-native speaker), good scripting / notes system.

von Steven Z

Feb 13, 2017

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

von Joffrey W

Mar 18, 2016

The course is very short and can easily be finished in a few hours. That said, the information contained is golden and opened up a new way of looking at persuasion.

Still, the course would benefit greatly from more real world examples and case studies.

von Jakub S

Mar 19, 2020

Useful knowledge on how to effectively influence people in various kind of situations. Especially, how to work on their attitude, prescriptive and descriptive norms as well as how to convert their good intentions into real actions.

von Utku K

Oct 31, 2018

Little brief but with full of insights. The only thing that is missing I think is tools that could be useful when we are dealing with ego and trying to convince people when we want somebody to stop a certain behavior.

von Sultan S

Sep 25, 2017

I really loved it. It would be great to have some good hands-out that explains the process between the different level of influence.

von jordan s

Oct 13, 2017

Quick and simple course. Good explanation of concepts and great examples of how to apply the ideas in real life.

von Ewerson S

Mar 15, 2016

The course provides a good framework to deal with business problems. It is very simple, but effective.

von Kevion D

Jan 27, 2016

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

von Mohamed A T K

Jan 12, 2016

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

von Himanshu

Jun 06, 2016

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

von Yogesh S

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

von Antoine C

Dec 17, 2015

Good course, very well structured and understable materials

von Laura D

Apr 02, 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

von Haoming H

Jan 14, 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

von MB

Dec 01, 2016

How can you not learn AND love Dr. O'Keefe!

von Derek S

Mar 13, 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

von Jason d

Jul 11, 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

von Lim K B J

Mar 23, 2020

Good strategies on influence

von María d C O R

Jun 08, 2017

Preciso y accesible.

Gracias

von Anand K H

Nov 06, 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..

von Sasank D

Mar 05, 2020

Extremely productive

von Byron J G

Aug 30, 2019

very good material

von Romain F

Jan 22, 2016

Clear and useful.

von Gregory B

Oct 15, 2017

Very informative