Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Management and Leadership

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business English: Management and Leadership von Arizona State University

4.8
Sterne
1,097 Bewertungen
303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

Top-Bewertungen

BS
31. Okt. 2020

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NF
30. Sep. 2020

Coursera did it again! great course, very detailed and helpful. Highly recommended for non-native speaker for learning the basic of a good, efficient and deliverable communication in your team!!!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 300 Bewertungen für Business English: Management and Leadership

von Bhushan M P

5. Nov. 2019

nice

von LOKESH S P

5. Nov. 2019

good

von SHUKLA S V

4. Nov. 2019

nice

von Shaha T S

22. Okt. 2019

best

von CHAVAN V J

1. Dez. 2019

..

von Pont P C

30. Mai 2020

-

von CHAUDHARI Y N

7. Jan. 2020

.

von Aaron G

29. Aug. 2017

G

von Juan L

27. Aug. 2020

Great opportunity for anybody who want to refine their business management and leadership skills, or if you simply want to try something new. The only thing I wish was different was, it would be nice to have actual teacher student interaction, there were several times in this course that I had a question or I needed some clarification and I had nobody to ask so I would resort to google for forums and look for answers myself instead of having an instructor or even a peer answer them for you.

Nevertheless it was a decent course and I would recommend it to many people whom I work with, I already signed up my girlfriend for it. :)

von Murali-R

7. Juni 2020

This course is very useful to me, it will help a lot for improve my communication, Meeting planning, direct and indirect approaches,Effective E.Mail writing etc

Thanks

Murali-R

von Чичинкина А В

19. Mai 2019

That course is more focused on management issues, would be great if they provided more blocks with language studies. Most of management issues you will be aware with if you work in a managing role. But still nice to refresh you knowledge. Anyway will continue learning the rest of their courses for business english. Finance and economy are the next!

von Latha. A

24. Juli 2019

Overall the course material was good and the presenter too. I have learned a specific point in email closure stating that the email ends with proper followup, not with the phrase. As a leaner, I would like to know specifically about the first conditional sentence as well as the infinitive/gerund sentence in writing the email.

von Kerin P

20. Nov. 2019

This course gave me an insight into the professional world. It helped me how to be effective in meetings, conference call, email-writing, summary and status reports which are crucial. Further grammar and writing skills were also taught well. This course is essential for communicating in the corporate world.

von Lina Z

7. Okt. 2019

I really enjoyed Part A of each week. Part B is slow although I suppose is necessary for non-natives. I don`t think Part C is necessary with the takeaways.

I love that I learn how to write emails. Maybe more examples could be useful.

von Keila Y

27. Nov. 2019

I loved this course so much, It was such a great refreshment for my learning. The only thing I did not like is that one link did not work and was not fixed even I reported it.

von Laima T

13. Dez. 2020

Core ideas presented in simple way. Essential to know for not native speakers. Material easy to follow. Good examples. Enjoyed additional readings and videos.

von Hermann M

11. Dez. 2018

I truely expected more specific business vocabulary, but the exercises were really authentic as if you already worked in a business project in English.

von Arturo C

19. März 2017

Great course and great content! I really recommend it for those wanting to learn key aspect of the language for management and leadership.

von sumit a

11. Juni 2020

I had a great learning experience, solve the most of the problems one can face in day to day life of professional employees.

von Bayan S

26. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and leard a lot about business situations and the suitable language to be used accordingly

von JAINAM C

20. Dez. 2019

YES,it's been a good start for me with this course on coursera .It's easy to understand and get along.

von Saurabh M

6. Aug. 2020

One of the finest course on coursera. Although the pace of course is slow but the material is good.

von BHAMARE A U

24. Okt. 2019

It was a great experience!! Thankyou. This course really improves business and management skills😊

von Everest K

21. Feb. 2019

Its really great course to learn online. Every course set clearly and assignment make to improve.

von Solange I

28. Dez. 2019

Excellent teachers and course modality. Some links are broken though.