Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,421 Bewertungen
499 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 482 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Keri A B

Jan 28, 2017

A wealth of information taught by engaging professors. The interactive peer-review process immediately showed me how I was interpreting the class information and where to focus for best results. Week-End slide shows recap for maximum retention. Instructors used external linked videos for examples that were extremely useful. A real-world company CEO gave us his topic thoughts throughout the course. The course installments were of the optimal length for enjoyment and interest. I was able to utilize the skills on day one and my interest and knowledge base kept growing daily. Each weekly required essay was thought provoking and engaged the core of the values and skills we had learned. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, A+ I would do it again in a heartbeat. Highly Recommend this course and encourage anyone who is in the area of leading people, a team leader, manager, even a head of household will benefit.

von BK

May 26, 2017

A lot of quality information and a new way of learning for me. I probably would rate it a 9/10 but otherwise its a good course for many who are thinking about leading in business.

von Marc S

Feb 03, 2017

Great material and inspirational reflections to increase your wisdom, even if you are highly experienced in the field.

von Ronald Z

May 22, 2017

Great course. Engaging, informative, and practical. I can begin to use these skills on the job immediately.

von Sebastian H

May 29, 2017

inspiring, great course

von Mahmoud H M

Sep 16, 2016

Inspiring doctors and Amazing course, thank you for giving me the chance to learn so much knowledge and information from you, I owe you!

von Masihuzzaman

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course must to attend if you are a supervisor or a manager or anyone with a team to manage.

von Faisal O M A

May 20, 2017

excellent course, a huge value has been added to my knowledge, skills,even my English language.

von Michael N

Aug 07, 2016

This is a great course so far - loving it.

von Mubarak S

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent .

von Lily

Dec 14, 2016

very inspiring!

von Sujata R

Oct 26, 2016

It is wonderful course and has videos which shows practical demonstrations of the concepts. The videos are also not enacted specifically for the course but picked up from movies or news / documentary. Could relate to every concept well. Very effective. The peer mechanism is well defined.

von Greg K

Dec 07, 2015

Truly great one!

I really like practical approach. Moreover the best thing is that I have seen presented theories working in action :)

Thank you, this was like really great book, that empowered my skills and personality.

von Leila V S

Aug 05, 2017

This is a fantastic course! It´s really helping me to improve my skills as a Team Leader.

von Boubacar T D

Dec 10, 2017

Very interesting course, I learned so much from it.

von Martin K

May 25, 2016

Absolutely perfect course!

von Alibek F

Sep 24, 2016

Very interesting, exciting and helpful course.

von Carine W B

Feb 02, 2017

Very inspirational course, a wealth of knowledge is presented in a captivating manner. The principles taught are backed by research. The knowledge gained is practical and applicable to real life situations. The course gives tools to inspire and motivate others in all spheres of life.

von Alvaro C J

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent professors and materials!

von karima m

Nov 15, 2017

amazing course!

von Michael R C

Jun 22, 2016

Great!

von Agustin C

Feb 14, 2016

This is my first interaction with Coursera trainning and I have been pleasantly surprised. The tool is great and this course in particular has been helpful for my career. The way the concepts are explained and the amount of practice that it has it makes it really useful for me.

Thanks,

von Kelen M

Sep 02, 2017

Very interesting, informative and direct.

von Cathy W

Feb 26, 2016

Loved the instructors and how the course is interactive.

von Cristhian L G

May 27, 2017

I loved this course!