Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects von Deep Teaching Solutions

4.8
Sterne
75,690 Bewertungen
21,456 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Top-Bewertungen

GG
9. Sep. 2016

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

JR
22. Okt. 2017

This Course Is awesome it gave me a new look on how my brain works and that i should actually take breaks which is probably why i get frustrated. I am Excited to Put what i have learned into practice.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 10,000 Bewertungen für Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects

von eduardo t

21. März 2019

I wish this would be taught in schools at early age and through out. Many fail because many don't have a frame of study to rely on. This is a course that has help me have a more grounded study habit that works.

von Daniela D

15. Jan. 2019

This course gave me a new perspective on how to approach learning anything new from now on. Would have loved to have been aware of the concepts and ideas discussed in these chapters while I was still in school!

von Kenrick S T

10. Apr. 2020

Practical and simple - 1) outlines relatable misconceptions and 2) provides clear solutions that I'll surely apply to my own learning goals ASAP. Very few "filler" videos, which were interesting anyway.

von Nether S

31. Mai 2021

This course helped me a lot on realizing what I was missing and the real mistake that I've ever made. By fixing my cognition in learning, it gave me a better chance to study and retain more than ever.

von Abdul H

9. Juni 2020

This course give me a new perspective about learning. give new spirit and motivation to start learning again, after 5 years i get graduated from college which i feel don't master my study material.

von Natalia B

21. Juli 2020

This was an amazing course! I've been doing so many of these techniques presented without ever knowing much about them! I'm so glad I took this class, it's very insightful, and helpful too.

von Tyler

9. Juni 2020

Terrific - great overview of the basics of learning and memory complemented with practical tips for beating procrastination, effective studying, and test taking. Great course.

von Carlos S

9. Juni 2020

Great course, no matter how old you are this will help you understand better how to learn, what to do to be a better student and how to retain the information. i love it.

von Carlos A

16. Sep. 2021

this was a very informative course that should be taught to high school and college students i recommend the course to anyone that want to improve their learning skills.

von Dilyara S

16. Apr. 2017

plenty of userful information about how brain works in terms of learning and lots of userful tricks how to organize yourself to be as much efficient as possible!

von Andre J

27. Apr. 2019

All the information in this course is VERY USEFUL. As a student and a teacher, I've learned a lot and have changed my way of learning and teaching. Thank you!

von Terence M R

13. Dez. 2018

This course is remarkably densely packed with concrete techniques I am excited to apply (and am already starting to apply) in all my learning.

von Caela C

27. Jan. 2019

Who knew learning could be fun?! I have been out of school for 20 years now and this was a great course to take to ease myself back in.

von Brocton R

11. Apr. 2019

Anyone interested in improving their ability to learn should take this course.

It stands alone as the single best resource available.

von Ronit Z

8. Juni 2020

A great course for any person who wishes to get valuable tips on how to learn effectively and understand the process of learning.

von Ahmad N H A

28. Jan. 2019

Reading the book at the same time is great and made the course very easy to understand. Thank you dear Barbara Oakley and Terry.

von Thomas v H

29. Jan. 2019

This is a basic skill for life. Everyone should learn this! How to learn any other skill and avoid procrastination.... Amazing!

von Arnav R

22. März 2019

Really refreshing and simple course that being said , it's a must have skill as simplicity is very hard to acquire nowadays!

von Mumitul M

8. Juni 2020

This course helps me much. If someone follows this course outline, definitely she/he will learn something with great joy.

von John L

29. Apr. 2019

Interesting - and fun. You can't leave it without feeling your understanding of learning has changed for the better.

von Andrew W

29. Jan. 2019

Great course and, as a teacher, has given me scientific basis for the teaching methods we use in class.

von Spandan T

9. Juni 2020

Amazing course! This course is a must for everyone. The instructors are so friendly and knowledgeable.

von idani m

15. Jan. 2019

Il est très bien ce cours, j'ai eu des conseils pour stimuler ma mémoire et éviter la procrastination.

von Wesley P

28. Jan. 2019

This course provided helpful practical guidance and implementation of effective learning techniques.

von Emma M

3. Juni 2020

A really useful and informative course with practical tips that I wished I was aware of years ago!