Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,671 Bewertungen
1,150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

1076 - 1100 von 1,141 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Efe E O

24. Mai 2020

When I had to make a decision to take a course at the time, I was to make a decision between this course and another, At the first instance, I felt I knew a lot on negotiation and was good at it, having found myself involved in quite a lot in my previous engagements but taking this course was an experience all together for me and I am glad I made the right decision. My negotiation got better and it has been more wins. Thanks to the entire team

von Michel M

25. Apr. 2020

Brilliant course, very entertaining with real negotiations. Finding partners for negotiation cases takes a little time and should be improved. Barry Nalebuff offers a different view to negotiations compared to other scholars which extended my perspective. Focus should not be that much an maths and the assumption of full transparency (everyone knows everything) as this is reduces the practicability of learnings in real life.

von Jeffrey L

7. Juni 2020

I really appreciated that this course was less about strategy of negotiation and more about finding out the most fair outcome in a negotiation based on learned principles. With the knowledge from this class, after some practice of course, I will feel more comfortable being able to explain my reasoning for what I am asking, especially since people I will negotiate with in the future may not have taken this class.

von Swann C

4. Okt. 2017

A great course with new perspectives and real cases to bring you through negotiation experiences. I really feel I learned a lot of refreshing new ways of seeing what negotiations are and to be better prepared for them. The format is both serious and enjoyable. A must do course for anyone interesting in learning or improving his negotiation skills for business or simple day to day life!

von YASSER S

26. Apr. 2020

I have learnt lots of things in terms of skills, tools and techniques that I can directly apply to my work. In fact I can tell that I have already applied the new skills acquired to my job and won projects.

Quality of the materials are in my opinion to the required level and lectures are well structured, clear and done by experienced tutor.

Its was simply a great journey.

von Unknwon H

1. Nov. 2015

I loved the course it helped me to summarise and bring together all that knowledge I have got through my personal experience and listening to the course I often found myself thinking that I had it somewhere and somewhat experienced in past I am sorry I did not listen nor new of the course then I was younger, how many things could I have done differently

von Mohamad S A

18. Sep. 2015

Extraordinary Course with an excited lecturing team behind it! Have done some courses here, but none of them had so much content and sophisticated teaching methods and cool guests. The only star that's missing is that the system for finding negotiation partners could be optimized. Overall, was worth the time!!!

von Irsad A

15. Juni 2020

Negotiation ; This course really helped in finding the science and approach behind a simple looking thing. At fist look negotiation looks way simpler than, what actually it is, Its important the understand the process , benefit and how we should approach while doing the negotiation on something with someone.

von Ramadurai V

24. Feb. 2017

I enjoyed doing this course and hats off to Prof Barry. His lectures were very interesting and I have learned a lot from this course. The exercises were stimulating and don't look further if you want to become a good negotiator be it for salary or buying a property or just to negotiate with your children!

von Gina S Y P

13. Juni 2020

The course is delivered in a really engaging and professional manner. Although there were quite a few of tough bits, it was fun. I learned a lot about negotiations. There were some parts that were challenging. The assignments and quizzes are excellent because it really tests out understanding.

von SAUPAYAN M

9. Jan. 2020

This was a really good course.

Materials presented very elegantly. It's amazing how Barry manages to make a math-heavy course almost devoid of any tough calculations and still retain the essence of it.

Hoping for more courses from Barry.

von Sherri H

21. Jan. 2019

It was a good class but so much information to take in. It was helpful for me for sure and I am positive I will be able to implement the strategies and knowledge to negotiate in the future.

von Pranav K

17. Juni 2020

This course has a best selection training and curriculum vs other i have tried. yes the course may be longer than other, but the course is more detailed and very helpful for sales people .

von Georgios D

29. Juni 2020

Excellent videos, informative and to the point, Professor Nalebuff makes it easy to watch and follow and provides the spark to deep dive further into the discipline. Highly recommended.

von Gabriël v d K

13. Feb. 2019

In contrast with most courses, it's not a sole effort. You need to engage with other students to do actual negotiations - something that makes the course more valuable and interesting.

von James T S L

25. Aug. 2020

A very interesting and useful course! I recommend anyone in any discipline to take this course and build up your own skills as a negotiator, based on sound principle and reasoning.

von Mireia M

17. Sep. 2017

VERY GOOD.

The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because the multimedia part of it (videos, renderings) needs to be brushed-up. A better quality in those is easily achievable.

von dhirendra d

12. Okt. 2020

Great course, it will teach you how to put your argument and most importantly keep your morals and ethics intact.

Before taking it I believed negotiation is a liar's job not mine.

von GOTO, J

12. Mai 2020

It was not easy, sure, as anticipated by the same Prof., but highly suggestive content of which you experiment the spirit. I will revisit then to ruminate the gists.

von Lewis O

1. Juni 2016

This course in really insightful and with amazing content, but the structuring of the course is a bit confusing: too many divisions, and no clear learning path

von Diego A C

29. März 2019

The assignments between peers weren`t really helpful. But, the content and negotiation tactic videos were extraordinary!

von Daniel L

5. Sep. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this difficult course. Learned new negotiation techniques and enhanced my basic existing knowledge.

von Georgios G

7. Juni 2020

i enjoyed this course a lot. Yes you have to learn some framework but when the expert comes in everything is clarified

von Georgios B

26. Dez. 2019

Very Informative course, it would be better if it was slightly more specialized and more in depth for some concepts. I