Chevron Left
Zurück zu Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Structuring Machine Learning Projects von deeplearning.ai

4.8
Sterne
38,941 Bewertungen
4,271 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 4,232 Bewertungen für Structuring Machine Learning Projects

von Damian C

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

von ANKIT M

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

von Howard F

Oct 29, 2017

This course presented repeated some of the material from previous courses, had limited challenging material and no programming. It was much too easy for anyone who had already completed the first two courses and it should not have been a standalone course but rather could easily have been part of another course.

von Mark N

Jan 27, 2018

Time wasting, all could be summarized in 30 mins video at the end of the previous course

This specialization has increased my knowledge and passion to learn about machine learning.

but that course took me alot as i really hated wasting my time watching aaaaalllll these videos for nothing really really small amount of useful information

Sorry if i was rude, but that's my opinion and that's because i really appreciate coursera contribution in knowledge sharing especially for those who can't afford it (like me)

von THAMMANA S R

Sep 22, 2018

This is a must course in the entire specialization. It covers the step by step procedure to approach and solve a problem. The case studies provided are real world problems which are so much helpful.

von Liu H

Jun 11, 2019

This course would be immensely helpful for those who have not started on their first machine learning project. However, the insights shared are quite commonsensical and intuitive for those who have already had some minimal experience in machine learning. This course also does not feel as substantial as the other courses in the specialization, though the tips provided are definitely valuable.

von Walter G

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

von SAI V K

Feb 20, 2019

This is the knowledge in which we will get from lots of experience only, but the andrew has shared in this course which might help us in future by saving a lot of time through this course experience

von matheus g

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

von Nilesh I

Nov 11, 2017

Awesome course as always. The course teaches real world practical aspects of how to get started and navigate in the real world projects. The guidelines are actual learnings from years of experience.

von ABHISHEK K

May 31, 2019

I recommend this course. This will be a bit of theoretical which is good. It will talk about real world scenarios over the errors which is what we deal in day-to-day life and how to deal with it.

von Dibyendu B

Oct 03, 2017

This course is too elementary and abstract compared to previous two courses. It is more for a folks managing DL/ML projects . I would have expected more hands on coding experience for much deeper concepts in this DL course rather some very elementary theoretical discussion on how to Manage ML Projects.

von Shubham R

Apr 06, 2020

After doing this course I was able to optimize the performance of my model. Prof Ng does a fantastic work explaining the intricacies involved in rather simpler words and with very lucid examples. The exercises are very well made and let you deploy the concepts learnt. Overall it's an amazing course and a must do for those who have some foundation of deep learning and want to delve deeper in.

von Ziping Z

Apr 07, 2018

A lot of concrete examples, including those in the lectures and in the tests. Gained some thoughts on how to manage a ML project. Thanks Andrew and deeplearning.ai for providing such a great course.

von Nazarii N

May 25, 2019

more practice!

von Matei I

Feb 16, 2019

I'm glad I spent some time on the "Flight simulator" assignments in this course. It's the first time in the specialization when I actually found the quiz questions challenging, and that's a welcome change. However, I didn't learn too much from the lectures. They were too repetitive, either repeating themselves or the material from the previous course. One or two videos could also do with better editing work: I could hear Andrew making a soundcheck, and there's a 30sec segment that's played twice in a row. Overall, it's probably worth doing this course, given that it requires very little time, and the assignments are useful.

von Marina R

Oct 18, 2017

I found the course rather confusing than helpful. One of the key issues with video-only courses is lack of interaction of the user with the material. In previous Andrew's ML courses, this issue was cunningly tackled with "wake-up" multiple choice mini-quizzes. Such techniques would help the course a lot.

The questions in the exam were poorly phrased and full of typos; some had numerical issues (percentage of errors in the dev set did not sum up). Some of the answers seemed to contradict with the material as I remembered it from the course: f.e., the question on whether to get more foggy images to improve the model performance should have been answered with "augmentation is fine as long as it looks fine to the human eye". This contradicts to Andrew's remarks in the course video "Addressing data mismatch" video -> Artificial data synthesis. Are you sure we would not introduce a bias by adding artificial fog to frontal camera images?

von Ashvin L

Aug 25, 2018

The 3rd course is more art than science. There is a lot of breadth, but we cover each topic in passing. Therefore, from a student perspective, I find that the concepts are not cemented and it is entirely possible that I forget them once I move on to the next course.

The second issue I find with the course is that there are no programming assignments. Programming assignments. Programming assignments are key to understanding such complex topics and getting the idea cemented. It would have been much better, if we could cover each topic such as data-mismatch, comparison to human level performance, etc via assignments.

von Sathwik M

May 19, 2020

I just felt this course was a bit confusing in the sense that I never really got the chance to apply what I have learned all in this course. For example, for transfer learning, it's much better to have a programming assignment to understand and test as to for what kind of problems is this gonna be necessary and where can I go wrong instead of just a set of questions.

This seriously shouldn't have been a 2 weeks course, Instead, this should have been a 4 weeks course to better understand the intricacies in the learning algorithms and it's diversifications.

I was disappointed.

von Anand R

Feb 15, 2018

To set the context, I have a PhD in Computer Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin. I am a working professional (13+ years), but just getting into the field of ML and AI. Apologies for flashing this preamble for every course that I review on coursera.

This course is the third in the deeplearning.ai series offered by Dr. Andrew Ng. This is a relatively short course as compared to the other courses in this series. However, there are quite a few videos to watch and learn from. This course is really a series of practical advice, strategies and analysis techniques that are an indispensable part of the ML/DL toolbox of a practitioner. The techniques are presented through a series of examples and Dr. Ng helps beat the "practical theory" into the student very well.

I was at first disappointed that there were no programming proects. However, the "flight simulator" quizzes were quite challenging and made me think -- thereby, more than made up for the absense of projects. This course is a critical part of the entire series and it is best understood when taken as a part of the sequence.

Thanks Dr. Ng and teaching assistants. This is a fantastic course. Thanks, coursera.

von Victoria D

Nov 28, 2019

this was definitely a useful course, as it addressed the 'art' of machine learning.

For me, the mathematics and writing code is easy - that's the science; however, it is equally important to have heuristics for deciding what sort of learning algorithm(s) to try, and how to start, and how to iterate.

That being said, some of the terminology is peculiar - satisficing, for example, is that even a real word?.

In the software requirements engineering field, we'd call that performance requirements ( for run-time speed), or perhaps non-functional requirements( memory usage), depending on the metric.

Also, in the second week, there was a discussion of error priorities for the autonomous vehicle example and quiz where a safety-critical requirement was not taken into consideration at all.

Spoiler Alert: If I am building the AI and control systems for a vehicle ( autonomous or otherwise), , that has to work in all weather conditions, no matter how hard it might be to get the necessary training data. Qualifying the answer with 'all other things being equal' never applies to safety-critical systems.

von Derek H H

Sep 14, 2017

This is something you won't see in every machine learning courses. Well, Course 1 and Course 2 are also good. Andrew definitely has a thing to explain complicated stuff in the easy way, e.g. the part where he explained how Adam works in Course 2 is truly amazing.

But this course is really different. It appears to have no technical details and I can see some people may consider this course worthless or make disparaging remarks. But based on my personal experience, what he taught in this class is really important and kind of shapes the way one needs to think about how to tackle a machine learning project from the start. As researchers and engineers, it's easy for us to delve into the technical details and algorithm approaches, papers too early when the overall direction is not too clear yet. I feel very grateful for what Andrew did by sharing his knowledge to all of us.

PS: I believe the content taught in Course 3 is also similar to Andrew's recent NIPS tutorial: Nuts and Bolts of Building Applications using Deep Learning. (https://nips.cc/Conferences/2016/Schedule?showEvent=6203)

von Shibhikkiran D

Jul 08, 2019

First of all, I thank Professor Andrew Ng for offering this high quality "Deep Learning" specialization. This specialization helped me overall to gain a solid fundamentals and strong intuition about building blocks of Neural Networks. I'm looking forward to have a next level course on top of this track. Thanks again, Sir!

I strongly recommend this specialization for anyone who wish get their hands dirty and wants to understand what really happens under the hood of Neural networks with some curiosity.

Some of the key factors that differentiate this specialization from other specialization course:

1. Concepts are laid from ground up (i.e you to got to build models using basic numpy/pandas/python and then all the way up using tensorflow and keras etc)

2. Programming Assignments at end of each week on every course.

3. Reference to influential research papers on each topics and guidance provided to study those articles.

4. Motivation talks from few great leaders and scientist from Deep Learning field/community.

von Kumaraguru S

Nov 20, 2017

I really liked to learn about the actual problems faced in a project and the ways to tackle them more or less systematically. I also understood the challenges and open questions in case of dead ends. The two quizzes really can help me answer a typical deep learning job interview. I definitely feel prepared for a job in deep learning industry. Finally, the interviews with Andrej ( I have read his blogs but never got to see a video/picture) and Russ were thrilling and keeps me motivating to not approach deep learning as a subject solved but an evolving research area. It also tells me to revisit some of the concepts like autoencoders, RBMs which are normally not dealt in normal deep learning class. Once again, I want to thank Prof Andrew for his simple, elegant and thought provoking lectures which are not only specific but also fulfilling. It is extremely interesting to do his course just like watching a favorite movie/ series. Thank you Coursera team !

von Zeyad O

Apr 15, 2020

I'm Zeyad, an undergraduate of Computer Engineering at Alexandria University in Egypt.

Taking this course really helped me to learn and study this field and also to implement it. It helped me advance in my knowledge. This course helped me defining Deep Learning field, understanding how Deep Learning could potentially impact our business and industry to write a thought leadership piece regarding use cases and industry potential of Machine Learning.

This specialization helped me identifying which aspects of Deep Learning field seem most important and relevant to us, apparently they were all important to us. Walking away with a strong foundation in where Deep Learning is going, what it does, and how to prepare for it.

Deep Learning specialization helped me achieving a good learning and knowledge about that field.

Thank you so much for offering such wonderful piece of art.

Best Regards,

Zeyad