Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,441 Bewertungen
502 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 485 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Vu T

Dec 07, 2015

I am able to apply to teams and companies I worked for

von Stephen S

Apr 14, 2016

If you're currently working in a leadership role this course provides some thoughtful exercises and content you can apply to your day job. Good content (nothing earth-shattering, but a good presentation of the issues).

von Brian B

Feb 13, 2017

Very useful topics and examples, they helped me understand why my company does things in a given way and also allows me to identify improvements on these.

von Phillip L

Jan 03, 2016

The content is well presented. The exercises are valuable but the grading process needs improved.

von praveen

Jan 21, 2016

Great! I really feel good about this course, Which is quite perfect learning with advanced strategies. I thank to my Professor and University of Michigan.

My Twitter : https://twitter.com/Praveenicici

My LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/praveenicici

von syed z m a

Feb 02, 2016

excellent course

von Huy H

Nov 11, 2015

Leaders need this course. It's clearly, focus, and amazing.

von Amy B

Feb 28, 2016

Great strategies and examples to help in communicating a vision, setting goals that align with that vision, and providing and seeking feedback for performance reviews and ongoing.

von Isabelle N

Sep 10, 2018

very interesting and useful. Thank you

von ASLAM S

Sep 19, 2018

Good Course.

von SURAPATI R

May 02, 2019

..

von Grant C

Jun 24, 2019

Very good baseline course for the subject matter. I would recommend this course for anyone new to management or thinking of making a career change.

von Clara M

Jul 26, 2019

The speakers are really great - you can easily follow them, the content is structured in such a way that it clearly conveys and explains the points we are supposed to learn. Tasks are highly useful in case you are an actual team-lead, since you can practice them immediately on your own team. This course has helped me to some good ideas for change in my work environment.

However, it is focussed on only one model of leadership (Michigan Model of Leadership) rather than comparing two or more. This course is clearly meant as an introduction for beginners, and in this setting I think the single model approach is fine.

Assignments are peer-graded, which always brings in a little random element. Be aware of the final assignment, which involves soliciting and reporting feedback from colleagues and hence requires some preparation time.

von Apurva S

Aug 25, 2019

.

von Tauseef A

Sep 26, 2019

Good Lectures

von Adrián

Oct 21, 2019

Excelente y páctico!

von Sue L

Oct 06, 2019

A very informative and well presented course.

von Rahul P

Oct 07, 2019

great syllabus

von Antonio S

Nov 04, 2019

good material

von Tanakorn C

Oct 14, 2019

For peer - graded type of assignment, it is better if you can ask the instructor of that course to review assignment and give comment as well.

So, we can know the development opportunity from the expert.

von Jose G

Nov 12, 2019

Good course overall. It helped me in communicating to my team on the best way to reach their professional goals.

von Anne M

Jan 28, 2018

The instructors are good, but the lectures could be packed with more information. I frequently watched the videos on 1.5x speed to get through the information faster. Plus, the examples of leaders they give are always white men. Not great when this course is for a diverse audience.

von Joachim L

Feb 29, 2016

Some of the videos made too long by unnecessary clips from hollywood which illustrate the point but are too long. The assignment of the final week felt tacked on and not at all related to what was taught that week.

von Andy K

Jun 06, 2017

Have taken more interesting courses

von Jorge S

Feb 07, 2016

Good course. However, it was very basic. I learned, but not sufficient for the 4 hours per week that I invested.