Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,551 Bewertungen
1,100 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 1,090 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Giulia S

4. Juni 2020

Very clear, interactive and well explained. I would recommend it.

von Maximo K

18. Juni 2020

Great course! Beautiful way to explain and understand each week.

von Ayam S

31. Mai 2020

It was by far the best course that I have taken on this subject.

von Alberto K

27. Apr. 2020

Fun and very interesting, all lessons are clear and well thought

von Cristian C

22. Okt. 2016

Excellent course, full of practical work and very good examples.

von Maxime C

7. Mai 2020

All basic negotiation techniques and great tests and interviews

von Lucas R

6. Aug. 2018

A really helpful and didatic course. It takes 2-4 hours weekly.

von Lisanne T

1. Sep. 2017

Great insights and tips! Very easy to learn and very applicable

von Abelardo Q F J

7. Aug. 2015

Great course. Negotiation in a unique and very clever approach.

von Daniel A V A

12. Juni 2020

Definitely a course worth taking if you are into negotiations.

von Gaurav M

17. Mai 2020

One of the best programs. The assignments are really engaging.

von Irina C

8. Mai 2020

One of the best courses I have ever seen. Well done professor!

von Royston F D

2. Mai 2020

Good course to get you hooked on to the basics of negotiation!

von Guruprasad R

30. Jan. 2016

A great course and let me understand the basics of negotiation

von William J D J

12. Aug. 2020

Great course!!!! Barry does a great job! Highly recommended

von Luisa M C F

18. Apr. 2020

It was challenging and very complete, best course I've taken.

von Raynal W

28. Juni 2019

Interactive, Practical and Applicable in the work environment

von Nihitha D

5. Okt. 2017

Very useful course with applicability in day to day happening

von Sachin M

19. Sep. 2015

Exceptional format and delivery. Keeps us engaged throughout.

von Paulo C S S

1. Feb. 2019

Great content! The dynamics of the course is really awesome!

von Terri

17. Juni 2018

Great course! I learned a lot and the professor was awesome!

von om p s

2. Sep. 2015

The best course taught by best professor and best university

von Hussain H A

16. Aug. 2020

The videos were short and easy to understand. Great course.

von Fernando C

17. Juni 2020

excelente curso, muy buen material para aprender a negociar

von Wang L

24. Aug. 2017

This course is very interesting and helpful for my career !