Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,679 Bewertungen
786 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 772 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von matteo m

Sep 03, 2017

excellent course, discussing hot topics such as developing your vision's organization, setting SMART goals, motivating your employees, rewarding them, recognizing the key drivers of performance, how to manage goals and expectations. overall very interesting and highly recommended.

von Ali T J

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent and very useful course which helps you to always remember the power of inspiring and motivating individuals and teams although you know some of the issues, however, the way presented and theory and research behind and updates are excellent for all. Thank you all. Ali

von Marcos S d S

Aug 29, 2020

Professors DeRue and Sytch form an incredible duo. I had heard of them, but in this course, they were exceptional. There's nothing to complain about, because the whole course is very well-developed. A single suggestion is to elevate the difficulty of the tests just a little.

von Hao G

Jun 17, 2016

It's hugely helpful. As an engineer, I learned many new stuff I would never have a chance to learn before . The two teachers are awesome. I really appreciate their teaching styles as well as the content. Many thanks to the teachers, Coursera and University of Michigan!

von Adolfo M

Mar 13, 2016

I really liked this course. Its the second one I take on Coursera. I think Im ending the course with a lot of tools to work on my leadership. Very good examples, videos and explanations. If you need to improve your leadership, this curse will definitely will help you.

von Douglas B

Dec 14, 2017

The ideas covered in this course were not new to me, as they probably will not be to you, but they were presented in a way that made me rethink my previous notions about intrinsic and extrinsic motivations. Try this course and shed some new light on a classic subject.

von Andre B

Apr 30, 2019

Course is good!! But I really dont like how the certificate shows up on linkedin. They all have the same boring coursera logo for all the course. Please, change this!! I really would like to have the logo of the university on my linkedin coursera certificate section.

von José J C

Sep 05, 2016

I'm not new to this subject, but definitively I liked the material, the way they conducted the course, the examples and videos. I liked the way they always resume and make the effort for recap each lesson.

I guess this is one of the courses which deserves the be paid.

von James M K

Mar 22, 2020

This is a very insightful course. There is so much I didn't know on inspiring teams, I have picked up a handful of ideas and will be implementing this on my daily work. I will keep revisiting the course to ensure the lessons remain on my finger tips. Thank you!!!

von Anand P

Apr 30, 2016

Thank you to University of Michigan and its professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch. This has been one of the best online courses I have ever attended. The course brings into picture a lot of ideas and strategies to help evaluate, develop and motivate your teams.

von Patrícia M G d C

Apr 23, 2020

That's an amazing course. It helped me a lot with my behaviors at work. I also learned a huge amount of skills which I will introduce at my day to day routine. If you're looking for improving your leadership skill that's definitely the course you want to make.

von Jonathan R R

Aug 20, 2019

Outstanding material. I cannot believe UM delivers such quality courses for such low a price. 100% recomendable. I have grown as a professional with this course and will take more courses from the UM. Thank for bringing to general public top-knowledge courses.

von Laura L

Feb 28, 2017

It took me a while to get through the entire course and peer reviewed assignments, but some of the information presented here I had never heard of before! Goals can carry risks and cause unethical behavior? What??? Thank you so much for creating this course!

von Mitchell H

Feb 14, 2019

Very engaging lectures, broken into segments that let you spread the learning around available time. Very much recommended to improve your leadership, especially if you have not received formal business management experience, but are now in a leadership role.

von Caleb J H

Aug 02, 2016

This course was an eye opener for learning what motivates and drives employees. Many of the techniques taught in this course I have personally implemented into my own work habits. If you're new to management or seasoned, this course has value for everyone.

von Kevin A P M

Oct 30, 2019

was great the way that the concepts was aborded, giving examples of how being a leader and give a vision to your team, the questions that you must make, and the way to communicate with others. I love it, how talk, how start,planning and make your goals.

von Sharon C

Feb 01, 2016

This course gives real world solutions about how to inspire/motivate. These ideas can be used with small or large companies. I like the statics shared as well. For me it showed me that the companies are more a like than we think. Insert slow clap here!

von N S

May 24, 2020

It's a great course. Content of the course is very standard with excellent example. Those who want excell as leaders , this course provide you an insight right from setting up vision , goal and implementing the same . Awasome experience. Thank you .

von James J

Jan 17, 2016

I deeply appreciated the relevant and timely studies the professors included in the class. This current data was summarized and presented in an easy to understand way. They also provided ways on how to apply the lessons learned from the studies/data.

von T S R

Sep 08, 2017

Very informative and appt. The Professors were outstanding.

Thank the Professors for their time on the course material.

Thanks to all my peers who have been part of this course.

Looking forward for more courses in future.

Regards.

Ravichander.T.S.

von Claudio O O

Apr 08, 2020

It´s so far the best course I ever took, It helps me to develop a lot of personal and leadership skills, this particular course motivates you enough to continue learning and to continue with this specialization course from Michigan University

von ahmed h

Sep 29, 2015

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of Michigan university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, San diego and Virginia. Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

von Bryant H

Aug 26, 2019

The course material was immediately applicable to my role as a manager, and I implemented several of the ideas discussed throughout as we were learning about them. The content also uses great examples to illustrate all the ideas presented.

von MOUKOUYOU-KOUAKA

Dec 19, 2019

The course was very informative and relevant in my current job. It has equipped me with excellent knowledge that I will definitively utilize. I'm sure that the knowledge acquired will make me move one step ahead in my professional career.

von Himani T

Sep 03, 2020

I learned a lot during this course. The course content is easy to understand and practical.The assignments are also very engaging gives you an opportunity to reflect on yourself and your pattern of working.I had a great time learning !