Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Speak Korean 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learn to Speak Korean 1 von Yonsei University

4.9
Sterne
4,959 Bewertungen
1,272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jun 29, 2020

This course really helped me understand and gave a better explanations on stuff that i didn't understand at first. I recommend this to those that are learning or want to learn Korean it very helpful.

S

Sep 27, 2020

I liked this course very much .Content was very useful, understandable and will be definitely helpful for me in future 😀💜.It was fun, learning with such an amazing tutor miss.Sang Mee Han thank you.

Filtern nach:

1151 - 1175 von 1,267 Bewertungen für Learn to Speak Korean 1

von Daniel E

Aug 13, 2016

cool

von nemesio

Jul 27, 2020

ok

von Mariana F d A P

Mar 02, 2018

<3

von PANSERA J

Jun 19, 2017

V

von María G R

Jun 21, 2017

Excelente para principiantes. Muchas gracias por todo su trabajo, de verdad este curso fue de mucho provecho para mí. Sólo quería sugerir lo siguiente: me parece muy bien que participen estudiantes extranjeros, pero creo sería mejor si en la mayoría de las situaciones participaran más coreanos, de manera que podamos acostumbrar el oído a la pronunciación de los nativos del idioma. Por otra parte, creo que sería muy útil si existieran vídeos adicionales (de corta duración) sobre algunos temas importantes sobre la cultura coreana. De nuevo, ¡muchas gracias!

von Briukhov I

May 04, 2020

Very interesting course for learning Korean language. Lessons are well-made and prepared. Main drawback is speaking parts - where foreign students make dialogues. They were too quiet so it was hard to understand and I had to add volume. Also their accents made it harder to distinguish what they said. I suppose inviting Korean students for Speaking and Dialogue parts would be more useful for beginners. All in all, I really liked this course, even-though I'm not a beginner already, it was beneficial to refresh basic skills and knowledge.

von Muneeba K

Aug 25, 2020

Coursera is very helpful to achieve my ''study goals'' in these COVID-19 days all students have hard time.So, learning online is better way without wasting time and i'm very confidence to succsesfully learn Speak Korean 1. This course sort out so many Pronunciation, grammer mistakes. Now, i am able to better understand the korean language and culture. After i complete this course i realize that Korean Grammer pattern is so easy as compair to English Grammer.

von Caitlin H

Apr 15, 2019

Really great overview of basic conversations in Korean! I'm eagerly waiting for Part 2 (like many others). The integration of new vocabulary, grammar concepts, and course flow was really well done. My one complaint is that I wish the worksheets and quizzes were a little more difficult. But otherwise, I think the course was great! I'd definitely recommend checking out the Quizlet sets one of the mentors put together! That really helped me with vocabulary!

von Ange C

Dec 11, 2017

Some parts of the course may be a bit too slow, but I liked that I can speed it up by controlling the speed of the video. However, conversations can be a little too fast to follow.

I feel that this is a good supplementary lesson for people who are already taking korean lessons, or already know some basics. By itself, I would think the course materials would be a little hard to follow. The difficulty level is not really for beginners.

von Lee L

Oct 15, 2017

I took this course as a refresher and someone who studied Korean in Seoul for several months. I would suggest this course to anyone who has a basic understanding of the grammar and pronunciation rules. I would, however, remind students that this format is not the most conducive to learning a language and I would highly suggest registering only if you have another outlet, such as through meetup or online discussion forums.

von Atheek A

May 14, 2020

Interesting course that is well structured. However, I would have preferred a more in-depth exploration of grammar and an extension with more units. However, when it comes to constructive criticism, the immersion of more native speakers and realistic situations would have more helpful. Using students may inhibit the retention of correct pronunciation.

I look forward to a "Learn to Speak Korean 2" course.

감사합니다!

von Andrea F

Oct 20, 2017

A lot of useful grammar and vocabulary was introduced in this course. The video lessons give you plenty of speaking practice as well as reading and writing practice. Course could be improved by increasing the difficulty of the workbook and quizzes. They were, in my opinion, too simple and did not fully test whether you understood what was being taught. Other than that, this is a great course!

von Samantha L

May 01, 2017

Good review of basic Korean dialogues. Handy if you've ever taken a course before, but I mostly used it as a review. There was a bunch of stuff I had forgotten, but almost nothing new compared to my first semester at Sogang University. Still, a good course, and I hope they do some more advanced ones. I would appreciate some speaking assignments on top of the quizzes.

von Tan K Z

Aug 19, 2020

The instructor, Sang Mee Han, was very helpful in teaching us the various vocabulary words, point out any different pronunciations and grammar expressions to aid us in our Korean language skills. The course was well-prepared and organised that made it easier to teach Korean beginners who already learned the alphabets.

von Vicky Y

Sep 30, 2020

The instructor is great. She speaks clearly however during the later chapters, she spoke a little faster which made it a little hard to understand. The student conversations were hard to understand and could be much better if they had microphones closer to them. Overall, I would recommend it for beginners.

von Rikki J C

Jun 27, 2020

Accurate translations, better understanding of the pronunciation of the words. If they could balance also the vocabulary and comprehension in their quizzes (Maybe 10 questions; 5 vocabulary and 5 comprehension). Thank you so much for helping me improved my Korean. Hope to use this when I get there. :)

von Lucy E J W R

Jul 12, 2020

Teaches the various grammar points of Korean very well by incorporating them into normal everyday scenarios. You have to do a lot of self-study outside to remember the vocab, though, and I recommend knowing hangeul or at least some hangeul before you start or it can be a little difficult.

von Trisha D

Aug 05, 2020

It was simple and effective and the course was worth the time and effort. Really informative and the workbook, reading materials, the lecture and the tests all together made the experience much smoother.

Thank you for the certificate. Will surely recommend to others.

von Rebeca Z

Jun 15, 2020

Great course! The lessons are very clear and well explained. It might be better to take the First Step Korean course first. It seems like Learn to Speak Korean 1 was built on the foundation set by First Step Korean. I wish there was a Learn to Speak Korean 2!

von Anghie L I P A

Aug 02, 2019

I liked, but i don´t know maybe it´s me, but i feel this course it was very fast, then i haven´t learned very well, i hope review it agin and can understand all the course.

for all, thank so much. I hope another course, i think that always is good.

von Patrice H

May 28, 2017

Nice course, well organized and interesting. But the tests are too easy and not enough challenging. Also, instead of long shopping sequences, I would prefer a business oriented sequence (how to communicate in a business environment). Thank you!

von Fabiha J

Jun 28, 2020

This course has helped me to understand how to construct sentences in Korean. The pronunciation of Foreign students were a huge help. I liked the conversation of the students the most in the the ending of the videos.

von Leo W

Jun 06, 2020

The information taught is great, but the quizzes required to move through the course are too easy in comparison. I'd be interested in seeing future courses have longer and more challenging assignments.

von Aouatef C

Aug 25, 2020

The lessons were very amusing and easy to follow i really enjoyed it still i wish if the exercises and the quiz were more challenging ....thank you very much i learned a lot i wish you all prosper