Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
2,589 Bewertungen
533 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 517 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von T S R

Sep 08, 2017

Very informative and appt. The Professors were outstanding.

Thank the Professors for their time on the course material.

Thanks to all my peers who have been part of this course.

Looking forward for more courses in future.

Regards.

Ravichander.T.S.

von ahmed h

Sep 29, 2015

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of Michigan university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, San diego and Virginia. Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

von Bryant H

Aug 26, 2019

The course material was immediately applicable to my role as a manager, and I implemented several of the ideas discussed throughout as we were learning about them. The content also uses great examples to illustrate all the ideas presented.

von MOUKOUYOU-KOUAKA

Dec 19, 2019

The course was very informative and relevant in my current job. It has equipped me with excellent knowledge that I will definitively utilize. I'm sure that the knowledge acquired will make me move one step ahead in my professional career.

von Bruna M d S

Feb 04, 2020

It was an enligthen and deligthful course,. The classes helped me to make all the performance evaluation of my team this year and I brougth me a lot of insigth of how to become a better leader. Congratulation for a wonderful course.

von Megan A

Feb 29, 2016

Great instructors, clear assignments, and actionable lessons I was able to apply as I was taking the course. Fellow students were engaged and helpful. Both professors provided great lessons and really understand how to present info.

von Trond B

May 05, 2016

The course overall gave me insights into my role as a manager. I found the course content easy to understand and it gave me cause to reflect on my own role as a manager. The assignments made sense and relates to my every day work.

von Sofya S

Feb 08, 2018

This was an amazing experince! I've started to improve my leadership skills from the 1st lesson! Very reach course! I advise every person who doesn't know how to inspire others. So much to get from this course, so hurry up!!!

von Darius B

Oct 13, 2015

A good and interesting course, with lots of research based advice. There are several practical exercises which deepens the knowledge. The lecturers are also very good, and they present the information in the very good manner.

von RIDVAN Ü

Jun 19, 2017

It was a great experience for me, having chance to listen and learn from such skilled professors.I somehow felt like I knew most of the ideas given but now I know how to name and use them professionallly.Thank you very much.

von David C H J

Apr 09, 2019

This course has tons of useful materials that are backed by superb research. The instructors are very easy to understand making learning more fluid. I highly recommend this course to managers and future managers out there.

von Jose M R G

Dec 13, 2016

I do believe both doctors know their business, one of things I enjoyed the most was being to apply, lesson after lesson, the concepts presented in the course, and I actually purchased Joy, inc. and even started reading it!

von Navin L

Dec 02, 2018

Would highly recommend this course for all managers. Excellent for beginners and would be a good refresher for experienced manager. The flow and introduction of key concepts are well thought out and very well presented.

von Andrew R

Feb 10, 2020

The course has a great flow and is really clearly delivered. I found the course enlightening - it reinforced elements which I had experienced in my career and has offer new learnings in motivating and inspiring a team.

von Jorge N L

Jan 01, 2018

One of the best courses offered by Coursera. A lot of substantial information, recap lectures, slides, quiz, forums, and instructors very knowledgeable of theories, practice and statistical analysis. Very recommend it.

von Greg K

Dec 07, 2015

Truly great one!

I really like practical approach. Moreover the best thing is that I have seen presented theories working in action :)

Thank you, this was like really great book, that empowered my skills and personality.

von Benjamín C Z

Jul 07, 2019

Very good course, professors and material. The course was very interesting for me and help me to understand many concept related to team work, how to motivate my team work, the role and types of rewards at job, etc.

von Anju S

Sep 09, 2019

I am still in the process of completing this course.

But want to put it on record -My appreciation for the course material, it's presntation etc.

Hope I complete this in time to be able to get certified.

Regards

Anju

von Brent W

Jun 03, 2016

I took this course as part of the Specialization. I wish I could put all the directors, VPs, and EVPs through this specialization. The tools, case studies, and resources alone make it worth the time and money.

von Derya S K

Apr 07, 2017

This course is really informative for those whose purpose is to improve themselves in leadership field. The speakers are clear at their points, and the course materials are comprehensive for the new learners.

von Thorsten N

Oct 04, 2017

Very good introduction of how to motivate people.

Talking with demotivated people showed a high correlation to companies which do not implement the methods discussed in this course.

Keep-up-the-good-work ;)

von CARLOS G G M

Dec 07, 2019

El aprendizaje en formación blanda es clave en estas epocas, los cursos que ofrece la Universidad de Michigan sobre este tipo de formación son geniales, excelentes profesores y metodología de aprendizaje

von Amy T Z

Feb 24, 2020

This course was exactly what I needed! I work as an art director that manages projects and creative talent that can be very sensitive. This course will help me to manage expectations and personalities.

von Neetu P

Aug 19, 2019

An extremely powerful learning platform.this was believable Experience that how impeccably Professors make you believe that they are live in front of you & its like a classroom.Highly recommended !!!!!

von Thomas D

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.