Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
4,096 Bewertungen
883 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD
20. Juni 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN
24. Juni 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 865 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Steven S

28. Aug. 2018

Excellent instructors with great video references. Lectures have strong content that is readily applicable and useful in my organization today. It is a great leadership development course.

von Gloriane G M

9. Aug. 2018

A very useful course. Mr. Scott and Mr. Maxim were great instructors. The lessons were easy to understand and I have learned a lot. Would definitely recommend this course and specialization.

von jayati m

21. Mai 2020

It was such a wonderful journey that I went through while doing this course. I am blessed to have such inspiring mentors who led me from one important fact to another in the most lucid way.

von Hugo E T C

15. Okt. 2015

Excellent opportunity to learn and see practical examples on how to improve management, leadership, and to understand motivators and ways to improve the dedication and motivation of teams.

von Venkatesh N

14. Juni 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have seen so far. Every lecture is interesting and the way of teaching is another level. This course will help everyone to develop a personality.

von Santosh G

20. Juni 2020

this course is very useful for team leader also this course learn about inspiring and motivating others, how to set SMART goals, equity and how to create development plan for our team

von Harikumar K

28. Juli 2019

This Course is really useful and have thrown insights into my thought process and will of-course bring in a new and confident approach towards executing my duties and responsibilities

von Sanghamitra B

6. Juli 2017

I would recommend the course to everyone, because I feel this is useful in work and personal life both. The trainers were too good. I love to revisit the course to brush up my skills

von Robert M

21. Jan. 2016

Very relevant and without a lot of unnecessary information. Found the segment topics and lectures easily understandable and immediately applicable to my current work.

Two thumbs up!

von Devanshu S

18. Sep. 2020

Great course indeed. the teachers use ample examples and youtube videos to make us understand the concepts. i just loved it. this course will teach you how to be a successful leader

von BK

26. Mai 2017

A lot of quality information and a new way of learning for me. I probably would rate it a 9/10 but otherwise its a good course for many who are thinking about leading in business.

von Izabella J

5. Nov. 2015

I think that it is great course. Although it is rather theoretical then practical course it is made in perfect way. Everything is shown on a examples and there are some exercises.

von Satish Y

28. Jan. 2018

Excellent course for all the aspiring leaders as well as people practicing leadership currently. Lot of research based framework. You will not find a better value for your money.

von LOUKAS P

7. Okt. 2017

Excellent course and instructors! Offers very good bases, summarizes all the important issues and gives the stimuli to anyone who wants to look for the subject at a greater depth

von Nikos L

18. Sep. 2020

I feel that I have earned essential knowledge and acquired tools to help me for my job and my personal life. Tutors have a lot to do with this. I strongly recommend this course.

von Santosh B A

11. Aug. 2020

It was great learning with some specific individuals through video tutorials and most importantly the content was really awesome keep coming with such courser's thanks Coursera.

von Marcelo B

8. Mai 2019

This course have been very useful and inspiring.

At the time I write this avaliaton, I just started the 2º week (And right now being challenged in my own beliefs). It's great !!!

von Anne P

24. Feb. 2019

Outstanding course, highly engaged and interesting Professors. Content kept my interest and material is very relevant to professional and personal development. Highly recommend!

von Neeraj K

5. Apr. 2020

course provides real picture and understanding of appraisal process in industrial and cooperate World.

Learning and related examples are worth that would be used in future.

von Todor K

7. Aug. 2016

Although I have only been working on the course for a week, I think it is really interesting and useful for everybody who is interested in managing people and processes.

von Gladryl O

2. Nov. 2020

Provides a lot of insights on dealing with people in the company. This is a skill you won't think you need but is necessary if you want to thrive in a corporate set-up.

von Levan E

23. Aug. 2017

perfectly structure, very clear. helpful for the managers who has degree and want to once again analyze the motivation skill and their current situation in the company.

von Елена Б

12. Dez. 2015

Особенно 1 и 4 неделя хороши, насчет целей и фидбэка. Но и неделя, где разбирали пирамиду Маслова, удивила - там рассказали, какие есть альтернативы и чем они полезны.

von Muhammad I A T

11. Juni 2016

The learning has been huge for me. I love this course. It is designed well and delivered beautifully by great professors. I feel lucky to be your students professors!

von Andrew R

26. Mai 2016

Another phenomenal course by these great teachers! They provide scientific evidence for virtually all of their claims, so it is definitely not just a "fluff" course.