Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course) by High Tech High Graduate School of Education

4.6
145 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create an original four page minicomic designed around a short story of your choosing. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for all-age learners (high school age and above, at least 13 years of age) who are interested in learning how to make a comic book, but have never completed one before. While comic books can be created with any kinds of materials, we recommend that learners have the following materials available to complete the project: at least one ream of 8.5x11 copy paper, #2 pencils and eraser, Sharpie-type fine point pens, ruler with inch measurements, and adjustable binding stapler. Learners should also have access to a printer and scanner (to facilitate digitizing work to be shared with peers on Coursera). *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

RV

Mar 29, 2016

I loved this course! I already had two characters that I had created. This course forced me to actually think about how I am going to implement my characters into their world.

CR

Oct 25, 2018

Love this short course how to make a comic book. Hope coursera can make more course on comics such as how to draw (basic to advance), coloring, digital or manual coloring.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)

von Alan E A

Sep 04, 2017

Loved the course, lots of useful information. First time I do a class like this, I haven't been reading comics for that long but I find it a very interesting medium. Maybe a second course focused on digital tools that includes coloring and more marketing would be a great addition. Thanks!

von Grace A

Jun 05, 2019

Excelente, lo tome de forma gratuita y me pareció muy practico, muchos buenos tips para avanzar en tu comic.

von Erik M

Nov 29, 2018

Boring, dry content, very little to no feedback on peer review assignments.

von Mel D

Nov 04, 2018

Enjoyed the course

von Christopher R

Oct 25, 2018

Love this short course how to make a comic book. Hope coursera can make more course on comics such as how to draw (basic to advance), coloring, digital or manual coloring.

von Doris P L J

May 08, 2018

Learned a lot from course, and other students. Courses like this prove the merit of project-centered goals. Hoped instructors would work further with coursera.

von Diana M L C

Mar 11, 2018

Me encantó el curso, 100% recomendado!

von Nikhil C

Feb 23, 2018

This is amazing. I cant believe I made a comic book. Thank you all. You guys are amazing. Would love to work with you.

von Ludovic C

Feb 12, 2018

Very good professionals, nice timing and steps to learn how to create properly a comic story book.

von Yassmin H

Nov 19, 2017

Loved this course.

von 胡潇予

Aug 29, 2017

It's very interesting to make a comic book. The work flow helps me to find some problems easily and provides a lot of solutions like the books recommended. But it's a bit unfriendly for people like me who are in Chinese mainland to upload homework and evaluate for others. Hope one day it will not be a problem anymore. All in all, thanks for teachers who shared so much knowledge. I really appreciate it. Thank you who evaluated my homework. You helped me a lot!

von Maria d M P

Jul 09, 2017

I loved this course!

von Sarah A

Jun 11, 2017

Great Course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Robert C

Jun 06, 2017

Brilliant course! All you need is a pen and paper and some imagination! No drawing skills really required for this course. Real good fun to do.

von Sarah-Jane M

May 25, 2017

I enjoyed the delivery and content of this course, but what I didn't like is the review system as I had to defer my course to a different month because it wasn't being marked- some of my assignments.

Learning about creating a comic, definitely made me look at how I should present the script and my characters in a way that is easy to communicate to the readers. Just be careful of one thing... if you are the type of person who enjoys showcasing a comic that deals largely with life, universe and obscure topics of philisophy....I would recommend you don't do it here. I was constantly being marked down by random people who could not understand a simple concept that all of my other friends could. In the end I had to create a comic that is stupidly simple for a teenager to understand and managed to pass.

von Kenneth L

May 24, 2017

This course opens a great doorway to a wealth of materials and sources. I wish they had this years ago!

von Jennifer S

May 23, 2017

Enjoyable program. I finished this course. Not sure why it is showing on Coursera that I can take it up next session.

von Tarik G

May 22, 2017

It's a really fun course. For beginners it might require to have few more courses on sketching and story telling to go along with this course. In general this helps to shape the thinking process which not only applies to creating comics but other areas also.

von rena l

May 09, 2017

thanks for the great informations, and the learnig stuff. although i had to work hard it was great.thanks a lot.

von 朱思伟

Mar 02, 2017

Great course to learn how to make your comic book.

von Tejeswini P

Feb 12, 2017

Very well organised and taught very well. The interviews are a great resource. Plenty of examples given and lots of useful sites were listed for self study!

von Aiswarya.S

Dec 28, 2016

very good course!

von Emilio

Nov 20, 2016

Amazing way to learn with good examples and interviews :D

von Victor C

Nov 02, 2016

I would like a little explanation about coloring

von Anna T

Oct 25, 2016

The end section for assembling the comic feels a bit outdated. And I would have liked an option for learning or practicing with choosing layouts for the comic.