Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.7
Sterne
867 Bewertungen
216 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

DA

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 214 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Kevion D

Jan 27, 2016

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

von Shamma A D

Jul 08, 2020

The course was useful I understand the basic of leadership skills that needs to be in leaders

von Brett J H

Apr 17, 2020

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

von Mohamed A T K

Jan 12, 2016

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

von Himanshu

Jun 06, 2016

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

von Yogesh S

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

von Antoine C

Dec 17, 2015

Good course, very well structured and understable materials

von Christolito M

Oct 05, 2020

learning something every time. its really great.

von Laura D

Apr 02, 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

von Haoming H

Jan 14, 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

von MB

Dec 01, 2016

How can you not learn AND love Dr. O'Keefe!

von Derek S

Mar 13, 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

von Jason d

Jul 11, 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

von Lim K B J

Mar 23, 2020

Good strategies on influence

von María d C O R

Jun 08, 2017

Preciso y accesible.

Gracias

von Anand K H

Nov 06, 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..

von Sasank D

Mar 05, 2020

Extremely productive

von Byron J G

Aug 30, 2019

very good material

von Romain F

Jan 22, 2016

Clear and useful.

von Gregory B

Oct 15, 2017

Very informative

von Felicia H

Jul 17, 2019

Ve

von diana k

Feb 27, 2016

N

von Nalani K

Jun 18, 2020

The course content is excellent but the delivery could improve. I would recommend shortening the videos from 5 minutes to 2 minutes, sharing visuals to illustrate the stories, and consider using slides or bullets to articulate key points. As a visual and kinesthetic learner, it was very difficult for me to pay attention since information was repetitive and there were not any engagement tactics used.

von Sergei I

Mar 20, 2016

While this course has great content, it lacks interactivity, exercises, peer learning opportunities and leaves desiring more real-life use cases and examples.

von Guadalupe F

Sep 02, 2019

I really liekd this course. I learned a lot of useful things and enjoyed doing it. The only bad thing is that I wasn't able to take the tests.