Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
2,341 Bewertungen
565 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Top-Bewertungen

PD

29. Juni 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR

4. März 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 550 Bewertungen für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

von Juan C A R

23. März 2022

T​his is for mathematicians, so it's a bit difficult for someone with few knowledge of mathematics at all. It's very good bcause it develps the correct logic for it but I think this course needs more words to explain the common things

von Dhanada M

4. Mai 2020

This is an excellent course that I would strongly recommend to anybody interested in picking up some fundamental skills essential for developing a Mathematical way of thinking! Such a skill would be valuable in a range of fields.

von Shiqian Y

27. Sep. 2017

Great course for the students who knows little about college mathematics. For those one who are already professional at university mathematics, this course is very easy to follow but still benefits students form many aspects.

von Harish M

20. Juni 2017

From my understanding so far; it's a good course that lets you quantify your basic logical thinking ability and understand your work areas if you're looking at understanding the beautiful world of mathematics.Happy Learning

von Volkman M

11. Mai 2017

Great course for those who might want an additional understanding of mathamatical logic and number theory. For me its was challenging, but I learned essential math patterns and basic skills I wish I got in High School.

von Angelina O

10. Apr. 2018

I am happy to learn Math from the beginning of the beginning. Moreover, if this course was read for me at school, I am sure that I could have much more closest relations with math:)

von Andrey D

24. Aug. 2017

Course is great but it is difficult to print assignments in PDF because printers is not accessible by everyone. It is better when all assignments use coursera platform.

von Marcos V L R

8. Feb. 2018

Boa iniciativa, boas palestras e aulas. Todavia, necessita-se de um adaptação para países da língua portuguesa. Pelo valor pago pelo curso, nada mais justo!

von Marc B i M

4. Aug. 2017

Nice course overall. It makes you do and achieve what it says, so if you want to learn mathematical thinking that is the best introductory course for you.

von ken a

19. Sep. 2020

some of the functionality of the coursera site makes accomplishing tasks cumbersome, specifically week 9, but overall a great introduction to the topic.

von Omair A

10. Juni 2017

A brilliant course must-take course, all that it needs is a little polishing up to cater for the very short attention span that today's netizens have.

von Chen N

19. Jan. 2019

Really nice course, with many insightful and inspiring point. However, this course should be marked as "beginners" because it's too easy...

von Oleksii M

20. Mai 2017

I'm listening this course to improve my English in domain of math.

Course is a little bit boring but pleasant to listen :)

von 程语涵

11. Jan. 2020

A class that could help with building a logical mathematical thinking mode and give a new sight/way to learn.

von Newton K

23. Juli 2018

Really great way to deliver lectures and make us wow in building ability to think differently in mathematics.

von Javier G

25. Okt. 2019

Only the last unit was hard to understand, as I think it wasn´t well explained. I recommend this course.

von Kirk S

29. März 2019

Pretty awesome. I learned a lot. It wasn't easy, as this was mostly new material. Fascinating stuff.

von BASHIR I E A

28. Sep. 2021

thanks for all prof. kinth and all for helping others to improve their ways for thinking

von Mark S

14. Dez. 2020

Great course. The only issue was the delay getting the final assignment peer reviewed.

von Joseph D

14. März 2017

A very enjoyable introduction to proofs, number theory, and some real analysis.

von Bennett

15. Apr. 2018

Good course. Have learned a lot along the way, more than only mathematics.

von Mehmet S T

3. Juni 2017

It was really nice... I hope there will be the second part of this course.

von Narine H

18. Sep. 2021

it was very interesting and cognitive and open a wide possibility

von Tamanna S

9. Apr. 2021

A good course for the ones who look forward to study mathematics

von Michael A

16. März 2017

Excellent course, introducing a difficult concept very well