Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Media Literacy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für English for Media Literacy von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,364 Bewertungen
366 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Top-Bewertungen

DT

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 359 Bewertungen für English for Media Literacy

von Zhanna B

May 25, 2018

This course is very useful for me. The course allowed me to improve media literacy and English skills. Due to this course, I learned a lot about the features of the presentation of information by traditional and social media. I especially want to note the qualitative lessons of grammar. Many thanks to the teachers of the courses for the admirable multimedia lessons. Best wishes!

von Supitha N

Jun 08, 2020

Well organised curriculum and interesting course work! Would definitely recommend it to someone who is interested in the introduction to Media Studies, and not very confident with their English. However, it might be too easy for someone who seek more challenging tasks regarding media fields.

von Julia E

Jan 23, 2018

Great course, but the word studying to me was very distracting. I think everyone can look up the meaning and pronunciation of a word in a dictionary, so it does not make sense to overload the course with that. It is either media literacy, or language studies.

von Anastasia Y

May 26, 2020

The course has a very logical structure, interesting articles, and quizzes. Games made this experience more fun and exciting. But I would only recommend this course for people with a Beginner/ Intermediate level of English, so it won't be boring for you.

von Pham D H

Feb 01, 2018

I like the syllabus arranged to guide students to know more deeply about the media literacy and media analysis. In my opinion, the assignment need to be more often and more challenging about grading criteria. Thank you for your supporting, tutors!

von Hasan M H M

Jan 31, 2019

Every thing is nearly perfect . just if you have a supervisor or a professor who gives an hour or 40 minutes as a conversation with students at least once or twice during this course. It will be great.

von Jaaziel B P

Oct 13, 2017

La iniciativa es buena, nos ayuda a todos los interesados en aprender el inglés como segunda lengua ya que esto nos abre nuevas oportunidades en este mundo laboral muy competitivo.

von Laura R

Jul 12, 2020

I wish I knew the course is for begginners before starting it. It was pretty easy to understand and I enjoyed learning. Overall, it was a great experience.

von Lin Y

Apr 15, 2019

It is like an English course for those who would like to evaluate the social media sources (for beginner). Everything is in an organised way. Good.

von Phạm T T

Feb 27, 2018

An interesting course which helped me to think more critically while swimming in the ocean of information polluted by the media.

Really like it,

von kouassi n c

Mar 28, 2017

très bon cours même si j'ai eu du mal par moment mais cela m'a permis d'avoir une autre vision de la langue anglaise.merci

von Isobel C

Jul 23, 2017

Really enjoyed it! Found the jumping between knowledge and verb/vocab exercises a bit odd, though.

von Yerden Z

Mar 04, 2020

It was my first course online!

it was great! looking forward to take part in other courses as well

von Ayat B M S A

Dec 13, 2017

It was very good course and easy to study and help to understand a lot of terms

von Nguyễn Q V

Aug 02, 2017

This course helps me knows more about media in my country

von obaike i

Mar 08, 2018

Very invaluable. Kudos! #TeamCoursera

von Myrna C

Jan 25, 2018

This course has help me to understand

von Osama S

May 08, 2017

helpful, entertaining and easy course

von Mayen G P

Nov 23, 2017

THANK YOU SO MUCH HELPING ME LEARN..

von Hsu C

Jan 29, 2020

For a starter, it is a good course.

von Kristel L

Dec 17, 2017

Pretty basic but ok, it was good.

von 李玳汶

Nov 06, 2017

The contents are really enriched.

von samba s

Nov 10, 2017

A very interesting course!

von Қабибуллаева А Ж

Apr 04, 2020

Its fantastic course!

von Dave L E

Sep 05, 2017

It is a nice course