Chevron Left
Zurück zu Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies von Università Bocconi

4.7
Sterne
5,054 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

30. Jan. 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM

1. März 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filtern nach:

1026 - 1050 von 1,250 Bewertungen für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

von Anastasiia K

26. Apr. 2020

I'm giving 4 stars because I really enjoyed the course. It was very insightful and lecturers are very competent. I would suggest them anyway to update the lectures by giving the latest information and reports. It's been 5 years since the course has been updated, from my point of view.

von Marco G

3. Sep. 2020

This course provides useful information on the way we can build and manage a business in the fashion and luxury industry. I particularly liked the case studies presented: a great way to hear from successful professionals how they apply the concepts learned in the daily working life.

von Valentina V

11. März 2018

Interesting the wide overview offered in the course. I would update some materials to the last 3 years of fashion and luxury business. Also would be interesting to have a better idea on Luxury Hotels GL as a more and more considered branch of Luxury. Thanks for this course.

von Gael M

18. März 2017

That was a great experience to join this course. I work in the luxury retail and it helps me to have a clear vision of the current and future challenges in this business. I would like to go deeper in each subjects in applying later to a luxury and fashion management MBA.

von Eglė G

27. Jan. 2021

Was very interesting! Though the information sometimes feel quite outdated as we are in 2021 already. Especially in the digital field. Also, sometimes it's quite impossible to understand what teachers are saying :) But in general, it was a lovely and interesting course!

von Tommaso C

6. Mai 2020

very interesting and a good opportunity to learn. only downside is that informations are a little old and should be updated. Very interesting the Deloitte report with fresh data. I suggest to update some modules to further improve the already high quality of the course.

von Vlora R

11. Okt. 2020

It is a great course to receive an overview of the Fashion and Luxury industry. Additionally, there is a great insight of the fashion business in Italy, which made me more curious.

I would recommend to update some parts and add more online management to the course.

von Lavi P S

5. Aug. 2020

Very interesting learning related to the fashion and luxury industry. I

Suggestion for a course update with the latest information and few more modules to highlight changes taken place for industry in the last few years, and redefined the fashion and luxury market.

von Natalia K

7. Mai 2020

Thank you so much for this course, I’ve got a lot of useful and structured information. All the Models were really engaging. My only recommendation is to update the reports and articles you refer to during the course, as nowadays information is changing each day.

von Camilla M

25. Mai 2020

The lessons are very interesting but they need to be updated. They require a medium knowledge of management / marketing (I don’t think it’s an easy course if you are a beginner).The pronunciation of the teacher (one of them, in particular) isn’t good at all.

von Lucía P

30. Apr. 2022

The content of the course is not bad, but one of the instructor speaks English in a way it is sooo hard to understand her, I just had to read the lessons because it was impossible to follow. Would have been better if she just spoke Italian with subtitles.

von Emmy

30. Dez. 2019

The Italian can be difficult to understand at times, and I feel that some parts of the course were redundant, but otherwise great and very informative! Wish it could be updated. It is quite outdated, especially considering how fast commerce is moving.

von thamiris p d a

22. Nov. 2021

C​ourse is quite good, with a lot of information, especially if you're a begginer in fashion ans luxury industry. I didnt give 5 stars, because not all videos work and the english from the tutors are a bit broken and hard to understand sometimes.

von Paula V A

21. Apr. 2020

Very interesting if you are interested in fashion management. There is a lot of new think you can learn about retail, communication and fashion business models. I really recommend it, it was easy to follow and in my point of view very worth it.

von Alejandra D

29. Juni 2021

I am a fashion and marketing student at university and i think the course summarize well the chain of work in the fashion business and I have learn a lot about how the luxury fashion world works and vocabulary that didn't know the meaning of.

von Denisse P

2. Juni 2020

Many thanks to Erica and Stefania for their videos, both were very clear and direct to the point. For me An Area of improvement are the slides, a little more organized would help the learners to follow and take notes even better.

von Luciana d S D

10. Feb. 2016

The course goes direct to the point, it's very objective. The only disadvantage is the Italian accent of the professors, sometimes it's boring to listen. I reccomend this course to students or for people outside the fashion world.

von Natalia

3. Feb. 2022

El curso es una muy buena clase introductoria, sin embargo, está un poco desactualizado en algunos de los clips. Hablan mucho de cosas que pasaron al rededor del 2013. Igual, lo recomiendo, aprendí un monton y lo disfruté mucho

von Jie H

21. Juni 2018

The course provides an overview of the business, from business concepts to practices. The videos and interviews are extremely interesting and helpful to learning the course. Good for a beginner. Some of the links have expired.

von Ashutosh k j

4. Juni 2020

Course gives a great introduction to Luxury and Fashion brand management. With course introduced in 2014 since when there have been great many changes in the global markets as well as the industry i feel it maybe outdated.

von FRANCESCO G

28. Juni 2017

Very inspiring, insighful and plenty of knowledge course, ideal to expand your awareness of all about the luxury and fashion management. Definitely, strongly recommended for who wants to deep dive into this subject.

von Angela V

7. Dez. 2020

Il corso è molto ben articolato e valido per chi è alle prime nozioni sul mondo della moda. Unico aspetto da migliorare è a mio avviso un maggiore aggiornamento, anche soltanto relativo ai casi studio. Lo consiglio

von Elina D

27. Feb. 2019

It was very informative and interesting. Sometimes I had issues with the sound, the speakers weren't loud enough or close enough to the microphones during the interviews. Otherwise, everything was well constructed.

von Chiara L

21. Mai 2022

Großartiger Kurs! Sehr interesste Inhalte, das Englisch war verständlich. Ein Stern abzu, da die Tests besser organisiert werden könnten. Lieber 1 Test pro Woche, als 3 anspruchsvolle Tests nur in Woche 4,5 und 6

von Elena S

18. Juni 2016

Thank you for a great course! This information is so valuable! But I would like to see the final test more distinctive, the questions are in some terms very vague.

But all in all, I had a great time, thank you!