Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,960 Bewertungen
1,238 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,228 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Valentin V

3. Juli 2020

I've enjoyed this course, professor Nalebuff made me feel like he was here next to me, and we were having a pleasant conversation, thus helping me absorb the content much more easily.

von Nicole H

21. März 2017

I LOVED this class and was so engulfed in it that I didn't even realize I had completed it! Would definitely recommend this prof. and this course interested in the art of negotiating.

von Carlos S G

16. Okt. 2016

Great course, the videos are funny, well taught. The practice exercise is also good and really useful. teachers show you the negotiation from another point of view. Very recomendable.

von Harmish S

7. Mai 2020

Its very nicely explain course for the student not belonging to the field. It starts from the basic and goes till the end of the topic. The way every concept are explained are great.

von Tanisha S

5. Mai 2020

This course is amazing! Love the course content, engaging videos and discussions. Professor Nalebuff has ensured that students have an experience very similar to an in-person course.

von Ahnaf T A

2. Juni 2020

This is perhaps the most pragmatic course that I have taken. Everyone should learn about negotiation and games for leading a satisfying life. And bonus, Professor Nalebuff is a gem!

von Sergey K

29. Dez. 2020

Увлекательный и вместе с тем полезный курс. Не смотря, что имею солидный опыт проведения переговоров, многие вещи стали открытием. Спасибо за знания и возможность попрактиковаться.

von Rebecca F

27. Mai 2020

I strongly suggest this course. It is really interactive and it gives the possibility to know and negotiate with new people, by applying the knowledges acquired on real life cases.

von Eric F

27. Apr. 2019

It's fantastic a course. I never though the negotiation has so many theory and skiils behind. It's very helpful not only for the negotiation itself, but also the business thinking.

von Fenny

24. Mai 2020

Thank you Prof Barry, I learnt so much from this course and enjoy all the video animation and case studies. Thank you for putting in so much effort to make the learning enjoyable.

von Iris Q

11. Jan. 2021

It was my first online course and I absolutely loved it: it's interactive, there are games, guest speakers, quizzes, you have the opportunity to network.. very-well made - bravo!

von Bartolome C P

18. Aug. 2019

Very useful, although difficult to follow sometimes, when you come back to examples in real life negotiations between companies you realize how useful is what the course thaughts

von Roni B

9. Dez. 2020

What an amazing course -- I highly recommend it! I learned a lot and appreciated the "real world" examples provided, how interactive it was, and Barry's terrific sense of humor!

von María d P M S

5. Aug. 2020

This course was excellent. Barry, and his deluxe guest proffessors were absolutely outstanding. Thank you very much for teaching such valuable content with the highest quality!!

von Lindsey G

6. Mai 2020

This course is very interesting, practical, and interactive. The approach adopted is the best way to learn how to negotiate better by putting the skills you learn into practice.

von Jim M

11. Nov. 2018

Highly recommend. The course exceeded my expectations in every way. The content and presentation are excellent. How I approach negotiations going forward will be very different.

von Maxim S

18. Apr. 2020

Highly recommend this course to everyone! Do not get discouraged at first at the sing of math through. IT is a very interactive program and all your questions will be answered.

von Layne M

25. Mai 2020

Professor Barry Nalebuff was able to make an online class something I looked forward to each week! I learned a lot and found his class informative and entertaining! Thank you!

von Rahul K D

12. Mai 2020

Thanks to Prof. Barry for teaching various concepts and strategies, sharing and explaining real-time examples. I felt very informative and will definitely suggest this course.

von Stephen P

24. März 2021

I learned quite a bit about how to negotiate in a fair, honest, and principled manner. I would recommend this course to everyone, because after all, everything is negotiable.

von Hermann a

1. Sep. 2020

The course was wonderful. Infact, I now see life differently and apply every step of the course into my personal negotiation. I am tempted start a new career as a negotiator.

von Enrico C

10. Juni 2020

exceptional yet surprising course. A lot of info and practice about how to become a better negotiator; indeed in how to start being a negotiator. Enlighting course. Congrats!

von Rodrigo I G C

6. Apr. 2020

It was very nice to see other perspectives on how to negotiate and how to see what´s on stage. Also, amazing views on what are the expected values of a contract to each side.

von Ojhasvi J

30. Mai 2020

This course is amazing... It taught me that there is always a way can can benefit everyone... And help you keep a healthy relation with your client, partner, parties etc...

von Rubén M V

13. Apr. 2020

I have learned to broaden my point of view in negotiations and to find and expand "the Pie".

The variety of videos is very enriching and the practical examples very useful.