Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
848 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 257 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

von Vidhi K

May 04, 2019

It is providing a great support to my interest in neurosurgery

von Anastasia

May 02, 2019

Such an amazing course! Absolutely love professor Peggy Mason - i wish were more courses by her.

von Allison K S

Aug 01, 2018

This is an excellent course that teaches you the neurobiology of the brain. I think this course is extremely beneficial whether you are just beginning to learn about the brain or a professional in the field. Professor Mason is excellent and provides valuable examples for each topic in addition to supplemental resources. I highly recommend this course.

von Lorna D

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

von Rosa R

Jul 15, 2019

A

m

a

z

i

n

g

von Matthew L

Jul 15, 2019

This course will teach you more than you ever wanted/needed to know about the brain.

von Alexis C M

Jul 14, 2019

Great course!

von Jaw T H H

Jul 13, 2019

This course help me to understand how the brain function and control our body.

von akhil v

Jul 10, 2019

it's extremely awesome course to enhance that understanding behaviour of nature

von Mary H

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent course.

von Bruce M d S

Jul 04, 2019

By far one of the best experiences in online learning that i had! Professor Peggy Mason is Amazing! I recommend her book too (the one by her right in the videos).

von Charlotte k

Jun 27, 2019

A great insight into a complicated topic!

von Claudia T

Jun 25, 2019

What an amazing way to explain the nervous system, its development, and functions of each of the components.

I am following in love with the subject.

Claudia

von Xianghui ( M

Jun 24, 2019

it's intuitive and interesting by its structure and content. The professors is great.

von Roaa Q A

Jun 23, 2019

I want to really thank Dr Peggy Mason for such a wonderful course, your topics, your explanations, and your work was fascinating, Your passion was obvious as I loved all the things you've said

I took this course as a speech-language pathologist, I wanted to be specialized in the neurogenic language disorders and this course was so helpful.

Thanks Coursera for such a wonderful opportunity !

von Selin T

Jun 18, 2019

That was an amazing course!

von Artem V

Jun 16, 2019

This course helped me understand my memories about the brain stroke my relative had and the problems with voluntary movement and producing language she experienced after that with. I'm excited about all the information about brain structure and functions provided in this course.

von Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

A good course that sometimes stalled a little.

von Naham

Jun 14, 2019

That was a great opportunity and support.....feeling blessed🤗 ....stay blessed

von Brenda J H

Jun 13, 2019

This was a very hard course due to it's many parts. The instructor Dr. Peggy Mason

made it so much easier, because she explains everything so well. II really enjoyed learning .She is

a excellent teacher and she makes it easier to understand. Thank you !!!

Brenda Hill

von Elif E

Jun 13, 2019

As a molecular biologist who is interested in neurosciences, I have learnt a great deal from Prof. Mason. She really is a neuro-chauvinist (in a good way)!

von Fernando p P n

Jun 05, 2019

very usefull for better understand the brain.

von YUAN Y

Jun 01, 2019

I love professor Mason!! She is so passionate and makes me love Neurobiology.

von Uliana T

May 27, 2019

The course is great, however, the title was misleading. It said the course was 4 weeks long, but it is actually 10 weeks

von Richard M

May 23, 2019

Great class and Peggy Mason made the class fun and to understand Neurobiology