Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,445 Bewertungen
504 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 488 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Chude, C C

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting and educative course.

The Instructors were almost perfect.

Recommended for every management staff.

von marvin

Jul 27, 2017

excellent course, it will prove to be helpful no matter what industry, you will always encounter a situation were you will need to inspire and

von Darryl M

Mar 29, 2017

An excellent course with a lot of useful and practical insight. Thank you!

von Omar M

Jan 25, 2016

Key to Excel, enough said.

von Julia V M

Dec 22, 2015

Covers theory and its application in a very straight forward and clear way. Enjoyable way to learn practical skills.

von Lisa S

Feb 22, 2016

This course really has helped me in learning how to work more effectively with others and how to motivate my teams better. Thanks!

von marcos v g

Apr 15, 2017

A very well done course from the university of Michigan

von Angelika T L

Feb 27, 2017

Very applicable and engaging assignments.

von Vikas B

May 17, 2016

Well structured and brings out nuances of motivating individuals in a team or an organization!

von Hao G

Jun 17, 2016

It's hugely helpful. As an engineer, I learned many new stuff I would never have a chance to learn before . The two teachers are awesome. I really appreciate their teaching styles as well as the content. Many thanks to the teachers, Coursera and University of Michigan!

von Mykola M

Jan 31, 2016

I like this course. It took me about 5 hours per week including quizzes. Yes, assignment was a bit tricky to me due to language capacity and need to write about two pages for each. Hence, it took me extra 2 hours per week. I learn and took with me from course some easy and practical tools such as MU model of Leadership, SMART goals setting etc. Lectures were not boring at all and I enjoyed very much. Unfortunately I consider this Specialization overpriced yet very useful. I can not afford 530 USD for continuing.

von Agustin C

Feb 14, 2016

This is my first interaction with Coursera trainning and I have been pleasantly surprised. The tool is great and this course in particular has been helpful for my career. The way the concepts are explained and the amount of practice that it has it makes it really useful for me.

Thanks,

von Kelen M

Sep 02, 2017

Very interesting, informative and direct.

von Aamir A K

Feb 27, 2016

It was an amazing experience, I have completed the course before the deadlines and now waiting for my certificate to be delivered to me.

von Jose G

Sep 07, 2016

great content and useful knowledge, in real work.

von Lalatendu K J

Jan 21, 2016

Excellent Learning.

von Thierry B

Feb 04, 2016

I really appreciate this course, clear, practical with a lot's of tools !

von Tracy M

Mar 07, 2016

Course content and professors were excellent. Valuable insights and cross industry learnings to strengthen your leadership skills. Recommend.

von Mauro M M L

Dec 03, 2015

Excelent

von Trond B

May 05, 2016

The course overall gave me insights into my role as a manager. I found the course content easy to understand and it gave me cause to reflect on my own role as a manager. The assignments made sense and relates to my every day work.

von Alvaro C J

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent professors and materials!

von karima m

Nov 15, 2017

amazing course!

von Nicolas G

Dec 07, 2015

Succinct and to-the-point course. Easy to understand theory and many practical examples make this a very easy-going course.

von Nour E

Dec 17, 2015

so far, this course has benefited me beyond any expectations! I'm forever grateful for taking this course and I highly recommend it for everyone

von Megan A

Feb 29, 2016

Great instructors, clear assignments, and actionable lessons I was able to apply as I was taking the course. Fellow students were engaged and helpful. Both professors provided great lessons and really understand how to present info.