Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
400 Bewertungen
84 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the analysis and design of engineering structures considering factors of deflection, buckling, combined loading, & failure theories ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

KD

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

VT

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 86 Bewertungen für Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories

von Muhammad T F

Mar 25, 2019

Column Buckling, Combined Loading, & Failure Theories very interesting and every mechanical engineer should learn these important topics

von Umair A S

Mar 29, 2018

An excellent series of course to build very strong foundations in mechanics of materials. Hats off to Dr. Whiteman;an amazing teacher.

von Anvesh K

Apr 19, 2020

The course is fantastic as expected from Professor Dr Whiteman, This part contains bit of more calculus, and good that the modules can be repeated by playing the video again for more clear understanding. i have taken the other courses made be professor, they give crystal clear explanation of the concept. Thanks to Professor.

Professor, we are waiting for the next set of courses from your colleague in Machine Design, looking forward for those courses too.

von Mario R B d l P

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent Course! It would be awesome to have more advanced topics covered in future courses if it's ever in your plans. i.e. Lateral Torsional Buckling, Strain Energy, Fatigue, Composite Material Failure Theories, Anisotropic Materials, Local stresses due to bolts, bolt groups, etc. You are the man!

von Ethan R

Oct 09, 2016

Clearly explained, easy to follow and generally interesting. I didn't do any of the precursor courses, more to do this as a refresher on structural mechanics. I thought this was well presented, I appreciated the use of real world examples and I liked the teaching style.

von Pradnya R T

May 04, 2020

This course helped me understand the different loading and their effects on the structure. what are the loading condition to be applied in design consideration for the safety of the structure. Instructor has taught very nicely. Grateful that I completed this course.

von Krishnaraja G K

Apr 25, 2020

Real application problems solved by the Course instructor is very useful. Awesome teaching.

Concepts are made clear. One has to practice and is very much useful, especially when doing Capstone project for the undergraduate students.

von Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

von Mohammad M A

Mar 25, 2017

First of all a very very big thanks for providing such a great course with the great professor, really he way of teaching is great and I can easily understand all the module.

The course really good.

von Kuladeep D

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

von Paolo B

Apr 25, 2020

I enrolled just to understand about buckling. The explanation is extremely clear and gives you also guidelines for application in real world cases. Completely satisfied!

von Varun T

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

von Antonio C

Oct 28, 2019

After taking a long hiatus from this field (almost ten years!), these courses really helped me brush up on my past studies at university. Thanks Dr. Whiteman!

von Khalid Z A

May 17, 2020

Thanks, professor I have cleared many of my doubts happy teaching, I wish your well-being .i hope to see more courses from you soon <3

von irtiza z

May 21, 2016

just viewed and downloaded and gone through all lectures......one word.....great awesome teaching thanks will remember you in prayers

von Carlos R P A

Sep 06, 2016

Este es el ultimo curso, de una serie de cuatro. Todos fueron excelentes, los recomiendo a cualquier estudiante de ingeniería.

von HITENKUMAR K

Apr 24, 2020

GREAT COURSE FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO LEARN MECHANICS OF MATERIAL AS ALL TECHNICAL CONCEPT WAS PROVIDED IN THIS COURSE.

von Milan M

Aug 29, 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals who may tackle this failure modes in industrial applications

von Mukesh C

May 24, 2020

it is really excellence Conceptual all module. I learn lot of thing from this online training. Thanking you

von Dr P K K R

May 14, 2020

It is good subject that i have made to think and gather the fundamentals of the subject again after long time

von Максим Г

Feb 23, 2017

Хороший курс. Доступно объясняется. Единственная проблема была с имперскими единицами измерения.

von V N V R

May 05, 2020

Am very glad to participate in the coursera course and am looking forward for more courses

von Tankala c

Apr 15, 2020

It is very good course

I have learning the how the beam and column deflection

von Gulzar H B

Sep 10, 2019

It was awesome to learn the concepts with so much clarity. Thank you so much.

von Viraj M

Apr 23, 2020

It was nice experience for me . Dr. whiteman was good and conveyed clearly