Chevron Left
Zurück zu Neuronale Netzwerke und Deep Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Neuronale Netzwerke und Deep Learning von deeplearning.ai

4.9
Sterne
68,896 Bewertungen
13,069 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

XL

Aug 27, 2017

This is a very good course for people who want to get started with neural networks. Andrew did a great job explaining the math behind the scenes. Assignments are well-designed too. Highly recommended.

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 10,000 Bewertungen für Neuronale Netzwerke und Deep Learning

von Mohammad S Q

Feb 19, 2019

First of all the course is designed and taught by AI pioneer Andrew Ng, the fact itself creates no room for any reason for not opting for this course if somebody wants to learn about DL.

Secondly, the approach is ground up, you get a confidence that without knowing or learning complex numerical foundations, you can get intuition of how deep learning works and can very well start applying this into your projects. When you see working model of a deep neural network built from fundamental codes, you feel like doing something and it makes you try harder and wider problems on your own.

von Naima

Sep 27, 2017

The course is very helpful. Andrew Ng has explained all the basics of neural networks. Both theory and programming lessons are very neatly arranged. It helps freshers to learn a lot. Since in programming assignment, the theory and notations needed for that are also explained I could connect everything fast. And I didn't had to code everything in python. It helps people who are not that much expert in python and its an inspiration to learn more in python and other technologies. I express my gratitude towards Coursera and Mr.Andrew Ng for helping for this course. Thanks, Naima Vahab

von Christen

Sep 09, 2017

I had almost zero knowledge about Python language and even less about all the complexity of the internal structure of neural networks (NN). I can imagine how difficult is teaching this sort of witchery to common mortals but Andrew Ng. did a great job on that simplifying and remarking just the practical and important points you require to build a simple NN. It's a clever way to start in the world of deep learning despite of the high price of this course, otherwise it could take ages learning by yourself. I wonder if I will become a kind of wizard when I finish all the 5 courses...

von Sabarish V

Dec 03, 2018

The course takes a very direct approach to building your first neural network. It has very little maths, and the coding is extremely simplified in the assignments. For someone with a little bit of background, it wouldn't take more than a couple hours to be done with the course and running your first multi-layer model. If you have prior knowledge of NNs, machine learning, or calculus and vectorization, the course could feel a bit tedious. In this case, I'd recommend running the videos at 1.5x or 2x speed .

My only gripe is the quality of the audio. It could have been much better.

von Eche I

Oct 12, 2018

I was initially running from the maths that underpins deep learning but this course made it some much easy to understand and gain intuition on how to operate deep learning. I thoroughly enjoyed Andrew's style of delivery and with his constant reassurance and I quote, "don't worry about it …", that holds very true and gradually makes you fall and gets the underlying linear algebra, calculus and derivatives that form the theoretical backbone of deep learning. The course really left me on the high and with a strong grounding to begin to press further in this deep learning journey.

von Assaf B

Aug 22, 2018

If you had Prof Ng's "Machine learning" in the past, you expect perfection, so you may say that this course had imperfections such as Jupyter work instead of offline work, which confines your creativity when working on an exercise, and the course bit short, even for a chapter in a specialization.

However, when comparing to other courses, to nearly any other MOOC except "Machine learning" and perhaps "Complex Analysis", this course is still a DEFINITE five stars course. In content, in knowledge bang for your time invested, in usefulness, in teaching ability, and the list goes on.

von Karim W E A

Aug 15, 2017

A lot of repeated material from Stanford's Introduction to Machine Learning, especially week 4. But of course, implementing all the assignments in Python, which is probably the most widely used language for ML and one of the most efficient ones as well; That was a big advantage over the material covered in Introduction to Machine Learning. Also, the material was explained in great detail and was tremendously organized. Would highly recommend the course to anyone who's looking into expanding their knowledge in Deep Learning. I can't wait to start Course 2 in the specialization!

von Ricardo S

Nov 24, 2017

I found this course to be a good introduction to neural networks and deep learning geared toward the uninitiated. For anyone with some experience however, the course can be rather easy, though it can serve as a review and it is fast enough to go through. I find it to be always good to start from basics, especially in the complex and always evolving field of machine learning, and this is an adequate starting point. I suggest that anyone taking this course with serious aims should seek to understand the mathematics introduced in it, though it is often mentioned as "not needed".

von Mark M

Jun 20, 2019

The programming assignments in this course provide practical experience in building a deep learning neural network. The lectures are thorough and easy to understand, and they connect clearly to the quizzes and assignments. I'm grateful that Professor Ng and staff put this excellent resource together and make it accessible to all. I currently work in Cambodia, where I hope to introduce courses such as this to young people who have no educational opportunities. I highly recommend this course to all who wish to be aware of the incremental significance of AI in our time. Thanks!

von Aayush K S

Apr 06, 2019

Really great course material. With minimal mathematics behind this, this course provided a great start to deep dive into deep learning. The video length and the quizzes and exercises were great. Also, since jupyter notebook was hosted by coursera itself, I didn't had to invest setting up infrastructure or downloading packages in my local system which was unlike AndrewNg's MachineLearning course which used Octave. This experience made completing the exercises more efficiently. helping me to utilize most of my time in solving it. Looking forward to complete the next courses.

von Matteo C

Mar 08, 2018

A great course.

The topic is very compelling on its own, but the magic is all in the instructor. Andrew Ng is passionate and explains complex concepts by slowly building up to them. It was very important for me that he introduced the math and notation required, without assuming a lot of prior knowledge.

The programming assignments are worked on and submitted with Jupiter notebooks, which is great.

To make the most of this course, I would recommend doing the "Machine Learning" course from Andrew Ng, as it has a lot of relevant content and a good refresher on linear algebra.

von Casey K

Mar 08, 2018

Definitely recommended. I've taken various other deep-learning lessons and tutorials, but none of them gave me as much insight and practice as this course. I get the feeling that a lot of work went into the design of the course and even the homework problems.

A practical note for people considering the class: it'd be a good idea to review how matrix multiplication works before diving in, because that comes up again and again. There's a review in the course itself, but it doesn't come until week 4, and I found it necessary to analyze matrix dimensions as early as week 2.

von Abdur R K

Dec 24, 2017

Amazing course! I didn't even know python when I begun properly (only C++,C and C# and octave/MATLAB) but all the required functions/commands were introduced in a way that I faced no issues whatsoever. Of course I did need to google a lot of syntax differences (like for loops and stuff), but the experience was very fluid and everything connects extremely well to Andrew's famous Stanford ML course. If you're somebody who has only taken that course and are wondering if you can take the Deep learning specialization without having to study python first, I would say GO FOR IT!

von Самигуллин А

Dec 23, 2017

Very good course that can build understanding of neural networks and machine learning key concepts in a straight way. It is also interesting for some people, who thinks that he is advanced in machine learning, like me, but have only conceptual understanding of neural nets and no coding practice (just some experience with visual matlab plugin for NN).

Thanks for professor Ng and his deeplearning.ai team for preparing this course and for Coursera team for hosting it and making available.

P.S. It is so cool course that I'm helping with translation of this course to Russian.

von Francois R

Jun 30, 2018

The Super Excellent: How the course is built, with a lot of small block well placed on top of each others. The honest rendering (cutting over the hype) by Andrew Ng of DL and ML in general.The Excellent: The new notation and organization of the matrices (compared to Andrew Ng's previous Machine Learning course). The new explanation of backward propagation.The Good: The use of caches between Forward Prop. and Backward Prop., but also between the different functions. Note: The latter would benefit cleaner names and the usage of assert() on entry of the functions.Thanks,

von Victor D L M

May 14, 2019

Great introduction to Deep Learning and Neural Networks! I took the Machine Learning course offered by Stanford University and Professor Ng. and did not quite (fully) grasp what a Neural Network was doing. However, with this course, my intuition and understanding about Neural Networks and their inner workings was greatly enhanced. In addition, the course offers the most recent and best practices seen in the industry (e.g. introduction of the tanh and Relu activation functions ). I would recommend this course to anyone interested in Deep Learning and its applications.

von Abdelhak M

Aug 20, 2017

Hi Andrew,

It's just Awesome Andrew !.. it was a pleasure to achieve this course 8 years after I achieved your first course in 2011 (before coursera borns). Thanks to you and to all your team at stanford.

I can't wait for the next four courses :)

I was teaching the machine learning course to my students in the past 3 years and I plan to teach this current course to my students this year. They have the barrier of English language and I'm trying to do my best to explain the main ideas I understood from your course.

Abdelhak,

Professor at Mohammed V University

Rabat, Morocco

von S. M F

Feb 20, 2020

The best thing about this course was that the course gets easier and easier! Prof. Andrew Ng, the community, and the arrangement of the assignments always got my back! I never felt like "I must skip this line as this is out of my scope". With a little bit of hard work, anyone can build any layer NN for image classification problem with 80%+ accuracy. If there is any scope for improvement, I'd say that the notebooks get disconnected frequently, which should be improved. Otherwise, this is the best course I've ever had! Thanks all who are involved with this course!

von JAGANNADHA L

Aug 22, 2017

Amazingly well done course. The best thing I liked about is the attention to detail that Prof. Ng has paid. For example I always had tons of problems with the rank 1 matrix. The frustration levels used to be so high. However, being the consummate practitioner and teacher, he identified what kind of problems one encounters when one learns python and deep learning for the very first time. It was more like symphony. I tried other courses in other websites. But this easily is the best of it all. I strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to get into deep learning.

von Thorbjørn Ø B G

Aug 22, 2017

This is an excellent starting point for learning about Neural Networks and Deep Learning.

Many technical derivations and details are left out but this is only a plus. These details are much better learned with a working knowledge of the basics/implementation of neural networks. Besides, it is clearly stated whenever such details are omitted. This course will not make you an immediate expert in coding nor neural networks but it is the best starting point out there for a broad audience. Regarding becoming an expert, always remember that Rome wasn't build in one day.

von Mark P

Nov 01, 2017

Great quick overview and introduction to neural networks and basic deep neural nets. Great intro for those without a lot of the required math background. I would have liked to see some more quizzes (even if optional) on the derivations of the gradients. That was a bit of black box and we were just given the equations. I also thought it was a bit odd to have examples-by-column rather than rows. Assuming this was done to simplify notation (less transposes) - but it's counter to almost every other presentation in machine learning and stats that use example by rows.

von dsp

Aug 23, 2018

Well motivated. Clearly structured. Generalizing from Logistic Regression over shallow Neural Network to Deep Neural Networks was easy to follow and reinforced the structure of the approach. I overall liked the presentation of the maths and assume that it is well suited for an audience of differing affinity to maths. For myself, I will have to do the calculations again on my own to get a real grip on them. [Writing db (=something that should grow with steeper b) for dL/db (=which shrinks with steeper b, given the same change in L) still feels wrong.] Thanks!

von Raimond L

Aug 19, 2017

Nice basic course, gives a clear look at what is happening inside neural networks, all details are explained in quite clear and understandable form with practical tasks of implementing everything, so that you really know what is going on.

After that course you will have a knowledge of how to implement a simple neural network and it's learning algorithm from zero. Also you will get some knowledge about matrices operations, derivatives and python programming.

I do highly recommend this course for novices and for more skilled people. It was a positive experience.

von Nicholas M W

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent presentation of the material. The homework assignments made this approachable by holding my hand as I learned "how to walk" with matrices and multilayer neural networks. I feel like there could have been one more "do everything yourself" assignment, where we had to build another L-layer neural network completely from scratch, but maybe that isn't the point of this course, since I expect I'll be using keras or something in "the real world". An optional quiz involving some of the derivations for some equations might have been a nice stretch, as well.

von Augden S

Oct 11, 2018

A solid introduction into discussing the basics of machine learning. Although I had to research some details on specifics topics which I could not completely understand in the course, that was my own problem, really. The basic steps for creating a neural network and understanding the functions behind initializing parameters, forward propagation, cost and backward propagation are explained well, and since the assignments are in python, I've learned a few packages and helpful coding hacks to better implement efficiency in programs. Overall, I would recommend!