Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
914 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 193 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von Richard J

Sep 03, 2017

After the course I think that I am able to ponder more about conservative political views and understand them more as I was able before the course. Thank you.

von Larissa P

Dec 18, 2017

Very interesting insights about our behaviour we don't usually think about.

von Nicola W

Sep 28, 2016

Brilliant course.

Didn't buy it, so the quizzes didn't work which was a bit disappointing, but the content is very straight forward to follow and thought provoking. You will be a better person just watching and thinking about this. You don't even have to agree with it!

von Mariela V E D

May 04, 2017

Wonderful course

von Valeria M

Apr 03, 2017

It was extremely engaging and thought provoking. I'm heartbroken by the fact is is over! I hope Prof. Bloom could have his morality influenced towards offering other similar courses for us who loved it! Thank you!

Valeria Monteiro.

von Maria G V

Nov 19, 2016

You'll feel the need of sharing some lessons :) Not so useful in your resume but done well.

von Fala A

Jul 18, 2017

I truly enjoyed this course. An eyeopener on how to view morality and how to reflect it on different matters of your daily life. It takes a play on your judgement and critical thinking. Professor Bloom delivered the material really well. Its been awhile since I enjoyed a course.

von Matt D

Aug 06, 2017

The course is very interesting and gives me great insight into the biological as well as the philosophical aspect of human morality. The prereading and the course, however, can be overlapping a bit too much sometimes. Thanks a lot for making this course.

von Anna A

Nov 18, 2017

Amazing course, learned so much in a course of a few weeks!

von Kseniia L

Mar 06, 2018

It is amazing course for everyone, study material is well organized and compelling, the professor is great!

von Marianne W

Aug 20, 2016

Great course with an inspiring teacher. Thank you!

von Tiffany V G

Nov 07, 2017

This class was heavily insightful, and kept me interested. The topics discussed are timely in their relevance to our tumultuous world now, and Professor Bloom presented opposing ideas in such a structured and unbiased way, with his signature deadpan humor. I loved this class and I would recommend it to anyone interested in the topics of psychology and/or morality.

von Maya K

Sep 01, 2017

Wonderful, really made me question how we as humans approach morality

von Hamish D

Jul 18, 2017

This course really made me question the roots of moral thinking, and ultimately changed my moral world view. Moral philosophy spends a lot of time on the 'should' but it is important to understand an the 'is' which is the psychological moral sense(s) we all hold.

von Nev D

May 27, 2017

Excellent. Paul Bloom rocks.

von Richard H

Oct 16, 2016

Well done Paul Bloom.

von Lori M

Feb 05, 2017

Interesting class. I enjoyed both the readings, TED talks, other presentations by Professor Bloom. Would recommend to others.

von TI Y

Jan 20, 2018

Absolutely amazing. Recommend to everyone.

von Christine J T C

Sep 28, 2018

I wish I have a certificate for this course.

von Tanja A

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course with a very good teacher!

The teacher has a lot of humor and uses different approaches to bring the contents across. I had a lot of fun and understand human behavior much better now.

von Thng S

Aug 29, 2018

Fascinating and thought-provoking.

von Bianca B

Aug 27, 2018

i can say that this course really helped me a lot. i am in 12th grade and i want to study psychology. i was not sure about it until i started this course. it is really useful and i recommend it with all my heart

von Shan H

Aug 15, 2018

Penetrating and intriguing. Highly recommended.

von Klaudia M

Sep 01, 2018

Informative, compelling, and unbiased insight into the foundation of morality.

von Amr A

Sep 01, 2018

One of the most important courses in life .Thanks yale university ,DR. paul bloom and all others who participate to make this course. It really changes how i think