Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
3,023 Bewertungen
702 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

RJ

12. März 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS

7. Juni 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 702 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von Likith

28. Mai 2020

Good

von ANUBOTHU L

26. Mai 2020

good

von VADDIREDDY V R

25. Mai 2020

Good

von KORUKONDA A

24. Mai 2020

nice

von Potu s

23. Mai 2020

good

von KATWAL A

23. Mai 2020

Good

von LAKSHMI E S S J

22. Mai 2020

Good

von GUGGULLA S S R

22. Mai 2020

nice

von P.KAVYA R C 1 V C

21. Mai 2020

Good

von CH G R

21. Mai 2020

nice

von VISHWAJEET C

21. Mai 2020

good

von Kore L

19. Mai 2020

Good

von JONNAKUTI P

18. Mai 2020

Good

von Ravindra b

18. Mai 2020

Good

von 王云飞

23. März 2019

good

von PASUPULETI S D

25. Mai 2020

Gud

von CH M

23. Mai 2020

Gud

von PAMARTHI S B

18. Mai 2020

Yes

von Prathamesh p

1. März 2021

Hi

von Tanishka T

12. Juli 2020

Ok

von Dhanada M

21. Sep. 2018

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

von Haran S

2. Nov. 2020

Good breadth of topics (touching on psychology, philosophy, neuroscience and anthropology) and quality of video lectures is excellent. Professor Paul Bloom is an extremely engaging speaker. My suggested improvements would be to increase the number and frequency of in-lecture questions - the videos are quite long (e.g. 25 mins) and my millenial attention span has been addled by decades of smartphone and internet use - and make the questions more challenging (i.e. based on understanding of the topic rather then based on simple memory recall).

von Sergio M

24. Dez. 2016

The course was very well organised, setting good example of the standards Yale University presents.

Paul Bloom did an excellent job with every lecture; My focus was never lost.

The only improvements I can think of, which is why the fifth star was not given, are: proper maintenance of links for the required reads (two of them did not work for me) and maybe include more questions throughout the lecture (add a greater sense of interaction with the lecturer).

von kshitij b

9. Juli 2018

A great course . Had me into thinking about various things we as humans do . The videos were explained dilligently and i appreciate all the hard work these guys put and to bring out special clips was remarkable . the only reason for me to give it 1 star less was that they just superficially touched some of the main point i was looking forward to understand for eg the role of religion in moral values, etc..

von Ali K S

4. Juli 2020

Even though, it's prevalent that lectures took place close to 5-years ago, they're very prevalent till today. They were enlightening, case-specific and educational. Event though there were room to dispute, argue and present alternative points of view- one can't for all it was pre-recorded and saved in a virtual bubble. None-the-less, highly worth it and highly recommended!