Chevron Left
Zurück zu Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
6,614 Bewertungen
1,529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,485 Bewertungen für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

von Dao T D

Sep 08, 2015

I love the program content as well as lecturer's knowledge about this topic. So many interesting examples he provided during the course make it really practical and attracting to learners.

Many thanks!

von Yang L

Aug 27, 2015

The lectures are very interesting with a lot of cases. The negotiation tactics can be used in various occasions, and some legal knowledge were explained in a simple and clear way. Strong recommended.

von Suresh V

Aug 21, 2015

Thanks for this wonderful course Prof. Siedel.

I don't know of a better way to negotiate with you than to request:

Please offer more advanced courses; this course --I hope!-- has prepared me for them.

von Ricardo A D

Aug 22, 2017

A very well suited course which has developed concepts and contents toward most of kinds of negotiation. The professor was clear and give us a good set of examples applying theory in the real life.

von Tarun K

Jan 13, 2018

Great Learning experience, my first but not the last & recommended for those working professionals who have busy schedule and still want to whet their insatiable appetite for contemporary learning

von samuel d a s b

May 18, 2017

I conclude the course very satisfied, practical lessons, very interesting content, good structure as well. I am thankful to have learned such a good strategies for professional and personal life.

von Domas J

Nov 07, 2015

This course is superb!!! I felt a deep connection with the professor while watching his videos. Thank you very much!!! If I ever live in USA I will definitely take some courses in this University

von Yannick R K T

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!

Yannick Kounga

von Mony L

Apr 18, 2019

I did not know that there were so many important information regarding negotiation. It was a very interesting and knowledgeable course. I hope to use the information that I learnt in the future.

von Donald A

Jul 19, 2017

He's a Winner from the start. He is very positive, and logical. These ideas can be used at Work, at Home, in Marriage, and in the Local community. Hat's off for a great JOB, outstanding work.

von Олег С

Jul 04, 2016

Very useful and interesting course with examples from real life for everyone. I have learned many tools for my future negotiations. Thanks a lot to mr. George Siedel for his really great course!

von Steven V

Aug 28, 2015

This negotiation course helped me better understand the ins and outs of negotiating. Very detailed and filled with legitimate explanations, I would recommend this course to aspiring negotiators.

von J. B D

Nov 24, 2019

Really one of the three best courses I have ever taken in my life. It has helped me not only better understand the world of work but has also had practical benefits in my everyday life as well.

von Viet T

Sep 07, 2016

I have learned many things through this course. I appreciate to Dr. George Siedel, University of Michigan, and Coursera.com for your contribution to provide this course to us. Thanks so much .

von Juan K

May 31, 2016

The best online course I have taken in my life. I like so much the way in waht the professor explains every concept of the course. It was a really good experience start with a course like this.

von Aris V

Sep 13, 2015

This is a wonderful course about Negotiation. What I like most is the teacher who is really prepared and the subject which allows me to evolve in many situations concerning conflicts and deals.

von daniel e

Nov 10, 2017

This course is essential for anyone like me who uses negotiation skills in my occupation. It is an intense course at times, but really prepared me for my job duties in a more professional way.

von Fernando L Z

Apr 16, 2017

Interesting introduction to negotiation techniques and strategies.

Very pedagogical videos, congrats to Prof. Siedel.

I totally recommend this course to people feeling curious about negotiation!

von Desiree D

Oct 10, 2015

Excellent, the professor is very well spoken and he give clear explanations. The material of the course is very interesting and useful. I'm very glad I took this course. Thank you very much!!!

von Alejandro L

Oct 08, 2015

Muy práctico y claro. El profesor tiene gran habilidad para dar buenos ejemplos y ser claro en los conceptos del curso. Termino el curso feliz por lo aprendido y satisfecho por la experiencia.

von Alexander D

Aug 16, 2015

Very good! George Siedel was an amazing teacher with a lot of great tips, tricks and tools to use in real life negotiations. I am very appreciative for the opportunity to complete this course.

von Ignácio d C G P

Mar 20, 2019

Curso e professor ótimos! A dificuldade foi ainda maior porque embora as aulas sejam com legendas, a prova final é toda em inglês. O idioma é mais um obstáculo pra quem não compreende inglês.

von Borislav C

Oct 20, 2019

this corse has helped me to develop both how I approach a negotiations wells as ensuring that customers are kept happy which therefore allows for a healthy relationship and revenue pipeline.

von Raphael A

Aug 14, 2019

Great course with some very nice techniques and tools to achieve the best results in negotiations. The professor has vast experience and masters the art of negotiation, strongly recommended.

von Vien V V

Sep 04, 2015

The course is very and very good and usefull, but it's easier for the attendants to take the quiz by the end of each Module and do the final test shorter (about 10-15 questions are enough)