Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,911 Bewertungen
1,223 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,214 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von boris m b

26. März 2020

The course has the right mix between theory and practical exercises. The videos are clear, though as pills of knowledge.

von Matthew B

13. März 2020

Excellent. A great introduction to negotiation (theoretical and practical), and to distance learning!

von rohit b

23. Feb. 2020

Excellent use cases and explanations providing a practical approach to applying the various techiques

von Gustavo M

27. Apr. 2021

The lectures are fantastic and the course has a great didactic. I'm very satisfied with this course.

von Sven D

18. Apr. 2021

Excellent course, very interactive and very well set up would recommend it to anyone.

von Matthias A B

17. März 2020

Amazing course, makes you question things differently from the beginning.

von Jenny, Z Y

28. Feb. 2019

very well structured, good case studies, eye opening for beginner!

von Lala

2. Apr. 2020

This Course was very useful and interesting! thank you very much!

von Or L

22. März 2020

Great course, very practical and a must for the business world

von Sakher

31. März 2020

I enjoyed every second.

I wish I can study at Yale University

von Marianna V

27. März 2020

Loved it! Would recommend to anyone in any position.

von iolanda m

26. März 2020

Amazing!!

Great teacher, well explained, recommended!

von Adam C

7. Jan. 2019

Interesting, challenging, very well taught.

von Sandra S

30. Apr. 2021

Great course! Engaging and insightful!

von Kathrin H

4. März 2019

A must have for everyone!!!!Pure fun.

von Elena C C

2. März 2020

Very useful and entertaining!!

von Lusine A

18. Jan. 2019

It is very interesting.

von Hannah R

29. Aug. 2017

Really loved the quality and pacing of this course. Find it extremely beneficial for all types of work -- by looking at negotiating terms in a mathematical way so it's quantitative; not subjective. Only criticism would be a requirement to have a live negotiation that's filmed and edited for peer review. Would prefer the class to be self-contained; difficult to find a partner.

von Moyukh B

16. Juni 2020

I would have appreciated this course far more if the principles of negotiation were explored before diving into the mathematics first. Rather than clarifying the theories and expanding on them through mathematical representation Barry dove right into significantly complicated theorem which one would only relate with once the principles were clear.

von Bozhidar

1. März 2020

This is a great course for everybody who wants to improve its negotiation skills. I enjoyed very much the exercises and the videos!

von Mark M S

4. Jan. 2021

Perhaps my lack of understanding in math is holding me back from processing the first basic "pie" exercise, and how the professor came to the conclusion. For this simple reason, it may be best for me to un-enroll from this course.

von Arun T

27. Jan. 2021

Didn't like the principle of Divided Cloth where the aggressor is rewarded with more of disputed property and the reasonable claimant is punished by having his share reduced even further.

This is more a case of might is right.

von David M

25. Aug. 2015

After the first two introductions the course was not for me.

von Maria I A

18. Mai 2020

This was a great introduction course to negotiation. I can definitely say I now have better principles and tips for negotiating situations. Of course this is probably not the course for someone whose job is to negotiate as its daily task (and even for those, it might be helpful), but it definitely provides some insights that every person should have as a citizen. This will give you tips to benefit you in future negotiations, but most of all, it will teach you to be fair, honest and win a negotiation in a healthy way. The math of it might be considering advanced for some, but I don't think you have to understand all the formulas and equations behind it, if you can get a general sense of what is being taught. I definitely reccomend this course to have it on your CV, and to give you some tips on how to confront possible future situations of your life like negotiating a house, or a better salary. All the people that contribute to this course are expert in the matters and it's great to hear from them. In addition, this course is super interactive, easy to follow, and it promotes "learning by doing", by connecting you to other people, all over the world, who are also taking this course, for simulations of real negotiations, which allows you to practice what you learned in a chill environment, where there's nothing but tremendous learning opportunities. Thank you Professor Barry!

von Marwan E H

5. Sep. 2020

I come from an authoritarian background, whether family or education system. Actually as a child i never had the opportunity to learn anything about negotiation.

As an adult i avoided any situation in which a negotiation was possible. I retreated easily and i thought i didn't have an assertive attitude. Today i know you can't be assertive if you don't know the meaning of a "pie" and how to calculate it, or how to be prepared in advance for the negotiation. Also you have to know your added value and how others see your added value. I was always confrontational and not collaborative. I had always arbitrator attitude.

Today i went to wash my car, i told them to clean it from the outside only and not to touch it from the inside. After they were done i asked how much for outside cleaning only, their answer was 7 whether from inside and outside or just from outside. I said i will talk to the manager, who repeated the same answer. I replied, logically it should be less. The manager said to the workers, just take 5 from him.

I drove the car with a smile saying to myself, this course has started to show effects.