Chevron Left
Zurück zu Simulation and modeling of natural processes

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Simulation and modeling of natural processes von Universität von Genf

4.2
Sterne
306 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an introduction to modeling methods and simulation tools for a wide range of natural phenomena. The different methodologies that will be presented here can be applied to very wide range of topics such as fluid motion, stellar dynamics, population evolution, ... This course does not intend to go deeply into any numerical method or process and does not provide any recipe for the resolution of a particular problem. It is rather a basic guideline towards different methodologies that can be applied to solve any kind of problem and help you pick the one best suited for you. The assignments of this course will be made as practical as possible in order to allow you to actually create from scratch short programs that will solve simple problems. Although programming will be used extensively in this course we do not require any advanced programming experience in order to complete it....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

4. Apr. 2021

Great course, it presents mathematical models and implementations to simulate behaviors of natural systems with the right level of difficulty. It offer awesome insights to solve and optimize code.

SM

2. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This course has motivated me to learn more computational tools to apply in any field of sciences. It was thoroughly designed and challenging.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 87 Bewertungen für Simulation and modeling of natural processes

von David C

8. Sep. 2021

I am completely sattisfied with the amount of information and questions that I got from this course.

von Arilton R S M

28. Juli 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. Thank you cousera, University of Geneva and all professors!

von Grabkowiak A

19. Juni 2018

This course is very well designed! I find the lessons useful and the evaluation rewarding.

von Eduardo I L H

12. Nov. 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about the diferent models for simulating phenomena.

von Tyler L

18. Juni 2020

Great intro into modelling and simulation. Some excellent demos were provided.

von Septimiu B

25. Juli 2019

In depth analysis of simulating processes, from mathematics to algorithms.

von Jack1705

7. Apr. 2020

It is a very good introduction on simulation of natural processes.

von Nathalia I C P

27. Aug. 2020

I loved this course, I've learnd so much from the professors

von Yauehni B

24. Apr. 2019

Excellent course for introduction into world of simulation

von RUIFENG L

9. Aug. 2021

A very quick review of most useful modeling simulation.

von Felipe U

15. Mai 2019

A really interesting course, and very well explained!

von Yayat N

24. Aug. 2020

one of the quizzes and assignment is too tough

von Juan D D M

31. Mai 2020

Fue un curso agradable, práctico y muy útil.

von ABU T M S

15. Aug. 2021

E​xcellent ! I enjoyed the course !!

von Madhav S K N

31. Juli 2020

A MUST NEEDED COURSE

von Paul S M

15. März 2021

It was fun learning

von UMAR T

19. März 2020

excellent course

von Agbanusi S C

2. Juli 2020

Great Teachings

von Jonathan N

2. Aug. 2020

Awesome Course

von Joris R

6. Dez. 2019

In my opinion some of the exercises were testing computing rather than understanding. I would have liked to work on completing the codes of the simulation models. The examples that were discussed are very appealing and interesting. Overall level of content is very good, good explanations and goo level of difficulty in the content

von Alberto D M

25. Apr. 2018

I am a bit disappointed by the last two weeks, especially week 7, not because of the errors but because they have not been fixed yet. I would say that not all the instructors have put the same effort in giving and preparing their own lectures. Anyway, interesting topics and good introduction to all of them.

von Ulrike H

30. Jan. 2019

Overall, it is a very good class in which one gets a broad overview of modeling and simulation of processes. Very recommendable! I drop a star, because some lecturers don't have a fluent language and therefore it is sometimes difficult to follow the content (e.g. using many filler words).

von MOHAMMED R M

22. Apr. 2020

It is good course.I learned so many models and simulations processes in natural things and our surroundings.This gives you best impact on your computing skill.thankyou coursera for this opportunity to study this 😊

von Franklin A

5. Okt. 2019

More reading materials need to be uploaded onto the website because it becomes difficult to complete assignments without any prior knowledge. Aside that, the course is great and be educational. Thanks a lot

von Кузьмич В А

8. Feb. 2020

I get really good base knowledge in modelling and simulation. But, this course would be better, if more tests and exercises about algorithm implementation were.