Chevron Left
Zurück zu Linux Tools for Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Linux Tools for Developers von The Linux Foundation

4.6
Sterne
599 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course 3 is a continuation of the previous course, and will focus on teaching you how to work with tools you need to do your everyday work. The course begins by introducing you to numerous essential command line tools that are used daily. Then, it focuses on bash scripting - you will learn how to construct scripts and how to do very complicated tasks in an automated way. The course looks at files and filesystems and focuses on compiling programs in Linux, using gcc and other compilers, and using libraries of different types. It also takes a look at how Java works in Linux, and explains why there is no reason to worry about having easy-to-use Java programs in Linux. Course 3 ends by covering building packages out of software in Linux....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
2. Juni 2020

This course is well developed and covered with each and every topic in detail . I learned lot of new things from this and will surely look forward to apply this knowledge practically.

SM
2. Apr. 2019

So far so far. Learning a good amount of useful stuff for my actual work. Thank you for the great content explained in an easy and clear way.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 108 Bewertungen für Linux Tools for Developers

von Pranjal B

1. Juli 2020

This course should have brought more commands rather than managing packages( as many few people care about building the rpm packages and this kind of stuff). Well for those who want to learn linux or even debian this course is not sufficient .Even after spending 3 weeks I have to take some other course to learn the command tools.

Thankyou.

von Tahmid U M

30. Mai 2020

it's not that much good, lack of practical lab and most of the lectures were not clear to me and I think it will be difficult for any beginner who just started learning Linux. Thanks.

von Trevor

14. Mai 2019

Very good introduction, well presented , I felt the course lacked detail, perhaps this should be called Introduction to Linux Tools for Developers

von Thejus U P

17. Apr. 2020

Well structured course which talks about different tools and utilities used in linux distributions that are commonly used in industries.

von Jose E

3. Nov. 2020

Felt like the week 3 for package management were not explained carefully or at least to the point that is understandable by literally anyone who is not a technical person. Week 1 was good, then week 2 and week 3 felt a bit struggle as the approach were geared towards people who actually have technical knowledge.

von Aryan k

26. Juli 2020

not user friendly and should be certainly refined and made more easy to understand by everybody(beginners)

von pengchong t

15. Apr. 2020

Can't review the course after completing.

von Joao V d S D

25. Apr. 2020

This one was great, really shows some interesting topics. I wish the part about the gcc compilar was more elaborated, somehow it was the thing i grasped less so far in the specialization, and I'll have to come back at it and do some further research to let it sink in, I guess

von Suraj S

25. März 2021

I love using Linux as it allows automating and is super flexible and this course added more knowledge to my pool, now I can in a more efficient way on my system than previously. I learned a lot of new and better ways of doing things which I did in some other way.

von Castro M S

23. Nov. 2019

I recommend everyone to study this course first (among the four)because this has all the basic commands for the Linux,this course is little bit to concentrate because the commands are very case sensitive but it will be easy to understand.

von Giorgio C

30. März 2020

It is a well-made course but I suggest to focus the video sessions for the coding part, with maybe longer explanation on the set-up that must be installed in advance in order to better understand and respond to the tutored exercises.

von Gigi M D

14. Aug. 2020

Very nice course to learn more about bash commands related to developing. I really liked the lectures because it gave me the oportunity to make a self dictionary of all commands and useful techniques.

von Swapnil S

3. Juni 2020

This course is well developed and covered with each and every topic in detail . I learned lot of new things from this and will surely look forward to apply this knowledge practically.

von Luis V

7. Juli 2020

Es un curso bastante completo que te todas las herramientas que necesitas para desarrollar un Linux. Muy recomendable para los seguidores de Linux.

von Stélio M

3. Apr. 2019

So far so far. Learning a good amount of useful stuff for my actual work. Thank you for the great content explained in an easy and clear way.

von Daniele G

31. Jan. 2021

Really really interesting! Very happy with this course, which letme to consolidate and organize my competencies in Linux development tools

von Tushar M

29. Jan. 2020

Very good overview of Linux tools for developers. Just wanted the course to give choice of learning more about Debian based systems.

von Andreea

8. Feb. 2020

Informative, with labs and clear presented, up to date information. I am going to use all I learned in my day to day job.

von Ted H

12. Mai 2020

Good exercises that get you straight to the answers without a lot of painful trial-and-error.

von SHOAIB S

29. Juni 2020

I learned so many things. Thanks to Instructor and Linux foundation for an awesome course.

von Mike C

31. Dez. 2020

Great instructor; good materials. Pretty much over my head but I learned a ton! Thanks!

von Md. R A

14. Apr. 2021

The Coursera website is an important platform for educating every teacher and studen

von Shanmukha

24. Mai 2020

Need more of Shell script examples. Otherwise overall course is pretty good.

von Rim a f a k

17. Juni 2020

It was very helpful and descriptive so thank you very much for your efforts

von Adithya E S

5. Nov. 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course. It was really useful.