Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
273 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

Jul 03, 2020

Very new tool learn about the diseases and prevention and first aid and getting more knowledge to diagnosis it help to improve and gain more knowledge thank you for your updated knowledge.

AD

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 79 Bewertungen für Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

von DORJE G

Apr 21, 2019

Best learning site and I am very thankful to coursera

von Rock S K E D

Mar 22, 2020

Good course, but buggy videos. Coursera kept telling me to that I had to watch several videos three and four times. That was frustrating.

von XIMENA Y Z L

Mar 09, 2020

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

von Vetrova M A

Feb 18, 2020

The material is perfectly structured. Clearly, on business. It was nice to listen. Thank you very much!

von Ramila G

Apr 17, 2020

This course was amazing! I received a lot of useful information which helps in working with children.

von Kamala R

Jun 10, 2019

Very detail informative updated material,

great support, clear explanation of different specialists,

von Michelle Z

Apr 05, 2020

This course was well designed and I finished it with a great understanding of all the topics.

von Seokyeon J

Jan 03, 2020

It is helpful to understand each different health conditions definitions, management clearly.

von Courtney A

Apr 17, 2020

This course is very comprehensive. The transcript was really helpful when writing notes!

von Anu T

Apr 04, 2020

Very informative. The speakers and online resources were ideal for good understanding.

von Renee A

Jan 25, 2019

Extremely good overview, should be required for every teacher!

von Swati P K

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent videos, very informative, gives complete knowledge

von L. M

Dec 29, 2019

Very useful and practical information. Thank You!

von Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

von Afrin f b

Dec 09, 2019

Really interesting course..!

von nuning s w

Dec 23, 2019

I enjoy taking the course.

von Aruthra.B

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course content

von Daniela R D C

Apr 08, 2020

Excelent

von Erin F

Nov 28, 2019

I enjoyed this course and feel that I learned quite a bit about the topics provided. The instructors were clear and concise as well. I would recommend this course to people who want to start becoming more familiar with things like ADHD and Autism. One thing I would have liked more of is teaching and behavior management techniques. We learned about the disabilities, but not really how to deal with them. So some more information on that would be appreciated. I also felt like the true and false questions were sometimes awkward where they would ask a question and not be a statement, or the answer would make more sense to be yes or no, not true or false. Other than that, it was great! Thanks so much!

von MAKARANON W

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.It's more informative and useful for parents,teachers and all.

von aula s

Mar 11, 2020

Thank you so much

von Alonso Z

Jun 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this courser about ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in school. The videos were very informative for those who are looking for a basic introduction to each topic and how to implemented these new tools in a school job setting and do a better job in our community.

von Resmi S

Jun 30, 2020

Being a child counsellor, this course helped me to gain more knowledge about Autism Spectrum Disorder, ADHD, Learning Disabilities and Concussion among children. Well structured portions and knowledgeable videos and readings! Thanking Coursera, PSMO college and the Faculty too!

von Anupama L

Sep 01, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course and it added more to my knowledge of ADHD, LD, Autism and Concussion. I am sure it will help me identify and understand these disorders better in my workplace and real life.

von Elizabeth

Jul 03, 2020

Very new tool learn about the diseases and prevention and first aid and getting more knowledge to diagnosis it help to improve and gain more knowledge thank you for your updated knowledge.