Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,372 Bewertungen
488 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 471 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Wilson T

Aug 20, 2019

Very informative for someone who is in leadership role

von Jonathan R R

Aug 20, 2019

Outstanding material. I cannot believe UM delivers such quality courses for such low a price. 100% recomendable. I have grown as a professional with this course and will take more courses from the UM. Thank for bringing to general public top-knowledge courses.

von Charmayne G

Aug 23, 2019

The lectures are applicable to my work. Highly recommend it to people working with teams.

von Bryant H

Aug 26, 2019

The course material was immediately applicable to my role as a manager, and I implemented several of the ideas discussed throughout as we were learning about them. The content also uses great examples to illustrate all the ideas presented.

von Atul K S

Aug 27, 2019

Its really very informative course, it has provided very details overview and re

von Ferdinand V F

Jul 06, 2019

Thankful to have this chance in taking this online course. It is helpful in setting goals and understanding how to effectively set goals. As not to demotivate self and others if goals are not achieve because it was set high and could attract for others doing misbehaviour to reach the set goals. I have seen cases like these already. Now, I can say that it is true. Numbers are achieved but the ethical character failed. It is still not a better goal to making the project/goal the best.

von Vinh N

Jul 06, 2019

The course have many channels which use in the course. It helps us have gained more knowledge and experience form reality.

von Hasan R C

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderful course from wonderful professors including many scientific works and real life examples.

Thank you.

von Benjamín C Z

Jul 07, 2019

Very good course, professors and material. The course was very interesting for me and help me to understand many concept related to team work, how to motivate my team work, the role and types of rewards at job, etc.

von Oleksandr D

Jul 09, 2019

This 1st course, as an intro course (sort of) to the bigger master course, has been a great experience so far.

I'm looking forward to learning through the next one.

von Anna N

Jul 13, 2019

A lot of interesting and useful information, very charismatic lecturer.

von Roshan P

Sep 02, 2019

The course provides detailed understanding of the financial concepts that further invigorates interests to learn more about finance!

von Omprakash U

Sep 05, 2019

helpful course for growth in car

von Anju S

Sep 09, 2019

I am still in the process of completing this course.

But want to put it on record -My appreciation for the course material, it's presntation etc.

Hope I complete this in time to be able to get certified.

Regards

Anju

von Sergio B S

Sep 09, 2019

This course is great for getting to know our people management thinking and greatly improving our people and team management skills.

von Luiz G D M

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course, clear classes and good tools to lead and inspiring people. You can to put in practice immediately.

von Kevin A P M

Jun 15, 2019

was great the way that the concepts was aborded, giving examples of how being a leader and give a vision to your team, the questions that you must make, and the way to communicate with others. I love it, how talk, how start,planning and make your goals.

von Chad R

Jun 15, 2019

This course is well presented, and the assignments are really helpful in developing leadership skills.

von Pramod L N

May 27, 2019

Great course, I learned lot

von Willy L

Sep 25, 2019

Great course, thanks!

von Саидзода С Д

Sep 24, 2019

невероятно

von Sakti P B

Sep 30, 2019

One of the best courses on leadership.

von Abhijeet A

Sep 28, 2019

This course is really wonderful to lead your team. Even though, I never lead the team before, but the way my CEO handled all of us , I was really amazed and wished if I could be like that. After taking this course, I feel I can be like him someday. Thanks to the instructor for creating such a wonderful course content.

von Kshitij C

Sep 27, 2019

Coursera allows you to learn the subject at your own pace from where ever you are. It gives good flexibility to the learner. Also easily available on mobile app.

von arnaud d m

Oct 15, 2019

Great stuff

looking forward to continue going through the material