Chevron Left
Zurück zu Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies von Università Bocconi

4.7
2,107 Bewertungen
527 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

WZ

Feb 05, 2016

very useful course, not only for Luxury industry. Many topics talked about are enlighted. After learning, I think I am more reasonable facing all fancy things and choose them more sophiscated.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 516 Bewertungen für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

von Laura P

Jun 21, 2017

Very interesting

von marta

Jul 24, 2017

The content of the course is very interesting, 


even if some of the information/materials are now outdated (2017)

a downside is that professor's heavy accent and often wrong transcription, makes it hard to follow and stay focused on the course.

Overall i think i’s a great introduction to the world of luxury. Recommended
!

von Gael M

Mar 18, 2017

That was a great experience to join this course. I work in the luxury retail and it helps me to have a clear vision of the current and future challenges in this business. I would like to go deeper in each subjects in applying later to a luxury and fashion management MBA.

von Steven M

Nov 29, 2015

this course was amazing, i learn more about the retail process, how different brands manage own merchandise and line process, very recommend for learn retail management.

von Davide G C

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent contents, but relator's english is pretty bad. :-)

von Dirk A

Nov 19, 2017

This course was for me an introduction to a mystique but fascination niche. I have a high-level view now of how this business works, which was the goal when I started this course.

von Amandine S

Mar 02, 2018

The course is very well structured and brings real knowledge in order to better understand why Fashion and Luxury companies are different from any other industry. It definitely provides great tools to integrate the Fashion and Luxury industry.

My only regret is that some of the content is a little outdated.

Overall I am very satisfied with the course and would highly recommend it.

von Tianna H

May 18, 2018

Great introduction course for fashion enthusiasts! Professional and fun~~Recommend

von Ebru C

Apr 12, 2019

It was great to get an overview and with the additional material provided, I was able to connect myself to apparently important media that is giving you updated information.

von Sophie G

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic class with 2 great lecturers and high standard invitees. The tests are not focussing on skills but on detecting the traps. They are useless and do not state the level of the student.

von Irtaza S

Sep 14, 2019

Great starting point to get an insight into how fashion blends with business.

von Sahar S

Oct 07, 2019

Very useful course with detailed information

von I-Shiuan C

Sep 17, 2019

You can learn the fundamental knowledge of the fashion industry from this course.

von Joanna F

Oct 01, 2019

The course is absolutely amazing, gives a lot of knowledge and makes you realize how complex fashion industry is. Although I have an impression it's quite outdated - everything is moving so fast these days, especially within social media, brands that are currently top of the top so information from past few years doesn't apply to the contemporary understanding of fashion business.

von Rita C

Oct 16, 2019

Great course about fashion and luxury management! The contents were very interesting and the support materials are very useful. I loved the interviews with the brand managers also, since it was a great opportunity to know their vision, strategies and challenges. The only negative aspects are that some videos are outdated and the english spoken is not always easy to understand, due to the Italian accent. But in general, I recommend this course!

von Aneil L

Nov 11, 2019

The lecturers gave really relevant examples.

von Prachi K

Nov 15, 2019

It was an amazing experience. I got to learn a lot as a beginner. Completing this course brings in me more desire to learn. Thank you Coursera and Bocconi.

von Lin Y

Jul 14, 2018

While this course is very interesting, its contents are fairly fundamental and the tests are easy to pass. I suggest the content creators to further enrich the course with more in-depth knowledge and complexity. Thank you!

von Beatriz R d A M

Jun 05, 2017

While the reputation of Bocconi and the content of the course are good, professor/s command of the English language along with all the misspellings in the transcripts are unacceptable. Being bilingual (Spanish/English) makes it a little bit easier to guess what they are saying, specially when they translate the grammar from Italian. Thanks.

von Maria-Anastasia A

Dec 14, 2017

It gave me some nice insights o

von Jorge P

Jan 13, 2017

It gives a good idea about this market, although some of the ideas could be more systemized and clear

von MAYKON D S E S

Dec 05, 2016

This course has a very nice content. The difficult thing is to follow the classes with a very difficult language spoken by the teacher. Her English is not so good, although she has a good know-how about the subject but the classes are completely boring and apathetic. What a shame!

von Jelena D

Dec 27, 2015

The content of the course is very interesting, and I plan to go go through with it. A huge downside is that it is very difficult to follow the course because of the professors' strong accent and, at times, incorrect pronunciation. It is distracting. Also, it would be good to have weekly assignments, to stay on track.

von Luiza C

Oct 18, 2015

The course content of this course is not much and thus one can finish it rather very quickly. However one of the lecturer's had such a heavy accent I had to use subtitles just to understand the content. I am not in anyway in the fashion industry nor aspiring to be so this was just like a "tester" for me. I was however surprised that its not all about modelling and the sorts but incorporates some business aspect about the fashion industry.

von Ирина Г

Jan 08, 2017

Довольно простой